Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 3 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Testing new Online Ad-Hoc server
01-17-2016, 12:07 AM
Post: #61
RE: Testing new Online Ad-Hoc server
Head to the livepsp.net's chat. Its easier there (yes, shameless promotion :v)

Old laptop: Lenovo G458
AMD/ATI Radeon HD 7310 | [email protected] | APU E1-1200 Dual Core | 2.5 GB DDR3 400MHz | Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit

New laptop: Lenovo ideapad 100
Nvidia Geforce 920M 2GB / Intel HD Graphics 5500 | [email protected] | Intel Core i3-5005U 2GB | 2GB DDR3 2000MHz | Window 10 Home 64-bit
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-17-2016, 02:31 PM
Post: #62
RE: Testing new Online Ad-Hoc server
Okay, I will check it out!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-18-2016, 11:54 PM
Post: #63
RE: Testing new Online Ad-Hoc server
First of all thanks for your server! Will be moving to it from now on. Secondly is anyone interested in playing some mhfu on this server?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-19-2016, 12:27 PM
Post: #64
RE: Testing new Online Ad-Hoc server
(01-18-2016 11:54 PM)KentuckyBass Wrote:  First of all thanks for your server! Will be moving to it from now on. Secondly is anyone interested in playing some mhfu on this server?

Sorry but I only play MHP3rd. I dont want to spent more of my time on similar game

Try hang out in the Guild Hall 1 on different time (like in the morning, then evening, etc)

Old laptop: Lenovo G458
AMD/ATI Radeon HD 7310 | [email protected] | APU E1-1200 Dual Core | 2.5 GB DDR3 400MHz | Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit

New laptop: Lenovo ideapad 100
Nvidia Geforce 920M 2GB / Intel HD Graphics 5500 | [email protected] | Intel Core i3-5005U 2GB | 2GB DDR3 2000MHz | Window 10 Home 64-bit
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-27-2016, 06:34 AM
Post: #65
RE: Testing new Online Ad-Hoc server
I have just updated my server with crosslink support thanks to the help from those in the chat on livepsp.net. So there shouldn't be any region issues.... Hopefully.. If so please feel free to join us or leave a post here in this thread or my new forum. I check them all lol.

Connect to me:
http://liveoriginal.org/ - Personal Blog
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-27-2016, 10:30 AM
Post: #66
RE: Testing new Online Ad-Hoc server
Is this server, online 24/7? I heard that it's ok without DMZ.

And If I use the latest build, and set an specific port. Will it still connect without issues (of course, only between my and the other party's ppsspp. It's impossible to connect to others with port offset if they dont use my port) Im thinking of connecting two android phones online using this server, but don't have two routers to use.

Example:
My Setting:
ad hoc server: livepsp.net
Port-offset: 8800
Other's Setting:
ad hoc server: livepsp. net
Port-offset: 8800

You get it right?

| Testing Rig: Windows10 PC |
->Proc: Intel Core i3 4130
->GPU: Nvidia GTX660 GDDR5 1GB
->RAM: 8GB DDR3
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-27-2016, 12:02 PM
Post: #67
RE: Testing new Online Ad-Hoc server
2 routers? What?
Just type "livepsp.net" in PPSSPP's IP address, make sure to have different MAC address and have any number of "Port-offset"


Some games are perfectly fine without DMZ but some require you to DMZ (like God Eater Burst)

Old laptop: Lenovo G458
AMD/ATI Radeon HD 7310 | [email protected] | APU E1-1200 Dual Core | 2.5 GB DDR3 400MHz | Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit

New laptop: Lenovo ideapad 100
Nvidia Geforce 920M 2GB / Intel HD Graphics 5500 | [email protected] | Intel Core i3-5005U 2GB | 2GB DDR3 2000MHz | Window 10 Home 64-bit
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-28-2016, 11:29 AM
Post: #68
RE: Testing new Online Ad-Hoc server
Anyone want play mhfu with me, if want pm me

Sry for bad english im chinese at malaysia
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-28-2016, 02:13 PM (This post was last modified: 01-28-2016 02:24 PM by nc50lc.)
Post: #69
RE: Testing new Online Ad-Hoc server
(01-27-2016 12:02 PM)Accel Wrote:  2 routers? What?
Just type "livepsp.net" in PPSSPP's IP address, make sure to have different MAC address and have any number of "Port-offset"


Some games are perfectly fine without DMZ but some require you to DMZ (like God Eater Burst)

As I thought, you don't get it?
Two routers/different ISP for each phone to simulate online-multiplayer.
I'm finding a solution for those who want to play online with their android phone using the latest build which introduced PORT-OFFSET. I just wanted to know if they tested this server with port-set to a specified port>1024.
I know "they" wouldn't see other people playing the game in the lobby, IT WILL BE BEST TO KNOW IF THEY CAN CONNECT WITH EACH OTHER WITH PORT-OFFSET . (refer to my post above).

I'm not active so, this might still be a question unless someone try or already tried this.

BTW, if you change Port-offet to any number, It will connect using that port instead of the game's default port, making it incompatible with others who uses "default: 0" or stable ppsspp version

| Testing Rig: Windows10 PC |
->Proc: Intel Core i3 4130
->GPU: Nvidia GTX660 GDDR5 1GB
->RAM: 8GB DDR3
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-28-2016, 02:27 PM
Post: #70
RE: Testing new Online Ad-Hoc server
2 routers to simulate online multiplayer when you said YOU need 2 routers. That just eliminate the "simulation" because the ping and distance is the same

Beside, you dont need 2 routers because each devices (computers, laptops, phones) have different IP, IP ports (depends) and other stuff. No 2 phones have the same IP and other stuff

Old laptop: Lenovo G458
AMD/ATI Radeon HD 7310 | [email protected] | APU E1-1200 Dual Core | 2.5 GB DDR3 400MHz | Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit

New laptop: Lenovo ideapad 100
Nvidia Geforce 920M 2GB / Intel HD Graphics 5500 | [email protected] | Intel Core i3-5005U 2GB | 2GB DDR3 2000MHz | Window 10 Home 64-bit
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-29-2016, 04:22 AM
Post: #71
RE: Testing new Online Ad-Hoc server
(01-28-2016 02:13 PM)nc50lc Wrote:  
(01-27-2016 12:02 PM)Accel Wrote:  2 routers? What?
Just type "livepsp.net" in PPSSPP's IP address, make sure to have different MAC address and have any number of "Port-offset"


Some games are perfectly fine without DMZ but some require you to DMZ (like God Eater Burst)

As I thought, you don't get it?
Two routers/different ISP for each phone to simulate online-multiplayer.
I'm finding a solution for those who want to play online with their android phone using the latest build which introduced PORT-OFFSET. I just wanted to know if they tested this server with port-set to a specified port>1024.
I know "they" wouldn't see other people playing the game in the lobby, IT WILL BE BEST TO KNOW IF THEY CAN CONNECT WITH EACH OTHER WITH PORT-OFFSET . (refer to my post above).

I'm not active so, this might still be a question unless someone try or already tried this.

BTW, if you change Port-offet to any number, It will connect using that port instead of the game's default port, making it incompatible with others who uses "default: 0" or stable ppsspp version

Many ISP block incoming access from the internet, usually if they share the same WAN/Internet IP to many customers.
In that case you'll need a VPN to simulate a LAN/local network through internet, and all players need to be in the same VPN.

My Modified PPSSPP :
==============
Win32&64: https://www.dropbox.com/s/2t3mtdhb0f045cn/PPSSPP_1.11-testbuild_Win32x64.zip?dl=0
Android(ARMv7): https://www.dropbox.com/s/b41bm43mtn1gpnn/PPSSPP_1.11-testbuild_ARMv7.apk?dl=0
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-29-2016, 05:37 AM
Post: #72
RE: Testing new Online Ad-Hoc server
For Christ's sake, lol.
Please Read this thread's Tittle.
Accel, I know how those stuff works.

I'm just asking if they already tried port-shifting in this server.
I guess nobody does, it's just a few days since its introduced.

Lets End this, this is getting out of topic.

| Testing Rig: Windows10 PC |
->Proc: Intel Core i3 4130
->GPU: Nvidia GTX660 GDDR5 1GB
->RAM: 8GB DDR3
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-29-2016, 07:18 AM
Post: #73
RE: Testing new Online Ad-Hoc server
Just set the Port-shifting to 0 because PSP users

Old laptop: Lenovo G458
AMD/ATI Radeon HD 7310 | [email protected] | APU E1-1200 Dual Core | 2.5 GB DDR3 400MHz | Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit

New laptop: Lenovo ideapad 100
Nvidia Geforce 920M 2GB / Intel HD Graphics 5500 | 1366x76[email protected] | Intel Core i3-5005U 2GB | 2GB DDR3 2000MHz | Window 10 Home 64-bit
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-29-2016, 11:29 AM
Post: #74
RE: Testing new Online Ad-Hoc server
[Image: smiley-silhouette.jpg]

| Testing Rig: Windows10 PC |
->Proc: Intel Core i3 4130
->GPU: Nvidia GTX660 GDDR5 1GB
->RAM: 8GB DDR3
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-10-2016, 04:16 PM
Post: #75
RE: Testing new Online Ad-Hoc server
Is this server still alive? And does anybody playing here with Tekken 6? Cuz I did necesarry actions in the head of topic, but cannot connect.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: