Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
I get force close error .......
11-24-2013, 06:49 AM
Post: #1
Rainbow I get force close error .......
When i play games like 1.Lord of Arcana, 2.Ratchet and clank, 3.LocoRoco, 4.MegaMan

I use Samsung Galaxy Y duos lite/Pocket Duos
Spec:
832Mhz Processor
System Storage:0.98GB
Ram:289MB
(I get Only 40-60MB Ram Free)
USB Storage 2.20GB
External sd:16GB
Phone running on 2.3.6 GINGERBREAD
320x240(QVGA) Resolution
It is Rooted.....
I have CF3d also but after using QUALCOMM n reducing Texture also i cant play games.......... plz i luv PPSSPP ...... i like to play PsP games ....
I have many games but all are just waste .... Sad SadSadConfusedUndecided
.................Plz Help me ..... What can i do please reply plz help me... Thnx'
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-24-2013, 05:28 PM
Post: #2
RE: I get force close error .......
Same with me and Dissidia 012 man, my galaxy s3 force closes ppsspp during a fight.

Catch me if you can't catch me if you can't Cats are nice.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-24-2013, 08:53 PM
Post: #3
RE: I get force close error .......
The force close may happen because of the little memory (memory leaking). Your device has little RAM, and if you play heavy games, you will get force close. I get it sometime on my device, but is very rare and is only in God of War when there is many things in screen.

Phones: Galaxy S10 Lite and Redmi Note 6 Pro

PC: Core i5 3470/8GB RAM/GTX 660 2GB/Windows 10 Pro x64
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-27-2013, 06:19 PM
Post: #4
RE: I get force close error .......
Wait, but it never used to happen on the 400 builds. In fact, its like my phone doesn't like the 500's. I keep reporting problems.

Catch me if you can't catch me if you can't Cats are nice.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-28-2013, 04:08 AM
Post: #5
RE: I get force close error .......
Also, I play GEB and DBZ TTT.

Catch me if you can't catch me if you can't Cats are nice.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-28-2013, 04:11 AM
Post: #6
RE: I get force close error .......
(11-24-2013 06:49 AM)Joyster Wrote:  When i play games like 1.Lord of Arcana, 2.Ratchet and clank, 3.LocoRoco, 4.MegaMan

I use Samsung Galaxy Y duos lite/Pocket Duos
Spec:
832Mhz Processor
System Storage:0.98GB
Ram:289MB
(I get Only 40-60MB Ram Free)
USB Storage 2.20GB
External sd:16GB
Phone running on 2.3.6 GINGERBREAD
320x240(QVGA) Resolution
It is Rooted.....
I have CF3d also but after using QUALCOMM n reducing Texture also i cant play games.......... plz i luv PPSSPP ...... i like to play PsP games ....
I have many games but all are just waste .... Sad SadSadConfusedUndecided
.................Plz Help me ..... What can i do please reply plz help me... Thnx'
We have the same type of CPU, a ARMv6 which are not supported at the moment due to a bug somewhere along the line.
We need to back track to see which revision of PPSSPP broke it, I have some time this weekend coming.
I have BTW a Samsung Galaxy Mini (ARMv6) smart phone, as well as the tablet spec's below, but that is ARMv7 and works fine.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-29-2013, 04:02 PM (This post was last modified: 11-30-2013 12:13 AM by Obi55.)
Post: #7
RE: I get force close error .......
HEY! In the build 757, the force close has intensified, so that now whenever I try to open a game it automatically force closes. I might have to go back to the 400 builds.

Catch me if you can't catch me if you can't Cats are nice.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-01-2013, 12:52 AM (This post was last modified: 12-01-2013 12:55 AM by The Phoenix.)
Post: #8
RE: Developers please read this...............
Right hopefully tracked down which revision(s) causes the Non-Starting of PPSSPP on ARMv6 phones.

I tested revisions as follows:
0.9.5 official - Works fine.
v0.9.5-141-g81d3df0 - Works fine.
v0.9.5-143-gc290cb2 - Works fine.
Unable to test any revisions on Android until:
v0.9.5-151-ge3f6f25 - Stops working.
So between v150 & v147 is the culprit.

v0.9.5-150-gea9da85 Henrik Rydgård 2013-11-06 13:14:49 No build Missed one possible unaligned access
v0.9.5-149-g4669d86 Henrik Rydgård 2013-11-06 13:07:00 Download Download Android: Switch GCC toolchain to 4.8 again. This time we'll work out any issues - instead of reverting.
v0.9.5-148-gb3fdfc0 Henrik Rydgård 2013-11-06 12:17:41 Download Download ARM vtx dec: Avoid all unaligned accesses entirely.Seeing so much contradictory information on the support and performanceof these.
v0.9.5-147-g1e158fa Henrik Rydgård 2013-11-06 11:46:59 Download Download ARM vtx dec: Preserving our FP scratch register appears to improvestability.Also added some logging.

Could one you Developers please look into what broke our ARMv6 emulation.

Thank you in advance.............. Cool
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: