Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 13 Votes - 4.31 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 Portable
02-18-2013, 06:02 AM (This post was last modified: 05-27-2014 03:10 PM by vnctdj.)
Post: #1
Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 Portable
Format : CSO
Version : v0.6(any, including nightlies)
Game ID : ULUS10512
OS : Win
Compatability : Everything except for the graphics part.
The screen is just black, though the game is fully functional except for the graphics part.
Got sounds, buttons pressing, went through about 5 minutes of gameplay, using the Youtube walkthrough.
IMHO It's because of "sprites"(there is a dialog layer in front of 3d), they just turn out black. I say that because there was one scene, where there was an orange moving question mark in the front 2d layer and there was an orange square in the place of the mark moving absolutely the same way in the emulator.
P.S.: No screens - just nothing t screen, getting to that orange square again is a bit too troublesome(but I'll do it, if necessary).
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-18-2013, 10:47 AM
Post: #2
RE: Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3
Yup, it is almost completely black most of the time. 3D battles do have some graphics sometimes however, this screenshot is about as good as it gets.

[Image: Ocsrk0e.png]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-19-2013, 11:18 PM
Post: #3
RE: Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3
Not black anymore.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-20-2013, 01:55 AM (This post was last modified: 02-20-2013 02:27 AM by Mmmyesss.)
Post: #4
RE: Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3
aww haha cant see whats happening in the battle scenes. still hard to put down
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-20-2013, 03:55 PM (This post was last modified: 02-20-2013 04:47 PM by Cantant.)
Post: #5
RE: Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3
Yup, sshadow's screenshot is still valid for the battle scenes: the FX is visible, but otherwise the scene is pitch-black. Otherwise everything's perfect.
There is also 1 thing: when a 3d animated character should have appeared on the 2d static background - it simply didn't, there was an "empty" background.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-20-2013, 07:09 PM (This post was last modified: 02-20-2013 07:13 PM by ssshadow.)
Post: #6
RE: Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3
(02-20-2013 03:55 PM)Cantant Wrote:  Yup, sshadow's screenshot is still valid for the battle scenes: the FX is visible, but otherwise the scene is pitch-black. Otherwise everything's perfect.
There is also 1 thing: when a 3d animated character should have appeared on the 2d static background - it simply didn't, there was an "empty" background.

Not quite, in the latest git builds we now have the UI. But yeah, almost everything 3D is still missing. You can also see some broken 2D here, the background (and maybe something else, don't quite remember) for "Cowardly Maya" seems to be part of the character portraits on the right instead. Similar issue with the target cursor in the middle.

[Image: lX2P2gx.png]

BTW, I don't think this topic should be under playable, see above screenshot...
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-21-2013, 05:30 PM (This post was last modified: 02-21-2013 05:53 PM by Cantant.)
Post: #7
RE: Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3
Wow, that's nice, but the latest nightly on my Android gives me a pitch-black picture with no UI in fights somehow.
Edit: turned on the stretching function and it suddenly appeared. Now it's even possible to fight, more or less.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-22-2013, 11:39 AM
Post: #8
RE: Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3
What version are u guys using?, all i see is pitch black in every thing even in videos !!!!!!!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-22-2013, 02:33 PM (This post was last modified: 02-22-2013 02:48 PM by Cantant.)
Post: #9
RE: Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3
(02-22-2013 11:39 AM)vontman Wrote:  What version are u guys using?, all i see is pitch black in every thing even in videos !!!!!!!
The latest nightly(at the time i posted it was v0.6-656-g44e2a69 ),
everethyng on in the settings.
It's in the download section below the main version.
In the 658 the night interface is blinking.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-22-2013, 08:50 PM (This post was last modified: 02-22-2013 08:58 PM by vontman.)
Post: #10
RE: Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3
thx Cantant, now it works perfectly, it works on constant 60fps, the only problem lies in the battle as stated.
thx again

by the way is there is any wy to get mortal kombat unchained to work on this version?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-22-2013, 09:07 PM
Post: #11
RE: Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3
(02-22-2013 08:50 PM)vontman Wrote:  thx Cantant, now it works perfectly, it works on constant 60fps, the only problem lies in the battle as stated.
thx again

by the way is there is any wy to get mortal kombat unchained to work on this version?

MK Unchained is already working on PPSSPP, but there is some problem with buffered rendering. I think it's not fixed yet.
P.S. Henrik, fix that thing with buffered rendering in MK Unchained. Please.

To watch my gameplays go to:
http://www.youtube.com/user/srdjan041
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCkCA7Bx4k-7HkGC6U2ASSyQ
Buy PC games from Instant-Gaming at cheapest price on Internet trough my referral link:
[code]http://www.instant-gaming.com/igr/FS-FeNiX/[/code]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-23-2013, 07:09 AM
Post: #12
RE: Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3
I mean on the 0.6 version, it doesn't work no more
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-23-2013, 10:07 AM
Post: #13
RE: Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3
(02-23-2013 07:09 AM)vontman Wrote:  I mean on the 0.6 version, it doesn't work no more

I will try it on latest git. Smile

To watch my gameplays go to:
http://www.youtube.com/user/srdjan041
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCkCA7Bx4k-7HkGC6U2ASSyQ
Buy PC games from Instant-Gaming at cheapest price on Internet trough my referral link:
[code]http://www.instant-gaming.com/igr/FS-FeNiX/[/code]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-24-2013, 10:54 AM
Post: #14
RE: Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3
OH i have found a version that works really well with the 0.6, and it is runng almost full speed ^_^
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-24-2013, 03:54 PM
Post: #15
RE: Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3
And again about Persona 3...
Tried it on the 711 build and noticed some peculiarity:
Though the gameplay is now broken(I can see 1 static picture/frame only when turning the 2x SSAA on and off, otherwise it's black) I've noticed some really interesting thing: the menu now is just perfect. It was a bit off before- when you chose a male character in the beginning he was covered with a blue contour instead of a picture and now it's working just fine.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: