CwCheat Support
|
11-03-2013, 11:02 PM
Post: #601
|
|||
|
|||
RE: CwCheat Support
Its like this people, if you get the cheats menu where you can enable/disable each cheat using the windower gui, your codes are being activated. But apparently there is an address shift from the original roms. Some codes work some don't. my 100% drop rate code made unkillable enemies. I don't have the ability to use a hex editor to adjust them. If you do, do that.
|
|||
11-04-2013, 11:34 AM
(This post was last modified: 11-04-2013 11:38 AM by dlanor.)
Post: #602
|
|||
|
|||
RE: CwCheat Support
(11-03-2013 10:05 PM)GameCat Wrote: Strange it finally worked @_@ Even with a line missing, the line that was present has a rather strange value. 0x1F4 == 500, and having that in the lower 32 bit word of the 64-bit money value makes no sense, though any value in the higher 32 bit word would raise the amount significantly (2^32 HL per unit). A more sensible variation of this would be the following code (which I've used). Code: _C0 Fix HL to 9,999,999,999,999 And here are another few 'gems' which eliminate some of the monotonous grinding to level up (typical of all NIS games), while not directly giving any character superhuman abilities. They just accelerate the normal grinding process. Code: _C0 Gain multiplier 100x EXP (Be careful with the skill gain though, as high-level skills consume more SP.) Btw: For any who skipped earlier parts of this conversation, these cheats are for 'Disgaea 2: Dark Hero Days' and its "ULUS10461.ini" cheat file. Best regards: dlanor |
|||
11-04-2013, 12:24 PM
Post: #603
|
|||
|
|||
RE: CwCheat Support
Hi everyone,
Today i downloaded the lateste version of ppsspp version 0.9.5 but there is a probleme with it, when i open my seting and enable cheat then i open the game it doesn't work the ppsspp screen stay dark and nothing is hapening Can enyone help me ? |
|||
11-05-2013, 12:54 PM
Post: #604
|
|||
|
|||
RE: CwCheat Support
(11-03-2013 11:02 PM)bobthetaru Wrote: Its like this people, if you get the cheats menu where you can enable/disable each cheat using the windower gui, your codes are being activated. But apparently there is an address shift from the original roms. Some codes work some don't. my 100% drop rate code made unkillable enemies. I don't have the ability to use a hex editor to adjust them. If you do, do that. I can confirm this. I try cheats on my 0.9.1 works fine game on CSO and everything works fine, but put on the 0.9.5 nothing has works |
|||
11-05-2013, 05:05 PM
Post: #605
|
|||
|
|||
RE: CwCheat Support
how have the same problème as mine,
when i try to use the cwcheat code it doesn't work the game stop working and screen is black at YUGIOH 5'ds tag force 6 Can someone help me ! Sorry if my english is bad :3 |
|||
11-05-2013, 11:19 PM
Post: #606
|
|||
|
|||
RE: CwCheat Support
So, I'm having issues with cheats that has "Press button" to do this cheat. Like this one below.
_C1 L R to complete level _L 0xD0000000 0x10000300 _L 0x002F67F4 0x00000004 This a clear stage cheat for MMPU. It's suppose to clear the stage when you press L+R, but instead, it does it automatically. |
|||
11-06-2013, 07:44 AM
Post: #607
|
|||
|
|||
RE: CwCheat Support
@Shina 0xD type code simply isn't implemented, hence being skipped, simple one-case code like that can just be activated/deactivated from the cheat menu without any edits, if you have any codes which do different things depending on keypress it has to be divided to get different cheat for each case and also toggled by menu.
Lack of this code type isn't soo bad as we could think actually, because even if it gets implemented we'll actually still have to edit it from many of our codes. The one you posted as example is rather simple variable change, so it would probably work properly, but most other key activated codes wouldn't as they're mostly used for more advanced codes that patch assembly. Now that's a problem, because the emulator uses JIT to be soo fast as it is and patched game code isn't actually compiled hence not being seen by the game. A workaround for that we have in cheat menu, leaving which clears JIT so it get's recompiled with new code and works properly as result. It'll rather never work exactly as on the console without slowing down emulation, so we want it or not we have to get used to toggle most cheats from menus(and edit them to work like that for those that require it;p) even after that type of code get's implemented someday. http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=6594 - Custom PPSSPP Shaders! http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=3590&pid=117172#pid117172 - simple CE scripts to help creating CWCheats, https://github.com/LunaMoo/PPSSPP_workarounds - CWCheat workarounds. |
|||
11-06-2013, 11:31 AM
Post: #608
|
|||
|
|||
RE: CwCheat Support
(11-06-2013 07:44 AM)LunaMoo Wrote: Lack of this code type isn't soo bad as we could think actually, because even if it gets implemented we'll actually still have to edit it from many of our codes. That's right, and in the meantime it should be possible to implement gamepad sensing codes using the other conditional codes to test the variable words used by each game engine to hold the gamepad bits received from system calls. I used to do this a lot with various PS2 cheat engines which lacked generic joker codes. The tricky bit is of course to find the address where a game stores that info, which unfortunately is individual per game. Quote:The one you posted as example is rather simple variable change, so it would probably work properly, but most other key activated codes wouldn't as they're mostly used for more advanced codes that patch assembly. I agree. I've implemented many such codes myself (again primarily on PS2), and for such cases it's also often important to include codes for gamepad combos to allow switching back and forth between the patched and the original code states. Because in many cases a patch can cause problems when used in a part of the game where it's inappropriate. (eg: A patch to modify item drops from enemies is inappropriate whenever you're supposed to receive a 'key' item as such a drop.) Quote:Now that's a problem, because the emulator uses JIT to be soo fast as it is and patched game code isn't actually compiled hence not being seen by the game. A workaround for that we have in cheat menu, leaving which clears JIT so it get's recompiled with new code and works properly as result. It'll rather never work exactly as on the console without slowing down emulation, so we want it or not we have to get used to toggle most cheats from menus(and edit them to work like that for those that require it;p) even after that type of code get's implemented someday. This is all true, but another simple workaround could be implemented to allow it to work almost as on a real console, without any slowdown at all. We could just define a new controller function, mappable to a gamepad button or keyboard key, just like the other controller functions. And whenever that button/key is pressed it should force a JIT recompilation, just as if we had gone to the cheat menu and exited to the game again, without having to do any of that. This would have no effect at all on normal emulation speed as the extra work is only performed each time the user requests it. Best regards: dlanor |
|||
11-06-2013, 02:33 PM
Post: #609
|
|||
|
|||
RE: CwCheat Support
well I download latest 0.9.1 and found out the v0.9.1-1642-g6d6ea77 cheats also not working, probably it start 0.9.5 problem.
|
|||
11-06-2013, 07:10 PM
(This post was last modified: 11-06-2013 07:11 PM by dlanor.)
Post: #610
|
|||
|
|||
RE: CwCheat Support
(11-06-2013 02:33 PM)reinforcers Wrote: well I download latest 0.9.1 and found out the v0.9.1-1642-g6d6ea77 cheats also not working, probably it start 0.9.5 problem. That problem may be specific to some games or specific cheats, since I can use some cheats in my games without any problems, using PPSSPP v0.9.5-139. Just to make sure I tested it again just now, as follows: 1: Launched PPSSPP 2: Started "Disgaea: Afternoon of Darkness" 3: Checked that cheats were enabled, but all cheats for the game were OFF 4: Loaded a normal saved game 5: Checked that the amount of money was normal (just a few million HL) 6: Opened submenu and activated a cheat for 99,999,999,999,999 HL 7: Went back to game and watched money amount grown to 99,999,999,999,999 HL That conclusively proves that some cheats still work properly. As I think back on recent developments I wonder if perhaps you've simply missed the changed folder usage. In old versions the "cheats" subfolder was stored in the main program folder of PPSSPP (for PC versions), but in recent versions its location has been changed to be inside the "memstick/PSP/" subfolder, to make the folder usage more consistent across different platforms. (That's similar to how it has to be stored on Android systems, as the main program folder is inaccessible to the user of a non-rooted Android device.) Best regards: dlanor |
|||
11-08-2013, 06:21 AM
Post: #611
|
|||
|
|||
RE: CwCheat Support
(11-06-2013 07:10 PM)dlanor Wrote: As I think back on recent developments I wonder if perhaps you've simply missed the changed folder usage. okay I'll try with v0.9.5-139. as for the CD format which one you use ISO or CSO? since what I try is CSO (0.9.1 work well on CSO). for the folder part, at first I thought this was the problem, but as I move to memstick and the cheats shows up at the cheats menu I really doubt it. |
|||
11-08-2013, 09:21 AM
(This post was last modified: 11-08-2013 09:23 AM by dlanor.)
Post: #612
|
|||
|
|||
RE: CwCheat Support
(11-08-2013 06:21 AM)reinforcers Wrote: okay I'll try with v0.9.5-139. as for the CD format which one you use ISO or CSO? since what I try is CSO (0.9.1 work well on CSO). I primarily use ISO format, but I do have some games in CSO format as well, so I can test this sort of thing. And fortunately this includes the same game I tested for you in my last post: "Disgaea: Afternoon of Darkness" I just repeated the same test again, but using the CSO this time, and the cheat worked just as well as it did with the ISO game. Quote:for the folder part, at first I thought this was the problem, but as I move to memstick and the cheats shows up at the cheats menu I really doubt it. I agree. If you can see the cheats in the in-game menu of PPSSPP, then you have them stored in the right place. Else they'd never appear in that cheats menu. There are a few other things which could make cheats fail of course, but most such things would be dependent on the specific cheat file and its detailed content. So we'd need to see that to help you with it. It would also be a good thing for someone else to test the same cheat file you use, to see if it fails in the same way on an unrelated PPSSPP setup. You can just ZIP the file and attach it to your next post if you like. Best regards: dlanor |
|||
11-08-2013, 11:53 AM
Post: #613
|
|||
|
|||
RE: CwCheat Support
(11-08-2013 09:21 AM)dlanor Wrote: It would also be a good thing for someone else to test the same cheat file you use, to see if it fails in the same way on an unrelated PPSSPP setup. okay, this is the codes I use for "Gods Eater Burst (USA)" perhaps someone can try if it can works at 0.9.5, and uh ... I can't find 0.9.5-139 on the build lists, the lowest one is 0.9.5-162. thanks by the way |
|||
11-08-2013, 01:01 PM
Post: #614
|
|||
|
|||
RE: CwCheat Support
(11-08-2013 11:53 AM)reinforcers Wrote:(11-08-2013 09:21 AM)dlanor Wrote: It would also be a good thing for someone else to test the same cheat file you use, to see if it fails in the same way on an unrelated PPSSPP setup. At download you can see all build by click All build button btw here link for all build if you still don't see it http://buildbot.orphis.net/ppsspp/ I worse write english so take easy on me (even my own language realy bad T_T) Rig to test now : Windows 8 64 bit (Laptop) Intel® Core™ i3-3110M (2.4GHz, 3MB L3 Cache) Nvidia GT720M 2GB |
|||
11-08-2013, 08:09 PM
(This post was last modified: 11-08-2013 08:22 PM by dlanor.)
Post: #615
|
|||
|
|||
RE: CwCheat Support
(11-08-2013 11:53 AM)reinforcers Wrote: okay, this is the codes I use for "Gods Eater Burst (USA)" perhaps someone can try if it can works at 0.9.5, I'm sure someone else can do so (and hopefully someone will), but I can't do it myself since I don't have that game. I have looked at the file however, and there is one significant breach from the standard in it, as it lacks any game identity header. I'm not sure if the emulator even tests for that, but it's an entry that every cheat ".ini" file should have, and for your case it should look something like this: Code: _S ULUS-10563 Since the emulator still shows you the list of cheats, that's probably not the cause of your problem, but I would add it in anyway. Those should be inserted as the first two text rows of the file. Quote:and uh ... I can't find 0.9.5-139 on the build lists, the lowest one is 0.9.5-162. Then you're just not looking at the proper page. The link Ritori provided in the previous post will show you a much larger list of PPSSPP builds. Quote:thanks by the way I'm always happy to help (though it hasn't yielded much results in your case yet). Helping fellow gamers/coders get the most fun/use out of this emulator is the main purpose of these forums. Best regards: dlanor |
|||
« Next Oldest | Next Newest »
|