Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Pangya: Fantasy Golf
08-08-2014, 04:51 AM
Post: #166
RE: Pangya: Fantasy Golf
my game won't load. it just stay blank black screen, how do i fix this?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-19-2014, 06:54 AM
Post: #167
RE: Pangya: Fantasy Golf
Had been using 0.9.9, and had the previously mentioned "freeze on press X at victory screen", in addition to crashing on story mode (specifically, Episode 1: Match 5 using Cecilia, which would crash on the loading screen right before the match started).

Just updated to 0.9.9.1. Haven't attempted to see if the freeze issue is still there, but I was able to enter the match in the story mode mentioned above. However, there is an issue with the AI opponent (Bob in this case). The character model is halfway transparent and no animation runs (the model is frozen with arms spread out to the side, diagonally pointed down). After a few seconds, the AI opponent will hit the ball (everything else is animated normally except the character model), but the game will treat it as the ball having encountered a water hazard or went out of bounds as the sound effects for such will play and a penalty stroke will be added. This is despite the ball having landed in a safe spot.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-19-2014, 09:35 AM
Post: #168
RE: Pangya: Fantasy Golf
@Kordosa

I've managed to replicate the issue with AI Bob at Episode 1: Match 5 using Cecilia using the latest git revision. It seems to be a completely seperate issue to the "freeze on press X at victory screen one" since reverting the usual responsible commit doesn't "fix" it.

Will do a bisect to figure out when this seperate issue started.

PPSSPP Modern Testbed:-
Intel Core i5 4690K @ 4.0 GHz
NVIDIA Geforce GTX 760 2GB GDDR5 VRAM @ 1138/6500 Mhz
16 GB DDR3 RAM @ 1600 MHz
Windows 7 x64 SP1

PPSSPP Ancient Testing Rig:-
Intel Core 2 Duo T9550 @ 2.8GHz
ATI Mobility Radeon 4670 1GB GDDR3 VRAM @ 843/882 MHz
8 GB DDR3 RAM @ 1066 MHz
Windows 7 x64 SP1
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-19-2014, 10:42 AM (This post was last modified: 08-19-2014 11:51 AM by solarmystic.)
Post: #169
RE: Pangya: Fantasy Golf
Bisecting revealed that v0.9.7.2-154-gd7ba8f7 is the first responsible commit for the AI Bob issue at Cecilia's Episode 1:Match 5 in White Wiz.

[Image: itBcYQJEB6hqr.PNG]

Reverting that specific commit resolves the issue.

To those who're wondering what the AI Bob issue looks like:-

[Image: ibb3Swjt7QRxXP.JPG]

Normal Bob:-

[Image: ibx7pGWkelHanp.JPG]

Entering that course still requires Fast Memory and Function Replacements disabled, otherwise the game/ppsspp will crash prior to loading the course.

Will open a git report for this particular issue.

Just so that others can confirm whether or not the commit was the responsible one and are unable to build PPSSPP for themselves, heres a 64bit Windows build based on the latest master (0.9.9.1-38) that just has the responsible commit reverted:-

https://www.mediafire.com/?ya1d4g5pajz478a

Requires both Fast Memory and Function Replacements to be disabled, otherwise the game/ppsspp will crash during the loading screen for that stage (Cecilia Episode 1:Match 5)

EDIT:- Git issue opened

PPSSPP Modern Testbed:-
Intel Core i5 4690K @ 4.0 GHz
NVIDIA Geforce GTX 760 2GB GDDR5 VRAM @ 1138/6500 Mhz
16 GB DDR3 RAM @ 1600 MHz
Windows 7 x64 SP1

PPSSPP Ancient Testing Rig:-
Intel Core 2 Duo T9550 @ 2.8GHz
ATI Mobility Radeon 4670 1GB GDDR3 VRAM @ 843/882 MHz
8 GB DDR3 RAM @ 1066 MHz
Windows 7 x64 SP1
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-24-2014, 05:11 PM
Post: #170
RE: Pangya: Fantasy Golf
I Have black screen in USA version (Game not load).

Tested latest PPSSPP.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-24-2014, 07:04 PM
Post: #171
RE: Pangya: Fantasy Golf
Still goes in-game fine here. Your ISO is probably a bad rip.

3.8ghz i7 5930K, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 4GB Nvidia GTX 970, Asus X99 PRO, Windows 7 (SP1) x64
How to ask useful questions: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/555375
I'm not Dark_Alex, nor do I claim to be. Our nicknames are merely coincidence.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-24-2014, 11:54 PM
Post: #172
RE: Pangya: Fantasy Golf
(09-24-2014 07:04 PM)TheDax Wrote:  Still goes in-game fine here. Your ISO is probably a bad rip.

Ok..Thanks for info Smile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-07-2014, 01:30 PM
Post: #173
RE: Pangya: Fantasy Golf
My screen goes black after swinging bar appear.. Anyone know how to fix this?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-07-2014, 11:55 PM
Post: #174
RE: Pangya: Fantasy Golf
Do you have simulate block transfers turned on?

3.8ghz i7 5930K, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 4GB Nvidia GTX 970, Asus X99 PRO, Windows 7 (SP1) x64
How to ask useful questions: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/555375
I'm not Dark_Alex, nor do I claim to be. Our nicknames are merely coincidence.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-10-2014, 05:30 AM
Post: #175
RE: Pangya: Fantasy Golf
Its fixed, now I'm crashing when starting Cecilia stage 5
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-23-2014, 09:05 AM
Post: #176
RE: Pangya: Fantasy Golf
When I was about to hit the ball, the screen goes black at the bottom half. Anyone know how to fix this. Thank you very much.

ppsspp v0.9.9.1-1282-g102aa8e on Android


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-30-2014, 12:00 PM (This post was last modified: 12-30-2014 02:16 PM by vnctdj.)
Post: #177
Sad RE: Pangya: Fantasy Golf
Need some serious help here lol I've been stuck on the black screen whenever i open the game. I've gone through this post but haven't seen the solution to this problem yet. Well some say the file maybe not good so I tried downloading it from different websites but turned out with the same result - black screen. Anyone got any solution? or a website that guarantees a good iso file to download Pangya? I'm using Mac Os X Yosemite.

- Cheers~

Edit by vnctdj : Piracy is not allowed on our forum, please respect the rules.


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-08-2015, 01:03 PM
Post: #178
RE: Pangya: Fantasy Golf
this error happens when I try to load the game.. any help?
is it from bad iso? because I tried multiple versions and I get the same error everytime.. haven't happened to other games yet


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-08-2015, 06:28 PM
Post: #179
RE: Pangya: Fantasy Golf
Try using the latest git build and select "simulate UMD delays" in the System settings under IO timing method. Unfortunately, this option is still buggy and it might cause glitches in other games.

-[Unknown]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-09-2015, 10:31 AM
Post: #180
RE: Pangya: Fantasy Golf
(01-08-2015 06:28 PM)[Unknown] Wrote:  Try using the latest git build and select "simulate UMD delays" in the System settings under IO timing method. Unfortunately, this option is still buggy and it might cause glitches in other games.

-[Unknown]

there isn't that option.. maybe I downloaded the wrong thing?


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: