Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Hardware Transform Error
10-29-2013, 12:50 PM
Post: #16
RE: Hardware Transform Error
If you try the very latest git build today, both volume buttons and this error might be fixed. Are they not?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-29-2013, 12:58 PM (This post was last modified: 10-29-2013 01:02 PM by takeshineale88.)
Post: #17
RE: Hardware Transform Error
(10-29-2013 12:50 PM)Henrik Wrote:  If you try the very latest git build today, both volume buttons and this error might be fixed. Are they not?
Thanks that the volume buttons work now as v0.9.1-2773 (Android)
Back button & Volume buttons on GTA - Chinatown Wars plane seen don't work.

PC specs
CPU = Intel Core i3 2100 @ 3.1GHz
GPU = Nvidia Geforce 9500 GT
Storage = 128GB SSD, 2TB HDD
RAM = 4GB DDR3
PSU = 300W
OS = Windows 10

Mobile Devices
Motorola Moto G7 Power
CPU = Qualcomm Snapdragon 632 @ 1.8GHz
GPU = Adreno 506
RAM = 4GB
Storage = 64GB
OS version = Android 9 Pie
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-29-2013, 07:22 PM
Post: #18
RE: Hardware Transform Error
(10-29-2013 12:50 PM)Henrik Wrote:  If you try the very latest git build today, both volume buttons and this error might be fixed. Are they not?

Yes it works fine Smile. Thank you Smile. I wonder what was wrong though. But nonetheless, thanks for listening Smile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-29-2013, 07:24 PM (This post was last modified: 10-29-2013 07:24 PM by Henrik.)
Post: #19
RE: Hardware Transform Error
Well that proves that my theory was right Smile your device has some older (well, at least buggy) adreno drivers that were very unhappy with "highp" in fragment shaders, while we need to use it for fog emulation on PowerVR. So I simply added a check.

And I separately fixed the volume button issue.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-29-2013, 07:48 PM (This post was last modified: 10-29-2013 08:26 PM by Chronoless.)
Post: #20
RE: Hardware Transform Error
(10-29-2013 07:24 PM)Henrik Wrote:  Well that proves that my theory was right Smile your device has some older (well, at least buggy) adreno drivers that were very unhappy with "highp" in fragment shaders, while we need to use it for fog emulation on PowerVR. So I simply added a check.

And I separately fixed the volume button issue.

Sheds a tear :'( ...sounds like you're simply saying my device sucks and is crappy Sad lol lol. Cool Smile

Ah yes, I forgot to ask, so then that means that none of the new builds thats gonna come out after this one is going to work for my device as this one does?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-30-2013, 08:17 AM
Post: #21
RE: Hardware Transform Error
It's great that volume buttons work again, it's easier to use them for volume adjusting.

@Chronoless - your device has one of latest gpu, it can't be crappy, it's just needs optimization, also new builds should work on your device cause the changes are merged

Samsung Captivate, Android 2.3.5 SAUROM, Corn Kernel v701
Fly Evo Chic 3, Android 4.4.2 Stock, improved stock kernel
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-31-2013, 03:19 AM
Post: #22
RE: Hardware Transform Error
(10-30-2013 08:17 AM)vitality19 Wrote:  It's great that volume buttons work again, it's easier to use them for volume adjusting.

@Chronoless - your device has one of latest gpu, it can't be crappy, it's just needs optimization, also new builds should work on your device cause the changes are merged

Cool thanks Smile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-31-2013, 04:45 PM (This post was last modified: 10-31-2013 04:49 PM by liklik.)
Post: #23
RE: Hardware Transform Error
hi hendrik this problem is same with me and i don't know whats wrong with your new update, it's always showing hardware transform error.. but if i use your old build in v 0.9 its never showing that note.. i use advan t2ci with armv7 ics os and everyday i always looking for your update and i hope you solve this problem and make fast speed in my tablet..
thnks for your attention hendrik..
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-31-2013, 05:11 PM (This post was last modified: 10-31-2013 05:12 PM by globe94.)
Post: #24
RE: Hardware Transform Error
i thought, Hardware transform error only happens in Mali gpus? it looks like it also happens at some Armv7..
mmmm.. Undecided

Reality is a Lovely Place, But i Wouldn't Wanna Live There..
• • gLoBe ~
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-31-2013, 06:21 PM
Post: #25
RE: Hardware Transform Error
this is my tablet specs ADVAN VANDROID T2Ci CAPASITIVE Android 4.0
Ice Cream Sandwich, Cortex-A9 1Ghz
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-31-2013, 07:04 PM
Post: #26
RE: Hardware Transform Error
(10-31-2013 05:11 PM)globe94 Wrote:  i thought, Hardware transform error only happens in Mali gpus? it looks like it also happens at some Armv7..
mmmm.. Undecided

i think, usually buggy drivers are to blame

Samsung Captivate, Android 2.3.5 SAUROM, Corn Kernel v701
Fly Evo Chic 3, Android 4.4.2 Stock, improved stock kernel
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: