Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Ad-hoc signals on pc
01-05-2014, 08:19 PM (This post was last modified: 01-06-2014 12:42 PM by josecl200.)
Post: #1
Question Ad-hoc signals on pc
Hello guys, the other day i was playing some psp with my friend and i noticed that on the pc appeared a wifi signal with the game id and some other characters.

So, the thing is, can this be used for doing real ad hoc without the pro online plugin?
here is the pic
   

Thanks in advice.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-06-2014, 12:59 AM (This post was last modified: 01-06-2014 01:00 AM by Raimoo.)
Post: #2
RE: Ad-hoc signals on pc
i cant see the pic tho.... (better fix that pic)

but i think u meant the ad-hoc server... it records and tracks any connection for either other PC or PSP. Basically, it works like a normal server would do. It is required in order to make ad-hoc support work.

josecl200 Wrote:So, the thing is, can this be used for doing real ad hoc without the pro online plugin?

Nope and never will. You'll need PRO Online plugin to connect with PPSSPP emulator, since PPSSPP will be connected to colbird's server once the ad-hoc support coding have been completed.

Unless if u referring to connecting to PSN, that's a different kind of story but connecting to PSN is impossible

o.o Oh Hi XD
P.S: Wanted to go to Japan so badly

AOD270
Windows 7 Home Basic (32bit)
Intel Atom N2800 (Quad-core) 1.86GHz
Intel Graphic Media Accelerator 3600 series
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-06-2014, 01:37 AM
Post: #3
Ad-hoc signals on pc
(01-06-2014 12:59 AM)Raimoo Wrote:  i cant see the pic tho.... (better fix that pic)

you dont see the 2nd pic or all of them? because i can see the first one. i will remove the other one. thanks
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-06-2014, 01:49 AM
Post: #4
RE: Ad-hoc signals on pc
(01-06-2014 01:37 AM)josecl200 Wrote:  
(01-06-2014 12:59 AM)Raimoo Wrote:  i cant see the pic tho.... (better fix that pic)

you dont see the 2nd pic or all of them? because i can see the first one. i will remove the other one. thanks

I cant see all of them... probably you use a picture format that is not generally supported. Use .jpg or .png format or rather put the picture as an attachment file instead

o.o Oh Hi XD
P.S: Wanted to go to Japan so badly

AOD270
Windows 7 Home Basic (32bit)
Intel Atom N2800 (Quad-core) 1.86GHz
Intel Graphic Media Accelerator 3600 series
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-06-2014, 03:19 AM
Post: #5
RE: Ad-hoc signals on pc
His image isn't an attachment, it's a link from MS Skydrive, which requires a login, so naturally it wouldn't display here. Tongue

3.8ghz i7 5930K, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 4GB Nvidia GTX 970, Asus X99 PRO, Windows 7 (SP1) x64
How to ask useful questions: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/555375
I'm not Dark_Alex, nor do I claim to be. Our nicknames are merely coincidence.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-06-2014, 12:43 PM
Post: #6
RE: Ad-hoc signals on pc
(01-06-2014 03:19 AM)TheDax Wrote:  His image isn't an attachment, it's a link from MS Skydrive

Sorry, my bad.
Now it's fixed.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: