Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 9 Votes - 4.56 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
God Eater 2
02-16-2014, 04:42 AM
Post: #136
RE: God Eater 2
Ermm... can anyone give me dycrypted v1.3 DLC so i can test GE2 ... i cant find it anywhere in the internet...

o.o Oh Hi XD
P.S: Wanted to go to Japan so badly

AOD270
Windows 7 Home Basic (32bit)
Intel Atom N2800 (Quad-core) 1.86GHz
Intel Graphic Media Accelerator 3600 series
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-17-2014, 11:41 AM (This post was last modified: 07-30-2014 08:49 PM by TheDax.)
Post: #137
RE: God Eater 2
okay i already got the DLC working XD

For anyone who still clueless on how to update GE2. Here's the steps.

1. Make sure your iso file for GE2 is updated to latest version.
2. Ensure your DLC files is dycrypted and PARAM.PBP is present. If the files is not dycrpted yet, im pretty sure you'll find one in the internet.
3. put the DLC files in memstick/PSP/GAME . No... not the game savedata. You have to create GAME folder under memstick/PSP folder.Then put the DLC files under GAME folder.
4. And... your done... now launch PPSSPP and play!!

Note: It will required a special build that have certain hack to make the update working (in case if you don't know) You can find compile it yourself or get CPKmm's build that you have to search in chinese site.

o.o Oh Hi XD
P.S: Wanted to go to Japan so badly

AOD270
Windows 7 Home Basic (32bit)
Intel Atom N2800 (Quad-core) 1.86GHz
Intel Graphic Media Accelerator 3600 series
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-17-2014, 12:00 PM (This post was last modified: 07-30-2014 08:49 PM by TheDax.)
Post: #138
RE: God Eater 2
(02-17-2014 11:41 AM)Raimoo Wrote:  okay i already got the DLC working XD

For anyone who still clueless on how to update GE2. Here's the steps.

1. Make sure your iso file for GE2 is updated to latest version.
2. Ensure your DLC files is dycrypted and PARAM.PBP is present. If the files is not dycrpted yet, im pretty sure you'll find one in the internet.
3. put the DLC files in memstick/PSP/GAME . No... not the game savedata. You have to create GAME folder under memstick/PSP folder.Then put the DLC files under GAME folder.
4. And... your done... now launch PPSSPP and play!!

Note: It will required a special build that have certain hack to make the update working (in case if you don't know) You can find compile it yourself or get CPKmm's build that you have to search in chinese site.

Again, it's not my build nor do I use it (I just knew some other users may not be able to build it for themselves and another guy posted a build for those people).

(02-04-2014 06:37 AM)CPkmn Wrote:  Note: As it's been asked a few times, the build on chinese site is *NOT* my own. It's by another user who wants to let people play the updated ISO if they can't build it themselves.

btw the DLCs are very easy.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-17-2014, 02:13 PM (This post was last modified: 08-19-2014 01:46 PM by LunaMoo.)
Post: #139
RE: God Eater 2
Since I first asked for your build and started that confusion, might as well post my own build with your change for anyone that has problem finding it and doesn't have VS2013 installed to build it on his own:
- outdated, obsolete ~ removed,
Archive includes .patch with the change to official source to satisfy GPL and extra readme.

http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=6594 - Custom PPSSPP Shaders!
http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=3590&pid=117172#pid117172 - simple CE scripts to help creating CWCheats,
https://github.com/LunaMoo/PPSSPP_workarounds - CWCheat workarounds.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-18-2014, 02:56 AM
Post: #140
RE: God Eater 2
i want to ask a quick question, why is this still In-game ? not Playable ?

Vaio E series VPCEA16FG
i5-520M @ 2.4 GHz
Radeon HD 5650 M
Windows 7 Home Premium
8 GB of RAM
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-18-2014, 03:05 AM
Post: #141
RE: God Eater 2
Because you can't do subsequent missions without the game crashing/hanging. Even if it's playable to the very end, it's still a major bug.

4GHz AMD 3900X, 32GB DDR4 RAM, 6GB Nvidia RTX 2060, Asus Crosshair 7 Hero (Wifi), Linux
How to ask useful questions: https://web.archive.org/web/20110214010944/http://support.microsoft.com/kb/555375
I'm not Dark_Alex, nor do I claim to be. Our nicknames are merely coincidence.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-18-2014, 05:07 AM
Post: #142
RE: God Eater 2
yeah, TheDax is right... and the crash is quite annoying sometimes.... hopefull we'll find a fix soon so we can make this game playable.

o.o Oh Hi XD
P.S: Wanted to go to Japan so badly

AOD270
Windows 7 Home Basic (32bit)
Intel Atom N2800 (Quad-core) 1.86GHz
Intel Graphic Media Accelerator 3600 series
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-19-2014, 12:15 AM
Post: #143
RE: God Eater 2
um, i want to ask something. i know this is quite silly but i'm still confused........
how could i know the DLC is decrypted or not?
to be honest, i can't differentiate between the decrypted DLCs and clean DLCs....
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-19-2014, 08:56 AM
Post: #144
RE: God Eater 2
Check if the DLC files have PARAM.PBP in it, usually DLC files with PARAM.PBP is an indication that the files has been decrypted in PSP.

o.o Oh Hi XD
P.S: Wanted to go to Japan so badly

AOD270
Windows 7 Home Basic (32bit)
Intel Atom N2800 (Quad-core) 1.86GHz
Intel Graphic Media Accelerator 3600 series
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-19-2014, 09:38 AM
Post: #145
RE: God Eater 2
Please dont post links to piracy site.....

and i did mention that you need a special build to make it work, did i?

You can compile it yourself or download that build from links that has LunaMoo provided

o.o Oh Hi XD
P.S: Wanted to go to Japan so badly

AOD270
Windows 7 Home Basic (32bit)
Intel Atom N2800 (Quad-core) 1.86GHz
Intel Graphic Media Accelerator 3600 series
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-19-2014, 11:08 AM (This post was last modified: 02-27-2014 01:50 PM by Raimoo.)
Post: #146
RE: God Eater 2
Another guide for those who choose to compile the build with a hack instead to make DLC file work

in sceKernelThread.cpp

replace:
currentStack.start = userMemory.Alloc(stackSize, fromTop, (std::string("stack/") + nt.name).c_str());

with:
currentStack.start = userMemory.Alloc(stackSize, true, (std::string("stack/") + nt.name).c_str());

once you done, compile and rebuild it in MVSE2013

after that go back to sceKernelThread.cpp again

and replace:

bool fromTop = (nt.attr & PSP_THREAD_ATTR_LOW_STACK) == 0;

with:

bool fromTop = 1

and your done. Launch PPSSPP and play GE2

o.o Oh Hi XD
P.S: Wanted to go to Japan so badly

AOD270
Windows 7 Home Basic (32bit)
Intel Atom N2800 (Quad-core) 1.86GHz
Intel Graphic Media Accelerator 3600 series
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-19-2014, 11:13 AM (This post was last modified: 02-19-2014 09:33 PM by CPkmn.)
Post: #147
RE: God Eater 2
edit -

@Raimoo do you understand the instructions yourself? You only need to do 1 of those changes (doesn't matter which, they do the same thing) to make the updates work.

---------------------------------

Finally figured out how to do 流血の原野 in less than 1 minute perfectly (the God Machine Soldier Zero in this mission had very high HP >.>)

流血の原野 SSS+ perfect 0:58
[Image: 67f212a8-995d-11e3-9a77-8f4a2ae72ae3.jpg]

And ハイド・アンド・キル in 1:24 (actually I got the time yesterday)

ハイド・アンド・キル SSS+ perfect 1:24
[Image: cab33778-995d-11e3-823c-0f28d0e9fb7a.jpg]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-19-2014, 11:11 PM (This post was last modified: 02-19-2014 11:27 PM by cremedecassis.)
Post: #148
RE: God Eater 2
err......... that's strange.
i'm sure there's PARAM.PBP in the DLCs i got. and totally i'm using the modified build (both by LunaMoo and someone in chinese site actually). still i get the notification where the DLCs is not put in GAME folder (that black screen with some kanji in the corner), and i'm sure that i put the DLCs there....
the iso is also updated so i still dunno what's going wrong....
do i have to get all the DLCs? i mean from ver. 1.01-1.30?
btw, nevermind with the links, i can get it myself :3
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-20-2014, 02:03 AM
Post: #149
RE: God Eater 2
I have a question, is the costumes that are supposed to be unlocked or they should appear as soon as i add the dlc?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-20-2014, 05:48 AM (This post was last modified: 02-20-2014 05:56 AM by Raimoo.)
Post: #150
RE: God Eater 2
(02-19-2014 11:11 PM)cremedecassis Wrote:  err......... that's strange.
i'm sure there's PARAM.PBP in the DLCs i got. and totally i'm using the modified build (both by LunaMoo and someone in chinese site actually). still i get the notification where the DLCs is not put in GAME folder (that black screen with some kanji in the corner), and i'm sure that i put the DLCs there....
the iso is also updated so i still dunno what's going wrong....
do i have to get all the DLCs? i mean from ver. 1.01-1.30?
btw, nevermind with the links, i can get it myself :3

Did you properly put DLC file under GAME folder with is located under memstick/PSP?

no you only juz need v1.3 DLC, all the DLC contents in there and there's no need for you to find other DLC

I sure you can find a decrypted DLC somewhere in the internet.

(02-19-2014 11:13 AM)CPkmn Wrote:  edit -

@Raimoo do you understand the instructions yourself? You only need to do 1 of those changes (doesn't matter which, they do the same thing) to make the updates work.

i understand the instruction but the game crash when i did either changes at one of them. I have to do like i mention in my previous post

(02-20-2014 02:03 AM)DarkFlameMaster Wrote:  I have a question, is the costumes that are supposed to be unlocked or they should appear as soon as i add the dlc?

Check your inventory. Most of them should be there. Santa costume and New Year Costume will be available at craft section

o.o Oh Hi XD
P.S: Wanted to go to Japan so badly

AOD270
Windows 7 Home Basic (32bit)
Intel Atom N2800 (Quad-core) 1.86GHz
Intel Graphic Media Accelerator 3600 series
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: