Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
[SOLVED] PPSSPP Not Working since 8.1 install
10-28-2013, 12:42 AM (This post was last modified: 11-03-2013 06:44 PM by frog27.)
[SOLVED] PPSSPP Not Working since 8.1 install
Hello all. I have been using PPSSPP for a few months now and aside from a few problems it has worked fine. I am running a fairly old ATI card (Radeon HD 4870) which has had some issues in the past. However the latest problem I am having is with OpenGL. Whenever I attempt to boot up PPSSPP it says that my computer goes not support OpenGL 2.0. Since the only thing that has changed since the last time I ran the software was updating from Windows 8 to Windows 8.1 I assume that has to be at fault. Anyone have any idea what happened and/or solutions? According to a utility I got from the AMD website my drivers are up to date and everything.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-28-2013, 05:17 AM
RE: PPSSPP Not Working since 8.1 install
Are you using 64bit Windows if so, I found this page hopefully of use to you.
http://driverscollection.com/?H=Radeon%2...7%2064-bit
Its version 13.1 - is this what driver you are using?
10-28-2013, 12:03 PM
Hm, it's not good if we are misdetecting OpenGL support. I just pushed a change that lets you bypass the check, can you please go into settings->system->developer option-> System Info and take a screenshot, if it works for you?
10-29-2013, 01:24 AM
(10-28-2013 12:03 PM)Henrik Wrote:  Hm, it's not good if we are misdetecting OpenGL support. I just pushed a change that lets you bypass the check, can you please go into settings->system->developer option-> System Info and take a screenshot, if it works for you?

I downloaded the latest one available (v0.9.1-2262-g64c7736) because the one that specifically mentioned clicking past opengl support wasn't available. Clicking yes exited the program and clicking no caused PPSSPP to crash so I was unable to get into the settings menu.