Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
flickering since v0.8.1.1161
08-08-2013, 10:16 AM
Post: #1
flickering since v0.8.1.1161
since v0.8.1.1161 i get a permanent flickering in f1 2006. even with frameskipt set off.

maybe there are other games with the same problem.

can that be fixed please?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-08-2013, 10:51 AM
Post: #2
RE: flickering since v0.8.1.1161
(08-08-2013 10:16 AM)zschigi2 Wrote:  since v0.8.1.1161 i get a permanent flickering in f1 2006. even with frameskipt set off.

maybe there are other games with the same problem.

can that be fixed please?

did you enable cpu lock in system setting?

my sub weapon:
xperia mini hd
1ghz scorpion
single core
not clocked

my ultimate weapon
acer(laptop)
2.2ghz ?core
intel media accelarator 3000

i'm a tester,but not as good as other,please be kind with me,haha.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-08-2013, 01:56 PM
Post: #3
RE: flickering since v0.8.1.1161
yes. it´s enabled. i get really good speed but permanent flickering...
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-08-2013, 02:42 PM
Post: #4
RE: flickering since v0.8.1.1161
(08-08-2013 01:56 PM)zschigi2 Wrote:  yes. it´s enabled. i get really good speed but permanent flickering...

try disable it and don't use frameskip when using cpu lock,this method not work,use the usual setting without cpu lock first.

my sub weapon:
xperia mini hd
1ghz scorpion
single core
not clocked

my ultimate weapon
acer(laptop)
2.2ghz ?core
intel media accelarator 3000

i'm a tester,but not as good as other,please be kind with me,haha.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-08-2013, 03:50 PM (This post was last modified: 08-08-2013 03:52 PM by zschigi2.)
Post: #5
RE: flickering since v0.8.1.1161
if i disable it, i get a complete black screen. but game seems to run in background (hear the sounds) at full speed. menus are working ok. only at race start there are massiv problems :-(
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-09-2013, 04:50 AM
Post: #6
RE: flickering since v0.8.1.1161
(08-08-2013 03:50 PM)zschigi2 Wrote:  if i disable it, i get a complete black screen. but game seems to run in background (hear the sounds) at full speed. menus are working ok. only at race start there are massiv problems :-(

if you use android,then it obviously is a bug on arm phone right now,try disable jit and see if you get the black screen or something else.

my sub weapon:
xperia mini hd
1ghz scorpion
single core
not clocked

my ultimate weapon
acer(laptop)
2.2ghz ?core
intel media accelarator 3000

i'm a tester,but not as good as other,please be kind with me,haha.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-09-2013, 05:38 AM
Post: #7
RE: flickering since v0.8.1.1161
Is this flickering happen before 1161 ?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-09-2013, 06:52 AM (This post was last modified: 08-09-2013 07:04 AM by zschigi2.)
Post: #8
RE: flickering since v0.8.1.1161
(08-09-2013 05:38 AM)jacky400 Wrote:  Is this flickering happen before 1161 ?

no, with v0.8.1-1116 everything works fine!

(08-09-2013 04:50 AM)aki21 Wrote:  
(08-08-2013 03:50 PM)zschigi2 Wrote:  if i disable it, i get a complete black screen. but game seems to run in background (hear the sounds) at full speed. menus are working ok. only at race start there are massiv problems :-(

if you use android,then it obviously is a bug on arm phone right now,try disable jit and see if you get the black screen or something else.

it makes no difference Sad (my phone is an s3 without root)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-09-2013, 07:11 AM
Post: #9
RE: flickering since v0.8.1.1161
(08-09-2013 06:52 AM)zschigi2 Wrote:  
(08-09-2013 05:38 AM)jacky400 Wrote:  Is this flickering happen before 1161 ?

no, with v0.8.1-1116 everything works fine!

(08-09-2013 04:50 AM)aki21 Wrote:  
(08-08-2013 03:50 PM)zschigi2 Wrote:  if i disable it, i get a complete black screen. but game seems to run in background (hear the sounds) at full speed. menus are working ok. only at race start there are massiv problems :-(

if you use android,then it obviously is a bug on arm phone right now,try disable jit and see if you get the black screen or something else.

it makes no difference Sad (my phone is an s3 without root)

you can try some older build to check whether it had same problem,also you.can try searching the first build that encounter this problem.

my sub weapon:
xperia mini hd
1ghz scorpion
single core
not clocked

my ultimate weapon
acer(laptop)
2.2ghz ?core
intel media accelarator 3000

i'm a tester,but not as good as other,please be kind with me,haha.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-09-2013, 09:41 AM (This post was last modified: 08-09-2013 09:42 AM by zschigi2.)
Post: #10
RE: flickering since v0.8.1.1161
as i wrote before: the last build that works for me is 0.8.1-1116. then with the builds, that changes the frameskip method i got problems... Huh
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-09-2013, 09:46 AM
Post: #11
RE: flickering since v0.8.1.1161
Flickering is usually fixed by enabling Buffered Rendering but this decreases the speed.

Those games need buffered rendering now which make them work slower
Blade Dancer - Non-Buffered Rendering(flickers really bad)
Dragoneer's Aria - Non-Buffered Rendering...the game need Buffered Rendering(otherwise black screen)but in Non-Buffered it's black screen(few things a visible)and flickers really bad
Fate Unlimited Codes - Non-Buffered Rendering(the game is visible but it flickers so bad that you can't look at the screen)
Hexyz Force - Non-Buffered Rendering(flickers a little)
Mana Khemia - Non-Buffered Rendering(real bad,like Fate Unlimited Codes)
Ys 7 - Non-Buffered Rendering(real bad when you hold circle to skip the scenes)

There are other games too but the problem is not so bad

Using PPSSPP on Windows 7 x64 SP1
i7 4771 3.5Ghz,GTX750TI,16GB RAM

Batch iso <=> cso converter
http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=5384
Save Game\States Manager
http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=5516
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-09-2013, 10:00 AM
Post: #12
RE: flickering since v0.8.1.1161
you are right vsub, with buffered rendering there is no flickering with the latest git.

but until git v0.8.1.-1116 the game runs without buffered rendering wich means better speed (as you said).
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-09-2013, 10:32 AM
Post: #13
RE: flickering since v0.8.1.1161
I will have a look.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-09-2013, 01:31 PM
Post: #14
RE: flickering since v0.8.1.1161
Thanks a lot henrik!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-09-2013, 02:15 PM
Post: #15
RE: flickering since v0.8.1.1161
Not is much bad for some games. I use clock in 60 and buffer rendering enabled and I get 95% on NFS MW 5-1-0.

Phones: Galaxy S10 Lite and Redmi Note 6 Pro

PC: Core i5 3470/8GB RAM/GTX 660 2GB/Windows 10 Pro x64
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: