Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
10-28-2013, 06:34 AM
Post: #61
RE: Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
With build v0.9.1-2214-ge5d802e on my tablet, I can't even get past the main logo without the PPSSPP app freezing up. With previous builds, it worked (though gameplay was terribly slow). Now it just freezes after the logo disappears. I'd try another build, but I'll probably just face either the same issue or gameplay that is too slow to play. I'm guessing I need a decent gaming rig to play this damn thing.

Devices:
Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7 - Stock 4.1.1

PC:
Intel Core 2 Duo CPU E6850 @ 3.00GHz
AMD Radeon HD 5450
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-28-2013, 09:11 PM (This post was last modified: 10-28-2013 09:12 PM by StoneCold.)
Post: #62
RE: Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Tried the newest Nvidia drivers (331.65) with the latest build (v0.9.1-2259-g397f3fc) and now for the first time, it's perfect for me !

No more red lines, just pure awesomeness !

Big Grin
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-03-2013, 12:08 AM
Post: #63
RE: Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
What setting do you use? I'm using Win7 32 and latest NVIDIA drivers and a v0.9.1-2259-g397f3fc version, but I'm still seeing the red overlay. When I try with buffered rendering it's slow like hell, only without it I get a decent framerate, but still the damned red overlay Angry
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-04-2013, 11:08 AM
Post: #64
RE: Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Hi all!

Just a quick update on my side. I managed to finish the game on one of the latest builds (havent tried 9.5 yet) using non buffed rendering. There are still a lot of bugs and sometimes it crashed but it is possible to finish the whole thing. Big Grin
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-04-2013, 05:44 PM (This post was last modified: 11-04-2013 05:45 PM by Boondock Saint.)
Post: #65
RE: Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
I finally figured out the way to get rid of the red screen: Just toggle ALL the rendering modes until it disappears (usually works when toggled between read framebuffers to X to non-buffered rendering). With a few graphical glitches here and there it's perfectly playable.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-06-2013, 10:53 PM (This post was last modified: 11-06-2013 10:54 PM by Franco.)
Post: #66
RE: Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Does anyone here have an Ouya? I'm curious if Force Unleashed runs on it. It's one of the more graphically intense PSP games (still doesn't work on my tablet. It's choppy as hell), but with the Ouya's GPU, I'm wondering if it can run it.

Devices:
Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7 - Stock 4.1.1

PC:
Intel Core 2 Duo CPU E6850 @ 3.00GHz
AMD Radeon HD 5450
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-12-2014, 07:33 PM (This post was last modified: 07-12-2014 07:39 PM by Boondock Saint.)
Post: #67
RE: Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Title: Star Wars The Force Unleashed
Version: v0.9.8-1582-g41601d7
OS: WINDOWS 7 32 bit
Status: Playable

Game is now playable fully, I've reached the Shaak Ti level so far without a hitch, buffered rendering on, and frameskip to 1, most importantly there is no more red overlay that plagued the previous versions of the emulator. The game doesn't crash at Rogue Shadow like it did. So please move this to the playable section once and for all! I have 3 screenshots, the first one in Rogue Shadow and other two at various stages of the story.


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
           
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-14-2014, 08:46 AM
Post: #68
RE: Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Moved.

♦ Intel Core i7-6700HQ | 16 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M | Debian Testing
♦ Intel Core i7-2630QM | 4 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M | Debian Testing
♦ PSP-3004 | 6.60 PRO-C2
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-14-2014, 12:26 PM
Post: #69
RE: Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
- Star Wars The Force Unleashed
- ULUS10345
- ppsspp-v0.9.8-1591-gef4847b
- Windows 7 32 bit (x86)
- Playable but it still has red overlay


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-14-2014, 04:40 PM
Post: #70
RE: Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Hmm I just started the game again and now it has red overlay again. Though it didn't yesterday. Huh But I found the solution Here it is:

When you start the game, in the main menu, open the graphic settings in the emulator and change rendering from Buffered to Read GPU then go back to the game. *Don't start any level yet!* Then open graphic settings again and now change rendering back to Buffered. Now go back to the game menu and now you can start any game mode without red overlay.

Unfortunately you have to repeat this process every time you start the game.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-28-2014, 11:31 PM (This post was last modified: 12-28-2014 11:34 PM by GamerzHell9137.)
Post: #71
RE: [Windows][pre-0.8][Menus] Star Wars - The Force Unleashed
No hangs and no freezes in the game in the new builds. The game works fine. There's just one issue and that's the red screen that's over the game.

[Image: 0b8cdf77d9.png]

Was checking the GE debugger and it gives me this

[Image: abc01e6a69.png]

Move it to In-Game section.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-28-2014, 11:32 PM
Post: #72
RE: Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Merged.

♦ Intel Core i7-6700HQ | 16 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M | Debian Testing
♦ Intel Core i7-2630QM | 4 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M | Debian Testing
♦ PSP-3004 | 6.60 PRO-C2
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-05-2015, 07:51 PM (This post was last modified: 01-05-2015 07:52 PM by Dukatti.)
Post: #73
RE: Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
(07-14-2014 04:40 PM)Boondock Saint Wrote:  When you start the game, in the main menu, open the graphic settings in the emulator and change rendering from Buffered to Read GPU then go back to the game. *Don't start any level yet!* Then open graphic settings again and now change rendering back to Buffered. Now go back to the game menu and now you can start any game mode without red overlay.
- this really works! ^^
For a beginning I just turned buffered render and it works without red. But it was slow. I changed CPU clock to 45 and enabled speedhacks[without frameskip], that gave me ~fullspeed, but red lines appeared. And I did what you did Big Grin

But then I just changed bufferd to non-bufferd because of the darkness everywhere. Also slower effects shouldnt be disable, because without them tails of laser-shots don't disappear staying on the level.

Avoid "but" and "no". Workaround with love [over hate] .
https://www.google.com/search?q=%s before post.
Title under nickname can be set in User CP.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-08-2015, 01:33 PM (This post was last modified: 01-11-2015 11:50 PM by GamerzHell9137.)
Post: #74
RE: Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Red overlay has been fixed in newest builds. It seems one of the devs were reading the forums and saw the issue. Thanks for fixing Big Grin
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-11-2015, 07:59 PM
Post: #75
RE: Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
this game does not work on android v0.9.9.1 but it works on v0.9.8 why?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: