Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Formula One 2006
12-01-2012, 12:40 PM (This post was last modified: 12-03-2013 05:08 PM by TheDax.)
Post: #1
Formula One 2006
Title Formula One 2006
Genre: Racing game
Region: EUR
Format: CSO
OS: Windows 8
Compatibility: Intro.
Notes: Only appears the loading icon.


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-10-2013, 01:57 PM (This post was last modified: 06-10-2013 01:59 PM by zschigi2.)
Post: #2
F1 2006
Title: F1 2006
UECS00238
Genre: Racing Simulation
Format: ISO
System: Win-PC; Android

The game is full playable at pc and at android (tested on samsung galaxy s3).

The only thing: you have to be patient because the loading times are very (!) long. It always takes some minutes. but the game itself runs at good speed, even on android!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-10-2013, 05:44 PM
Post: #3
RE: F1 2006
Does crash in any stage?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-10-2013, 05:55 PM (This post was last modified: 06-10-2013 06:12 PM by zschigi2.)
Post: #4
RE: F1 2006
(06-10-2013 05:44 PM)sfageas Wrote:  Does crash in any stage?

Not for me so far. There is only an "menu bug" on android, where the emu freezes if you wait to long until your choose. And the loading time is extreme long. (On win it´s a little bit faster, but to long too.)

On the other side i just drove some fast laps in time attack mode in monza in 60 frames on android! Smile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-11-2013, 11:18 AM
Post: #5
RE: F1 2006
Added to compatibility list
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-01-2013, 10:14 AM
Post: #6
RE: F1 2006
now loading works fine too!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-07-2013, 06:43 AM
Post: #7
RE: F1 2006
Last git´s broke the game again. black screen when starting a race without buffered rendering. Seting buffered rendering on causes some "overlay" display.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-07-2013, 09:37 AM (This post was last modified: 07-07-2013 09:37 AM by zschigi2.)
Post: #8
RE: F1 2006
wet race works!? Huh
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-08-2013, 07:10 AM
Post: #9
RE: F1 2006
It works again since 0.8.1-430! Big Grin
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-05-2013, 04:22 PM (This post was last modified: 08-05-2013 04:23 PM by zschigi2.)
Post: #10
RE: F1 2006
With the latest git-versions (tested 0.8.1.1064) the game got a lot more speed but the ai-drivers sometimes are a little bit confused. they really often leave the track. seems that some calculations won´t work right.

Maybe it´s the same problem, that makes the cars in F1 2009 flying.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-29-2013, 07:53 PM (This post was last modified: 08-29-2013 07:55 PM by zschigi2.)
Post: #11
RE: F1 2006
actually the game is totally broken. the emu crashes right after start. (last version i have tested was v0.9.1-271.)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-29-2013, 08:04 PM
Post: #12
RE: F1 2006
Moved.

♦ Intel Core i7-6700HQ | 16 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M | Debian Testing
♦ Intel Core i7-2630QM | 4 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M | Debian Testing
♦ PSP-3004 | 6.60 PRO-C2
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-14-2013, 10:14 AM (This post was last modified: 09-14-2013 10:14 AM by zschigi2.)
Post: #13
RE: F1 2006
(08-29-2013 08:04 PM)vnctdj Wrote:  Moved.

Just found out, that i only have to disable the "force 60 frames"-option before starting the game. (Just enable it after the game starts [=getting white loading screen] to speed up the loading process.)

So the game is still full playable with this "trick".
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-01-2013, 04:51 PM
Post: #14
RE: Formula One 2006
Tested on 0.9.5 -735 - Doesn't boot/blackscreen


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-01-2013, 04:55 PM (This post was last modified: 12-03-2013 05:10 PM by TheDax.)
Post: #15
RE: Formula One 2006
Merged into existing thread. Thread title corrected to "Formula One 2006" for easier searching purposes.

3.8ghz i7 5930K, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 4GB Nvidia GTX 970, Asus X99 PRO, Windows 7 (SP1) x64
How to ask useful questions: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/555375
I'm not Dark_Alex, nor do I claim to be. Our nicknames are merely coincidence.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: