Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Formula One 2006
01-03-2014, 06:31 PM
Post: #16
RE: Formula One 2006
Wondering that the game is still found under not playable?

as i wrote: just turn of the force 60 frames option before starting the game and switch it on after starting, to get fast loading times. So the game is full playable on my s3 (stock rom) with the latest builds at good speed. It should be moved to playable again i think...
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-03-2014, 06:34 PM
Post: #17
RE: Formula One 2006
I don't quite get your first question, but if you're asking why it was in the black screen forum, it's because on the previous page, a user posted at the beginning of December that the game didn't boot at all.

Moved to playable.

3.8ghz i7 5930K, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 4GB Nvidia GTX 970, Asus X99 PRO, Windows 7 (SP1) x64
How to ask useful questions: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/555375
I'm not Dark_Alex, nor do I claim to be. Our nicknames are merely coincidence.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-03-2014, 07:05 PM
Post: #18
RE: Formula One 2006
obviously english is not my native language :-)

the game won´t boot, if the "force 60 frames"-option is enabled on start. (only) in this case you will get a black screen.

thanks for moving!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-13-2014, 03:15 PM
Post: #19
RE: Formula One 2006
just found a little problem

on android the wheels of the players car are invisible if buffered rendering is enabled. on win 32 problem there is no such a problem

maybe someone can have a look at this
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-28-2014, 11:59 PM (This post was last modified: 10-29-2014 01:36 AM by Stevec.)
Post: #20
RE: Formula One 2006
checked on 9.9.1.700 - tried the game - but still too slow to be playable at 2-4fps - and seems to not load into game?

specs: win xp 32bit service pack 3 nvidia GT630 2048mb ram graphics card, dual core 3.0GHz 2gb ram pc user
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-28-2016, 12:37 AM
Post: #21
RE: Formula One 2006
Is there anyway of getting this to play at full speed i'm on v1.3 (32bit) or is there any settings to change to make it full speed at the moment its slow ive tried disabling force 60 frames off and on again trick -still slow

specs: win xp 32bit service pack 3 nvidia GT630 2048mb ram graphics card, dual core 3.0GHz 2gb ram pc user
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-30-2016, 12:30 AM
Post: #22
RE: Formula One 2006
(09-28-2016 12:37 AM)Stevec Wrote:  Is there anyway of getting this to play at full speed i'm on v1.3 (32bit) or is there any settings to change to make it full speed at the moment its slow ive tried disabling force 60 frames off and on again trick -still slow
Same here Undecided
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-08-2017, 02:32 PM
Post: #23
RE: Formula One 2006
All thanks to sum2012. Idea

Using his advice to play this game you should trigger one setting from default: "System -> I/O Timing Method" to "Simulate UMD delays". Shy

In the *_ppsspp.ini this looks like:
Code:
[CPU]
...
IOTimingMethod = 2
...

So there is no more crashes during initial loading.

Tested on UCES00238 with ppsspp-v1.4.2-261-ga9f70d1-windows-amd64.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-02-2017, 03:03 AM
Post: #24
RE: Formula One 2006
hello im new here either way i have tried some stuff posted in this thread to make the game run and did but some graphical glitches happen.. some realy weird ones. they dont necessarily make the game unplayable just way harder to play and my ppsspp still crashes from time to time while on races i will leave some pictures of the glitches down here

i.imgur.com/TPQNdti.png (this one can make the game unplayable with the TV pod camera on certain cars)
i.imgur.com/U4A0Fw6.png
i.imgur.com/tOftJDv.png (Icons completely not working)

i tried many fixes and none really works

anyone have any idea of what causes this ? if so thanks!

Running UCES00238 with ppsspp-v1.4.2 Windows 10 (intel CPU) 64bits
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-08-2017, 11:38 AM
Post: #25
RE: Formula One 2006
Try it on latest builds and see if it's fixed: http://buildbot.orphis.net/ppsspp

Phone: Galaxy J7 J700M @1.7GHz OC

PC: Intel Core i5 3470 3.2GHz/8GB DDR3 1600MHz/NVIDIA GTX 650 1GB GDDR5 128-bit/Windows 10 Pro x64
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: