Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Ouya: Colour banding problem is back
12-10-2013, 05:23 PM (This post was last modified: 12-10-2013 05:40 PM by TheDax.)
Post: #1
Sad Ouya: Colour banding problem is back
Hi
The problem is back with the banding of colors. This was a problem with earlier builds and i have posted lots about this in the past. It is obvious in Kingdom Hearts and Crisis Core.
The version I just tested that has this problem again is v0.9.5 - 1033.

It worked perfectly well on v0.9.5 - 792.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-10-2013, 05:41 PM (This post was last modified: 12-10-2013 05:41 PM by TheDax.)
Post: #2
RE: Ouya: Colour banding problem is back
Edited thread title to be more helpful.

Moved to Development.

4GHz AMD 3900X, 32GB DDR4 RAM, 6GB Nvidia RTX 2060, Asus Crosshair 7 Hero (Wifi), Linux
How to ask useful questions: https://web.archive.org/web/20110214010944/http://support.microsoft.com/kb/555375
I'm not Dark_Alex, nor do I claim to be. Our nicknames are merely coincidence.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-10-2013, 06:49 PM
Post: #3
RE: Ouya: Colour banding problem is back
(12-10-2013 05:23 PM)tenshin2002 Wrote:  Hi
The problem is back with the banding of colors. This was a problem with earlier builds and i have posted lots about this in the past. It is obvious in Kingdom Hearts and Crisis Core.
The version I just tested that has this problem again is v0.9.5 - 1033.

It worked perfectly well on v0.9.5 - 792.
Is it dew to the Tegra 3 CPU?

PC specs
CPU = Intel Core i5 10500 @ 3.1Ghz base and max turbo is 4.5 Ghz
GPU = Nvidia Geforce GTX 1660
Storage = 240GB SSD, 1TB HDD
RAM = 16GB DDR4
PSU = 650W
OS = Windows 10

Mobile Devices
Xiaomi Mi10T-Lite
CPU = Qualcomm Snapdragon 750G @ 2.2GHz
GPU = Adreno 619
RAM = 6GB
Storage = 64GB
OS version = Android 11
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-10-2013, 09:41 PM
Post: #4
RE: Ouya: Colour banding problem is back
Probably the EGLConfig change. I'll do something to only apply it on Tegra.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-11-2013, 11:07 AM
Post: #5
RE: Ouya: Colour banding problem is back
Thanks Henrik!
Please let me know if there is anything you want me to check on Ouya.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-11-2013, 01:40 PM
Post: #6
RE: Ouya: Colour banding problem is back
Yes, try the latest builds from the buildbot now.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-11-2013, 05:23 PM
Post: #7
RE: Ouya: Colour banding problem is back
Im sorry to say that the banding problem persists. I tried the 1067 build and its still there.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-11-2013, 07:27 PM
Post: #8
RE: Ouya: Colour banding problem is back
Any chance you can find a narrower range than 792 to 1033?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-12-2013, 04:17 PM (This post was last modified: 12-12-2013 04:49 PM by tenshin2002.)
Post: #9
RE: Ouya: Colour banding problem is back
(12-11-2013 07:27 PM)Henrik Wrote:  Any chance you can find a narrower range than 792 to 1033?

The problem is intruduced between 948 and 955
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-12-2013, 08:05 PM
Post: #10
RE: Ouya: Colour banding problem is back
The only possibility is this: https://github.com/hrydgard/ppsspp/commi...c7a47f48c5


But I did try to re-enable it again recently specifically on Ouya, maybe it didn't take somehow?

I'll dig out my ouya and try to debug it soon.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-15-2013, 03:53 PM
Post: #11
RE: Ouya: Colour banding problem is back
Just tried v0.9.6-63-g9c545ee and the banding is till there on Ouya
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-30-2013, 02:31 PM
Post: #12
RE: Ouya: Colour banding problem is back
Hi!
Still waiting paitiently for the fix for the banding problem that got broken between build v0.9.5 -948 and 955.
Just tried the V0.9.6-243 and its still there. You would think it would be easy to fix since we know exactly on which build it got broken....
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-15-2014, 05:27 PM
Post: #13
RE: Ouya: Colour banding problem is back
Hi again...

Just tried v.0.9.6-447 and the problem with color banding persists. Isnt it possible to fix this? I mean it worked just fine on v0.9.5 -948
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-16-2014, 10:50 AM
Post: #14
RE: Ouya: Colour banding problem is back
(01-15-2014 08:29 PM)takeshineale88 Wrote:  
(01-15-2014 05:27 PM)tenshin2002 Wrote:  Hi again...

Just tried v.0.9.6-447 and the problem with color banding persists. Isnt it possible to fix this? I mean it worked just fine on v0.9.5 -948
Does this problem happen on my nexus 7 (2012) model with a Tegra 3 CPU.

Hi takeshi!
Dont understand what you just wrote. But this problem is only obvious on certain games. The games affected that i have are Kingdom Hearts Birth by sleep and Final Fantasy Crisis Core.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-18-2014, 04:53 PM
Post: #15
RE: Ouya: Colour banding problem is back
Hi Henrik!

Just tried the latest PPSSPP v0.9.7.2-32-g106656f. And its still broken on the Ouya. Look, if you dont want to fix this just let me know and I´ll stop bringing this up. But as i get no response....
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: