Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 3 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[Request]Clock PSP CPU Options
07-09-2013, 05:08 PM
Post: #46
RE: [Request]Clock PSP CPU Options
No, the higher the clock, the lower the speed; it increases the demand on your system.
You get faster because the lower the emulated Mhz, the less demanding it is.

3.8ghz i7 5930K, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 4GB Nvidia GTX 970, Asus X99 PRO, Windows 7 (SP1) x64
How to ask useful questions: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/555375
I'm not Dark_Alex, nor do I claim to be. Our nicknames are merely coincidence.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-09-2013, 05:11 PM
Post: #47
RE: [Request]Clock PSP CPU Options
It's the opposite...the lower the clock,the higher the speed but below certain clock,on some games you start to get the opposite effect(the game becomes slower)

Also higher than 333 clock can fix problems but you get less speed(you may not notest any speed loss depending on the game and your pc)

Using PPSSPP on Windows 7 x64 SP1
i7 4771 3.5Ghz,GTX750TI,16GB RAM

Batch iso <=> cso converter
http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=5384
Save Game\States Manager
http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=5516
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-09-2013, 05:22 PM
Post: #48
RE: [Request]Clock PSP CPU Options
Thank you guys for the explanation.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-09-2013, 08:57 PM (This post was last modified: 07-09-2013 09:00 PM by solarmystic.)
Post: #49
RE: [Request]Clock PSP CPU Options
Here's a rather simplified notation.

PSP CPU MHz UP --> Speed Counter DOWN. Internal FPS Counter UP

PSP CPU MHz DOWN (below a cetain threshold) --> Speed Counter UP. Internal FPS DOWN (after the threshold has been exceeded)

PPSSPP Modern Testbed:-
Intel Core i5 4690K @ 4.0 GHz
NVIDIA Geforce GTX 760 2GB GDDR5 VRAM @ 1138/6500 Mhz
16 GB DDR3 RAM @ 1600 MHz
Windows 7 x64 SP1

PPSSPP Ancient Testing Rig:-
Intel Core 2 Duo T9550 @ 2.8GHz
ATI Mobility Radeon 4670 1GB GDDR3 VRAM @ 843/882 MHz
8 GB DDR3 RAM @ 1066 MHz
Windows 7 x64 SP1
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-15-2013, 05:19 PM
Post: #50
RE: [Request]Clock PSP CPU Options
Any suggestions for not rooted android phones ?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-15-2013, 06:50 PM
Post: #51
RE: [Request]Clock PSP CPU Options
(08-15-2013 05:19 PM)acceleron Wrote:  Any suggestions for not rooted android phones ?

You don't have to be rooted anymore to adjust the PSP CPU Clock, the option (Unlock CPU Clock) is located in the System Settings here:-

[Image: ibwXrUdZRJEcuw.jpg]

PPSSPP Modern Testbed:-
Intel Core i5 4690K @ 4.0 GHz
NVIDIA Geforce GTX 760 2GB GDDR5 VRAM @ 1138/6500 Mhz
16 GB DDR3 RAM @ 1600 MHz
Windows 7 x64 SP1

PPSSPP Ancient Testing Rig:-
Intel Core 2 Duo T9550 @ 2.8GHz
ATI Mobility Radeon 4670 1GB GDDR3 VRAM @ 843/882 MHz
8 GB DDR3 RAM @ 1066 MHz
Windows 7 x64 SP1
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-17-2013, 05:48 AM
Post: #52
RE: [Request]Clock PSP CPU Options
Thank you Smile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-17-2013, 09:23 AM
Post: #53
RE: [Request]Clock PSP CPU Options
Still needs more work i played WRC with latest build and adjusted the CPU to 30 - FPS:39-41 Game Speed: 25%
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-17-2013, 02:04 PM
Post: #54
RE: [Request]Clock PSP CPU Options
(08-17-2013 09:23 AM)acceleron Wrote:  Still needs more work i played WRC with latest build and adjusted the CPU to 30 - FPS:39-41 Game Speed: 25%

you should lower cpu clock more, so that you have 20 fps (playable) or even less, for racing games fps is not so important - at least for nfs most wanted, although in the case of WRC I could be mistaken, also try changing graphics settings

Samsung Captivate, Android 2.3.5 SAUROM, Corn Kernel v701
Fly Evo Chic 3, Android 4.4.2 Stock, improved stock kernel
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-17-2013, 02:15 PM
Post: #55
RE: [Request]Clock PSP CPU Options
I don't recommend less than 60Mhz, because will be much slow.

Phone: Xiaomi Redmi Note 6 Pro 4/64GB

PC: Core i5 3470/8GB RAM/GTX 660 2GB/Windows 10 Pro x64
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-19-2013, 06:37 PM
Post: #56
RE: [Request]Clock PSP CPU Options
(08-15-2013 06:50 PM)solarmystic Wrote:  
(08-15-2013 05:19 PM)acceleron Wrote:  Any suggestions for not rooted android phones ?

You don't have to be rooted anymore to adjust the PSP CPU Clock, the option (Unlock CPU Clock) is located in the System Settings here:-

[Image: ibwXrUdZRJEcuw.jpg]

Excuse me, but in what version of ppsspp I can find this menu, because i am with 0.8.1-2 i don't have it.
Or may be i have to got gold version of ppsspp?
Thanks!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-19-2013, 08:15 PM
Post: #57
RE: [Request]Clock PSP CPU Options
@miroo

Use the last build from: http://buildbot.orphis.net/ppsspp

-------------

I want to request to any developer reduce the max clock in Unlock CPU Clock bar on New UI. The max clock is much high, so, is bad to select a low clock, like 60, and the sesibilty also is bad.

Phone: Xiaomi Redmi Note 6 Pro 4/64GB

PC: Core i5 3470/8GB RAM/GTX 660 2GB/Windows 10 Pro x64
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-19-2013, 10:51 PM (This post was last modified: 08-19-2013 10:59 PM by VIRGIN KLM.)
Post: #58
RE: [Request]Clock PSP CPU Options
With the new UI there are a couple of issues with the CPU Control settings. (should I do a issue for that?)

1. The slider is not a really good idea since you can't set it on exactly what you want, especially on Android screens and even worse on phones that you have no root you are stuck with it.
2. You can't actually set it to default (0) in any way, which will render games like Tekken 6 crash upon loading them and on Android that is not rooted your only way to undo this is to clean the cache of the app or remove and reinstall it and on Windows you'll have to always edit manually the ppsspp.ini.
3. "Change CPU Clock (0= default)" is an untranslatable string since it contains a "=". It needs to get renamed to something esle or better remove the "(0= default)" as a whole and just rename the option 0 as Default.

PS:
On a somekind unrelated note, on the new UI you are unable to translate a couple other strings and there is no Cheat activation/deactivation menu at all but only cheat database refresh which is weird. Confused (Sorry I don't want to do a new thread issue for that, I believe a dev watching the thread could fix that easily)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-19-2013, 11:20 PM
Post: #59
RE: [Request]Clock PSP CPU Options
I agree with all. I think that could have an option to use the keyboard to define clock.

Phone: Xiaomi Redmi Note 6 Pro 4/64GB

PC: Core i5 3470/8GB RAM/GTX 660 2GB/Windows 10 Pro x64
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-20-2013, 01:33 AM (This post was last modified: 08-20-2013 04:46 AM by mupralsh.)
Post: #60
new ui issue
The new ui was awsome but im having problem with the cpu lock now its scrollable
I cant see what mhz am i so now im guessing
Mind henric if you fix this? Tnx

If i post on a wrong thread just please moved it tnx!
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: