Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
v811438 -critical bug-
08-16-2013, 09:52 PM (This post was last modified: 08-16-2013 09:54 PM by olddog2.)
Post: #1
v811438 -critical bug-
This version Do not reading roms
( my roms:macross serises & ace combat x)

It's 'Freeze screen & shut down'

But v811402 is good works..

I think..`V11438 have critical bug'!

Please fix it...
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-16-2013, 10:01 PM
Post: #2
RE: v811438 -critical bug-
Here the same bug.

Phones: Galaxy S10 Lite and Redmi Note 6 Pro

PC: Core i5 3470/8GB RAM/GTX 660 2GB/Windows 10 Pro x64
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-17-2013, 02:35 AM
Post: #3
RE: v811438 -critical bug-
Yes i have the same problem,after choose rom it freeze..
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-17-2013, 04:11 AM
Post: #4
RE: v811438 -critical bug-
i have no problem with this version
try another games

PC that I use :
CPU: Intel i3 530 @2.93Ghz
GPU: Radeon HD 4600 series
RAM: 2Gb DDR3
OS: Windows 7 x86 SP1
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-17-2013, 04:26 AM
Post: #5
RE: v811438 -critical bug-
I have the same freezing-problem as GuilhermeGS2, olddog2 and Lukefonfabre...
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-17-2013, 05:17 AM (This post was last modified: 08-17-2013 05:18 AM by Donel.)
Post: #6
RE: v811438 -critical bug-
Maybe it's broken in android only.

On my PC it's fine.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-17-2013, 05:55 AM (This post was last modified: 08-17-2013 05:58 AM by cloud1250000.)
Post: #7
RE: v811438 -critical bug-
What about you do a clean install.. or just wait for them to fix it... If after a day the problem still occur.. then you can report it.. you know, the github version is not the stable and officially released one. It's inwork and there is constant change...

Breaking things may occur.. and the best way to report problem like this is to report on github with a link to which commit was faulty.. it's way faster for the dev to notice the report on github then on the forum. (they are actually looking more often there.)

Please keep that in your mind Wink (you knew with more then 20 commitment a day.. it's normal to expect things to break... since it's not the official release)

Ps. : Should I make this a post-it or something...

Hey everybody, tired of the way games are reported here? look here ->> http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=5901

--Current Mobile device--
Htc one, Xplay, Walkman z, Samsung ace IIx (crap)

--Current Computer--
1x (e8200, shitty ram (3go), 9600gt)
1x (e6750, better ram (2go), no video card)
1x (i5-3210M, ram (4Go),650M)
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-17-2013, 12:28 PM (This post was last modified: 08-17-2013 12:49 PM by GuilhermeGS2.)
Post: #8
RE: v811438 -critical bug-
Is working again in rev 1558. But I saw the option Software Render, but it not works. I enabled it, but I get black screen. Maybe it (when works) can help ARMv6 users or devices with low-ends GPUs. Maybe can help me, because I have a GMA 3100 on my PC.

Sorry, is rev 1585

Phones: Galaxy S10 Lite and Redmi Note 6 Pro

PC: Core i5 3470/8GB RAM/GTX 660 2GB/Windows 10 Pro x64
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-17-2013, 06:55 PM
Post: #9
RE: v811438 -critical bug-
(08-17-2013 12:28 PM)GuilhermeGS2 Wrote:  Is working again in rev 1558. But I saw the option Software Render, but it not works. I enabled it, but I get black screen. Maybe it (when works) can help ARMv6 users or devices with low-ends GPUs. Maybe can help me, because I have a GMA 3100 on my PC.

Sorry, is rev 1585

I think this is even slower than Normal OpenGL at the moment and shouldn't be used by anyone without a monster computer.

Even more so on Android's much more weaker CPUs.

Pentium D 820 @ 2.8 GHz stock, NVIDIA 7600 GT,1 GB RAM, Windows XP.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-17-2013, 07:02 PM (This post was last modified: 08-17-2013 07:07 PM by TheDax.)
Post: #10
RE: v811438 -critical bug-
Software renderer won't help much with anything at the moment. It's experimental, and unoptimised. Even after it matures for a bit, I wouldn't imagine single-core armv6 phones will have much luck with it..

Keep in mind software rendering means the CPU does everything related to GPU tasks in addition to emulating the PSP itself, so the amount of work it has to perform increases significantly.

4GHz AMD 3900X, 32GB DDR4 RAM, 6GB Nvidia RTX 2060, Asus Crosshair 7 Hero (Wifi), Linux
How to ask useful questions: https://web.archive.org/web/20110214010944/http://support.microsoft.com/kb/555375
I'm not Dark_Alex, nor do I claim to be. Our nicknames are merely coincidence.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-17-2013, 07:49 PM
Post: #11
RE: v811438 -critical bug-
(08-17-2013 06:55 PM)bonquacks Wrote:  
(08-17-2013 12:28 PM)GuilhermeGS2 Wrote:  Is working again in rev 1558. But I saw the option Software Render, but it not works. I enabled it, but I get black screen. Maybe it (when works) can help ARMv6 users or devices with low-ends GPUs. Maybe can help me, because I have a GMA 3100 on my PC.

Sorry, is rev 1585

I think this is even slower than Normal OpenGL at the moment and shouldn't be used by anyone without a monster computer.

Even more so on Android's much more weaker CPUs.

Yeah, man, I know. It's almost like the DirextX9 emulation in PCSX2. But I don't now if it will work like that. But with sure will be slower.

Phones: Galaxy S10 Lite and Redmi Note 6 Pro

PC: Core i5 3470/8GB RAM/GTX 660 2GB/Windows 10 Pro x64
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-17-2013, 11:10 PM (This post was last modified: 08-17-2013 11:10 PM by Henrik.)
Post: #12
RE: v811438 -critical bug-
The software renderer is a cool development by Neobrain but it's not ready for use yet really, it's simply unfinished and unoptimized. In the future it might become a viable option for graphically problematic games on very fast PCs.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-18-2013, 12:07 AM (This post was last modified: 08-18-2013 12:33 AM by GuilhermeGS2.)
Post: #13
RE: v811438 -critical bug-
I tested the last build and the God of War is more slower. Before I had 50% on menu, now I have 40%. Not is much, but make difference.

Strange, I tested again and is fast. Huh

Phones: Galaxy S10 Lite and Redmi Note 6 Pro

PC: Core i5 3470/8GB RAM/GTX 660 2GB/Windows 10 Pro x64
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-18-2013, 06:44 AM
Post: #14
RE: v811438 -critical bug-
Phone use, not related to ppsspp

Hey everybody, tired of the way games are reported here? look here ->> http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=5901

--Current Mobile device--
Htc one, Xplay, Walkman z, Samsung ace IIx (crap)

--Current Computer--
1x (e8200, shitty ram (3go), 9600gt)
1x (e6750, better ram (2go), no video card)
1x (i5-3210M, ram (4Go),650M)
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-18-2013, 11:28 AM (This post was last modified: 08-18-2013 11:33 AM by GuilhermeGS2.)
Post: #15
RE: v811438 -critical bug-
(08-18-2013 06:44 AM)cloud1250000 Wrote:  Phone use, not related to ppsspp

What? You are asking what is my phone? If is that, just take a look on my signature Wink

Phones: Galaxy S10 Lite and Redmi Note 6 Pro

PC: Core i5 3470/8GB RAM/GTX 660 2GB/Windows 10 Pro x64
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: