Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
LocoRoco™ 2
04-01-2013, 08:59 PM (This post was last modified: 06-02-2013 03:29 AM by sfageas.)
Post: #1
LocoRoco™ 2
[Image: locoroco2cover.jpg]
Genre : Action
Region : US
Format : ISO
Version : v0.7-424-gf25735a
Game ID : UCUS98731
OS : Win
Compatibility : Menus*
Notes : Goes on menu and after new game selection black screen
*Playable ONLY with save game file at the moment(pic 3-4)


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
               
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-03-2013, 01:10 AM
Post: #2
RE: LocoRoco™ 2
Moved to Playable

Phone: Xiaomi Redmi Note 6 Pro 4/64GB

PC: Core i5 3470/8GB RAM/GTX 660 2GB/Windows 10 Pro x64
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-03-2013, 01:18 AM
Post: #3
RE: LocoRoco™ 2
maybe i change the title to (playable with a save file)?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-03-2013, 01:21 AM
Post: #4
RE: LocoRoco™ 2
Ok.

Phone: Xiaomi Redmi Note 6 Pro 4/64GB

PC: Core i5 3470/8GB RAM/GTX 660 2GB/Windows 10 Pro x64
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-11-2013, 11:34 PM
Post: #5
RE: LocoRoco™ 2 (Playable with save game file)
If you don't use a savegame you get that:

22:27:693 LocoRocoMain I[HLE]: HLE\sceKernel.cpp:212 sceKernelExitGame
22:27:693 LocoRocoMain E[*]: MsgHandler.cpp:92 Warning: Game exited


Then a warning message comes up with the message "Game Exited" on it.

That's the most odd error I ever got on PPSSPP. Tongue
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-11-2013, 11:52 PM
Post: #6
RE: LocoRoco™ 2 (Playable with save game file)
Can you post a log (or some lines) leading up to that? I wonder why it's exiting...

-[Unknown]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-12-2013, 12:43 AM (This post was last modified: 04-12-2013 12:46 AM by VIRGIN KLM.)
Post: #7
RE: LocoRoco™ 2 (Playable with save game file)
It seems that it exits when it's about to render a cutscene. Like the game does not take "no" for an answer when it asks you to render the cutscene.
http://pastebin.com/De93n8t5

On an unrelated sidenote, when I load the game and a save a screen, it makes a screenshot of the debug menu hidden in the game instead of the actual gameplay. The stats it brings up are impressive and possibly usefull. You can bring up the debug menu on the leaked pre-release version by pressing L+R+Start or with a cheat on all the rest retail versions.
(You can't see the text of the debug menu though possibly because of debug font not working/missing)
Screenshot:
[Image: ppssppwindows2013041204.jpg]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-12-2013, 12:54 AM
Post: #8
RE: LocoRoco™ 2 (Playable with save game file)
lol does the menu work if you enable raw framebuffer?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-12-2013, 01:16 AM
Post: #9
RE: LocoRoco™ 2 (Playable with save game file)
(04-12-2013 12:54 AM)sfageas Wrote:  lol does the menu work if you enable raw framebuffer?
No, I recognize the font of the missing text. It's the debug font. I have no clue if it's implemented on PPSSPP.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-12-2013, 09:05 AM
Post: #10
RE: LocoRoco™ 2
(04-03-2013 01:18 AM)sfageas Wrote:  maybe i change the title to (playable with a save file)?

How do you load the save files? I downloaded one but whenever I try to use it PPSSPP says there is no data. Is there a certain directory I must put these save files in? I'm on iOS and I'd appreciate any help.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-12-2013, 09:09 AM
Post: #11
RE: LocoRoco™ 2
(04-12-2013 09:05 AM)AceCraftGaming Wrote:  
(04-03-2013 01:18 AM)sfageas Wrote:  maybe i change the title to (playable with a save file)?

How do you load the save files? I downloaded one but whenever I try to use it PPSSPP says there is no data. Is there a certain directory I must put these save files in? I'm on iOS and I'd appreciate any help.
put the savedata in /var/mobile/documents/psp/savedata
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-02-2013, 03:28 AM
Post: #12
RE: LocoRoco™ 2 (Playable with save game file)
You don't need save file to start the game anymore
No videos,audio plays fine
And a interesting bug with HT on,it goes away when you turn it off


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
       
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-02-2013, 03:41 AM
Post: #13
RE: LocoRoco™ 2
so,is the middle part of a locoroco still missing?

Contact::::
I don't exist anymore, no use calling a dead person
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-02-2013, 03:50 AM
Post: #14
RE: LocoRoco™ 2
Yeap,all locoroco's having the same issue
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-24-2013, 05:45 AM
Post: #15
RE: LocoRoco™ 2
Since the simple spline implementation by neobrain and Henrik it´s perfectly playable


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
           
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: