Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 9 Votes - 4.56 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
God Eater 2
06-26-2014, 04:20 AM (This post was last modified: 06-26-2014 04:21 AM by luciel4now.)
Post: #316
RE: God Eater 2
Did anyone can play GOD EATER 2 v.1.40? on PPSSPP 0.9.8 in windows 7 x64 ??
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-26-2014, 06:22 AM (This post was last modified: 06-26-2014 06:47 AM by kaza12.)
Post: #317
RE: God Eater 2
please help ppsspp stopped working after finishing tutorial mission

i already play & it crashed i don't know what to do please help!!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-26-2014, 11:34 PM (This post was last modified: 06-26-2014 11:46 PM by Kazalus.)
Post: #318
RE: God Eater 2
@Luci Download the custom build luna moo posted a few pages back and does anyone have any updates on ver 1.40 Android build.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-28-2014, 09:56 AM
Post: #319
RE: God Eater 2
Bumping for the same reason; needing the PPSSPP for GE2 1.40 'Android' build!
And do not ask me who I am. TQ.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-28-2014, 11:00 AM
Post: #320
RE: God Eater 2
Here for you who want to play GE2 v1.4 on Windows:
(06-06-2014 10:30 AM)LunaMoo Wrote:  I just made a cw cheat as a workaround to play missions which require npc's like for example new DLC missions which otherwise couldn't be played on ppsspp:

Code:
//use only for a second, at the screen you see npc's listed for the mission and deactivate
_C0 disable npcs
_L 0x405DE394 0x00930001
_L 0x00000000 0x00000000

As noted in the comment, this cheat should be enabled only for a second on the screen which lists npc's for a mission and disabled before you actually accept(might work if you activate it later as long as before going to mission, but I didn't really tested. It will almost surely crash the game if you forget to disable it, since game stores other data there during the mission and this cheat does fill quite alot of addresses with 0's:].

NPC's will be visible in all cutscenes, but will not load for actual mission and so not crash it.

Edit: make note that this cheat will work only with v1.40 on current hacked build.

Click the blue link, it will lead you to a thread to download a hacked version of PPSSPP for GE2 v1.4

also don't forget to apply the cheat in the quote.

o.o Oh Hi XD
P.S: Wanted to go to Japan so badly

AOD270
Windows 7 Home Basic (32bit)
Intel Atom N2800 (Quad-core) 1.86GHz
Intel Graphic Media Accelerator 3600 series
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-29-2014, 12:44 AM
Post: #321
RE: God Eater 2
Thank you
So I waited.Big Grin
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-30-2014, 01:28 PM
Post: #322
RE: God Eater 2
and then this is what happen, i got blackscreen and words on up right corner containing "Playstation Network blah, blah, blah" i already put in the same way as 1.30 updates, but why???

Operating System : Win8 Pro 32-bit, based on x64 Procie
Motherboard : ECS G41T-R3V1.0A
Processor : Pentium(R) Dual-Core CPU E5700 @ 3.00GHz x2 ~2992MHz (2 CPU's)
Memory : 4096MB RAM
VGA : Intel(R) G41 Express Chipset (1024 MB)
OpenGL : 5.1.2600.5512
Processor Codename : Wolfdale


Need Say More..?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-01-2014, 10:14 AM
Post: #323
RE: God Eater 2
(06-30-2014 01:28 PM)darkjoe16 Wrote:  and then this is what happen, i got blackscreen and words on up right corner containing "Playstation Network blah, blah, blah" i already put in the same way as 1.30 updates, but why???

Did you decrypt it? Did you put it in the right files(PPSSPP/memstick/GAME)?

o.o Oh Hi XD
P.S: Wanted to go to Japan so badly

AOD270
Windows 7 Home Basic (32bit)
Intel Atom N2800 (Quad-core) 1.86GHz
Intel Graphic Media Accelerator 3600 series
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-01-2014, 12:32 PM (This post was last modified: 07-01-2014 12:35 PM by darkjoe16.)
Post: #324
RE: God Eater 2
(07-01-2014 10:14 AM)Raimoo Wrote:  
(06-30-2014 01:28 PM)darkjoe16 Wrote:  and then this is what happen, i got blackscreen and words on up right corner containing "Playstation Network blah, blah, blah" i already put in the same way as 1.30 updates, but why???

Did you decrypt it? Did you put it in the right files(PPSSPP/memstick/GAME)?

PPSSPP/memstick/GAME > wrong
PPSSPP/memstick/PSP/GAME > right
but correct me if i am wrong first...
and how to decrypt it??

Operating System : Win8 Pro 32-bit, based on x64 Procie
Motherboard : ECS G41T-R3V1.0A
Processor : Pentium(R) Dual-Core CPU E5700 @ 3.00GHz x2 ~2992MHz (2 CPU's)
Memory : 4096MB RAM
VGA : Intel(R) G41 Express Chipset (1024 MB)
OpenGL : 5.1.2600.5512
Processor Codename : Wolfdale


Need Say More..?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-01-2014, 03:08 PM (This post was last modified: 07-01-2014 03:10 PM by Raimoo.)
Post: #325
RE: God Eater 2
(07-01-2014 12:32 PM)darkjoe16 Wrote:  
(07-01-2014 10:14 AM)Raimoo Wrote:  
(06-30-2014 01:28 PM)darkjoe16 Wrote:  and then this is what happen, i got blackscreen and words on up right corner containing "Playstation Network blah, blah, blah" i already put in the same way as 1.30 updates, but why???

Did you decrypt it? Did you put it in the right files(PPSSPP/memstick/GAME)?

PPSSPP/memstick/GAME > wrong
PPSSPP/memstick/PSP/GAME > right
but correct me if i am wrong first...
and how to decrypt it??

PPSSPP/memstick/PSP/GAME <-this, i was wrong lol

the same way you decrypt V1.3 update, you might have to google decrypted v1.4 update if you're lazy.

o.o Oh Hi XD
P.S: Wanted to go to Japan so badly

AOD270
Windows 7 Home Basic (32bit)
Intel Atom N2800 (Quad-core) 1.86GHz
Intel Graphic Media Accelerator 3600 series
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-02-2014, 12:17 AM
Post: #326
RE: God Eater 2
(07-01-2014 03:08 PM)Raimoo Wrote:  
(07-01-2014 12:32 PM)darkjoe16 Wrote:  
(07-01-2014 10:14 AM)Raimoo Wrote:  
(06-30-2014 01:28 PM)darkjoe16 Wrote:  and then this is what happen, i got blackscreen and words on up right corner containing "Playstation Network blah, blah, blah" i already put in the same way as 1.30 updates, but why???

Did you decrypt it? Did you put it in the right files(PPSSPP/memstick/GAME)?

PPSSPP/memstick/GAME > wrong
PPSSPP/memstick/PSP/GAME > right
but correct me if i am wrong first...
and how to decrypt it??

PPSSPP/memstick/PSP/GAME <-this, i was wrong lol

the same way you decrypt V1.3 update, you might have to google decrypted v1.4 update if you're lazy.

so the hacked emu need decrypted or uncrypted one? if i have to decrypt it manually, i should do it to the whole file updates or only on patch.edat file thing i should decrypy it?

Operating System : Win8 Pro 32-bit, based on x64 Procie
Motherboard : ECS G41T-R3V1.0A
Processor : Pentium(R) Dual-Core CPU E5700 @ 3.00GHz x2 ~2992MHz (2 CPU's)
Memory : 4096MB RAM
VGA : Intel(R) G41 Express Chipset (1024 MB)
OpenGL : 5.1.2600.5512
Processor Codename : Wolfdale


Need Say More..?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-02-2014, 12:58 AM
Post: #327
RE: God Eater 2
Guy god eater1.4 I can get in game but I can't start mission We can play in version1.4 now?


sorry for my english
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-03-2014, 05:59 AM
Post: #328
RE: God Eater 2
Well, I never tried the actual GE2 v1.4 (I just play GE2 v1.3 game using the given GE2 v1.4 emulator, just to benefit the no-restart), but by using common sense and a bit of reading, it looks like we can play GE2 v1.4.

You just need to prevent from bringing AIs into the mission. Which you can, by using either 2 ways:
1) Use the cheat code to disable AI (read the given instruction when using cheat). I somewhat don't recommend using this method since... I carelessly forgotten to re-check the cheat when starting GE2, causing my precious save files to be corrupted.
2) Bring 4 of your friends to play using PSP and/or PC (well, no one built and share the v1.4 emulator for android), so no matter if the mission requires an NPC, your friends will take that NPC position, legally disabling them. Neat, as they say~
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-20-2014, 07:18 AM (This post was last modified: 07-20-2014 06:58 PM by TheDax.)
Post: #329
RE: God Eater 2
(06-26-2014 04:20 AM)luciel4now Wrote:  Did anyone can play GOD EATER 2 v.1.40? on PPSSPP 0.9.8 in windows 7 x64 ??

I found this link : [Removed]
but i can't understand !
is there anyone can make GE 2 ver 1.4 working on PPSSPP ?
Sorry for my bad english.
Big Grin
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-20-2014, 06:07 PM
Post: #330
RE: God Eater 2
If this game's DLC isn't free (as in you don't have to pay anything, not that it can be pirated) like the other God Eater, I'll have to ask you to remove that link, kuro92. Does anyone know?

4GHz AMD 3900X, 32GB DDR4 RAM, 6GB Nvidia RTX 2060, Asus Crosshair 7 Hero (Wifi), Linux
How to ask useful questions: https://web.archive.org/web/20110214010944/http://support.microsoft.com/kb/555375
I'm not Dark_Alex, nor do I claim to be. Our nicknames are merely coincidence.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: