Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Final Fantasy Type-0
06-30-2014, 01:20 AM (This post was last modified: 06-30-2014 01:20 AM by LunaMoo.)
Post: #46
RE: Final Fantasy Type-0
@star34 Do not worry with any WAN settings, WAN is Wide Area Network ~ internet and does not interest you at all for local play.

To me "192.168.0.1" looks like a default router address for many brands and likely it isn't an address of the device you have server running on, so maybe check again.
I'm probably bad at explaining maybe check this guide how to set up your lan as well as this one which has psp specific info.

I kind of feel that we have soo many of those adhoc guides and they're soo detailed that the amount of info might be a bit scary and lead to extra confusion and potential problems. You probably already read them and maybe took some settings from the guide which will be different for you, because if you understand some basics all of those guides could be simplified to short "run an adhoc server app on one device and use that device IP as a server address for all clients(ppsspp/psp)". That's really it at least on LAN, WAN has problems related to distance, connection quality, firewalls none of which really matters for local network which by design should be instant fast and simple.

http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=6594 - Custom PPSSPP Shaders!
http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=3590&pid=117172#pid117172 - simple CE scripts to help creating CWCheats,
https://github.com/LunaMoo/PPSSPP_workarounds - CWCheat workarounds.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-30-2014, 09:00 AM
Post: #47
RE: Final Fantasy Type-0
Hey, I got this worked pretty nicely the other day, we use Hamachi stickied guide, with my friend is the host and I invade/join. But the next day we used the same setting but I stuck at the Multiplayer menu when the screen shows "Waiting for response from host. Please wait a moment." But when I host the mission and my friend joins, he has no problem.

Anyone knows what went wrong here?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-30-2014, 09:44 AM
Post: #48
RE: Final Fantasy Type-0
(06-30-2014 01:20 AM)LunaMoo Wrote:  To me "192.168.0.1" looks like a default router address for many brands and likely it isn't an address of the device you have server running on, so maybe check again.

It worked! It finally worked!! Smile Thank you so much! You actually explained that very well. I didn't even have to check the links you gave (though I had checked the second one before). So apparently, here's what I've been doing wrong (in addition to the fact that I put my PSP's IP in the server.txt). I thought the server was the same as the router (feel free to think I'm stupid. I do too...) that's why I put 192.168.0.1 there. And I was trying to connect my PSP first before I connect my Galaxy S4 (the one I use to host mission) because I thought the order didn't matter, which now that I understand how it works (at least I think I do) was completely stupid.

@LunaMoo Thanks A LOT! You're the BEST! Smile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-01-2014, 03:55 AM
Post: #49
RE: Final Fantasy Type-0
Guys can help me?
im trying online with my friend use evolve, but it always got stuck in the mission list, when I'm trying to join, it always stucked "Waiting for response from host, please wait a moment"

im use proadhocserver,

so the host is the joined mission? then use ip whose? im confused[/align]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-01-2014, 10:30 AM (This post was last modified: 07-01-2014 12:18 PM by AdamN.)
Post: #50
RE: Final Fantasy Type-0
(07-01-2014 03:55 AM)Satellizer_L_Bridget Wrote:  Guys can help me?
im trying online with my friend use evolve, but it always got stuck in the mission list, when I'm trying to join, it always stucked "Waiting for response from host, please wait a moment"

im use proadhocserver,

so the host is the joined mission? then use ip whose? im confused[/align]
you need to use the IP where the proadhocserver is running regardless who host/join

if you're stuck with "Waiting for response from host" highest probability is that the port on the Host is blocked by firewall so it can't receives join request from other players.
Also, some OS doesn't allow binding to port lower than 1024 without administrative rights, while many PSP games seems to use port lower than 1024, so make sure PPSSPP is running as administrator.

My Modified PPSSPP (old version):
=========================
Win32: https://www.dropbox.com/s/iowb4kr00nzbs7k/PPSSPPWindows.zip?dl=0
Win64: https://www.dropbox.com/s/dujdrcnec3nryrq/PPSSPPWindows64.zip?dl=0
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-01-2014, 03:35 PM (This post was last modified: 07-01-2014 04:14 PM by Satellizer_L_Bridget.)
Post: #51
RE: Final Fantasy Type-0
(07-01-2014 10:30 AM)AdamN Wrote:  
(07-01-2014 03:55 AM)Satellizer_L_Bridget Wrote:  Guys can help me?
im trying online with my friend use evolve, but it always got stuck in the mission list, when I'm trying to join, it always stucked "Waiting for response from host, please wait a moment"

im use proadhocserver,

so the host is the joined mission? then use ip whose? im confused[/align]
you need to use the IP where the proadhocserver is running regardless who host/join

if you're stuck with "Waiting for response from host" highest probability is that the port on the Host is blocked by firewall so it can't receives join request from other players.
Also, some OS doesn't allow binding to port lower than 1024 without administrative rights, while many PSP games seems to use port lower than 1024, so make sure PPSSPP is running as administrator.

let me try, thx for advice



Im try but its same, my friend join my mission, im open proadhoc, and he use my ip
its still stuck at waiting response and take time for communication error (3-5minutes)
im using ppsspp 1389 and the newest, its still cant

do you have any suggest?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-02-2014, 02:02 AM
Post: #52
RE: Final Fantasy Type-0
Use the 50% emu speed trick (both of you at the same time) while it's in the waiting for response message. My friend and I have to do it everytime since we live in different countries.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-02-2014, 05:12 PM
Post: #53
RE: Final Fantasy Type-0
So does this pc to psp?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-02-2014, 10:47 PM (This post was last modified: 07-02-2014 10:49 PM by Satellizer_L_Bridget.)
Post: #54
RE: Final Fantasy Type-0
(07-02-2014 02:02 AM)x9248 Wrote:  Use the 50% emu speed trick (both of you at the same time) while it's in the waiting for response message. My friend and I have to do it everytime since we live in different countries.

its not work, im trying to use 50%

playing other game like MH/GEB/Toukiden is work without alternate speed, only this game Sad
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-08-2014, 01:32 AM
Post: #55
RE: Final Fantasy Type-0
Id:ffreishiki
pass:123
If anyone wants to coop, this is my server, I'm in Asia Region, FFType-0 only Big Grin
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-08-2014, 05:44 AM
Post: #56
RE: Final Fantasy Type-0
(07-02-2014 10:47 PM)Satellizer_L_Bridget Wrote:  
(07-02-2014 02:02 AM)x9248 Wrote:  Use the 50% emu speed trick (both of you at the same time) while it's in the waiting for response message. My friend and I have to do it everytime since we live in different countries.

its not work, im trying to use 50%

playing other game like MH/GEB/Toukiden is work without alternate speed, only this game Sad

Have you tried using the test build on this post? http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?...9#pid88209

My Modified PPSSPP (old version):
=========================
Win32: https://www.dropbox.com/s/iowb4kr00nzbs7k/PPSSPPWindows.zip?dl=0
Win64: https://www.dropbox.com/s/dujdrcnec3nryrq/PPSSPPWindows64.zip?dl=0
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-11-2014, 05:19 AM
Post: #57
RE: Final Fantasy Type-0
Anyone can teach me exactly how do you use the coldbird server?
Do you need Hamachi/Tunggle open when using coldbird or not? If yes please give detailed instruction. Thank you.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-10-2014, 02:26 PM
Post: #58
RE: Final Fantasy Type-0
I tried playing multiplayer via hamachi/tunngle/coldbird with a friend and we couldn't connect at all. The best we could do was me (the host) being able to see the mission and when joining I would get the "There was a communication error." message. We were using the latest build, v0.9.9-68-g404766c.

However, I did see the Compatibility thread and saw

Final Fantasy Type-0 [Work] Before revision v0.9.8-1390 not after (Adhoc update killing this game, waiting new update fixed)

Will netplay end up working if we just use a v0.9.8.-1390 build or do we need an older version of AdHocServer as well?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-11-2014, 03:01 PM
Post: #59
RE: Final Fantasy Type-0
(08-10-2014 02:26 PM)gainsly Wrote:  I tried playing multiplayer via hamachi/tunngle/coldbird with a friend and we couldn't connect at all. The best we could do was me (the host) being able to see the mission and when joining I would get the "There was a communication error." message. We were using the latest build, v0.9.9-68-g404766c.

However, I did see the Compatibility thread and saw

Final Fantasy Type-0 [Work] Before revision v0.9.8-1390 not after (Adhoc update killing this game, waiting new update fixed)

Will netplay end up working if we just use a v0.9.8.-1390 build or do we need an older version of AdHocServer as well?
Have you tried using ppsspp builds from this post ? http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?...7#pid90337

My Modified PPSSPP (old version):
=========================
Win32: https://www.dropbox.com/s/iowb4kr00nzbs7k/PPSSPPWindows.zip?dl=0
Win64: https://www.dropbox.com/s/dujdrcnec3nryrq/PPSSPPWindows64.zip?dl=0
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-11-2014, 03:34 PM
Post: #60
RE: Final Fantasy Type-0
(08-11-2014 03:01 PM)AdamN Wrote:  
(08-10-2014 02:26 PM)gainsly Wrote:  I tried playing multiplayer via hamachi/tunngle/coldbird with a friend and we couldn't connect at all. The best we could do was me (the host) being able to see the mission and when joining I would get the "There was a communication error." message. We were using the latest build, v0.9.9-68-g404766c.

However, I did see the Compatibility thread and saw

Final Fantasy Type-0 [Work] Before revision v0.9.8-1390 not after (Adhoc update killing this game, waiting new update fixed)

Will netplay end up working if we just use a v0.9.8.-1390 build or do we need an older version of AdHocServer as well?
Have you tried using ppsspp builds from this post ? http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?...7#pid90337
I checked once with the most recent build and it didnt worked.
i get communication error when i try to connect to someone.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: