Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 3 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Assassin's Creed Bloodlines
08-23-2014, 01:27 AM
Post: #106
RE: Assassin's Creed Bloodlines
The game runs glitchy and slowly,
It also makes my laptop got heated up so quickly (about 10 minutes of playing and my laptop suddenly turn off on itself to prevent overheating)
Can someone help me fix this problem?





My Specs
OS: Microsoft Windows XP Professional (5.1, Build 2600)
System Manufacturer: TOSHIBA
System Model: Satellite C640
BIOS: InsydeH20 Ver. 03.61.081.30
Processor: Intel® Pentium® CPU B950 @ 2.10GHz (2 CPUs)
Memory: 1990MB RAM
DirectX Ver: DirectX 9.0c
Chip Type: Intel® HD Graphics Family
Chip Memory: 256.0 MB
Sound Output: Conexant HD Audio Output

My Graphic Settings

Rendering Mode
Mode: Buffered Rendering
Block Transfer: Unticked

Frame Rate Control
Frameskipping: 2
Auto Frameskip: Ticked
GOW Speed Up: Ticked
Alternative Speed: 0

Features
Postprocessing Shader: Off
Fullscreen: Unticked
Stretch Display: Unticked
Small Display: Unticked

Performance
Rendering Resolution: 2x PSP
VSync: Untcked
Mipmapping: Unticked
Hardware Transform: Ticked
Software Skin: Ticked
Vertex Cache: Ticked
Lazy Texture Cache: Unticked
Retain Changed Textures: Unticked
Disable Slower Effects: Unticked
Spline/Bezier Curves Quality: High

Texture Scaling
Upscale Level: Auto
Upscale Type: xBRZ
Deposterize: Unticked

Texture Filtering
Anisotropic Filter: 16x
Texture Filtering: Auto

Hack Settings
Timer Hack: Unticked
Disable Alpha Test: Ticked
Disable Stencil Test: Unticked
Force Depth Write: Unticked
Texture Coord Speedhack: Unticked

Overlay Information
Show FPS Counter: None
Show debug Statistics: Unticked

Debugging
Dump Next Frame to Log: Disabled (Don't Know Why)
Software Rendering: Unticked

My System Settings
Fast Memory: Unticked
Multithreaded: Unticked
I/O on Thread: Unticked
Force Real Clock Sync: Unticked
Change Emulated PSP's CPU Clock: 0
Rewind Snapshot Frequency: 0
Atomic Audio Locks: Unticked
Enable Windows Native Keyboard: Unticked
PSP Model: PSP-1000
Dynarec: Ticked
Dump Decrypted EBOOT.BIN on Game Boot: Unticked
Debug Logging: Ticked

My Discord Server: discord.me/devilzgaming
My Steam Group: http://steamcommunity.com/groups/DevilzGamingGroup
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-24-2014, 02:49 PM (This post was last modified: 08-24-2014 02:49 PM by Dukatti.)
Post: #107
RE: Assassin's Creed Bloodlines
Try this. All the same, but:

- block transfering on
- GOW speedup off
- rendering resolution 1xPSP [go to 2x only in case of fullspeed]
- disable slower effects on
- spline/biezer curves quality low
- upscale level off
- anisotropic filter off
- timer hack on
- alfa test off
- stencil test on
- coord speedhack on
- multithreaded on
- I\O on thread on
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-12-2014, 07:33 AM
Post: #108
RE: Assassin's Creed Bloodlines
How to plau it on android ?
Graphics are too dull & game is slow
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-22-2014, 11:39 PM
Post: #109
RE: Assassin's Creed Bloodlines
Can someone remove stupid black rectangle on top of everything in non buffered rendering mode? It covers entire playing area and you can see on the borders of the screen that everything is behind it, removing this black texture will be helpful A LOT.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-04-2014, 06:31 AM
Post: #110
RE: Assassin's Creed Bloodlines
I am trying to play assassins creed bloodlines on ppssspp
version:0.9.8
os: windows 7 32-bit
processor- AMD A4-4000 APU with Raedon™ HD graphics @ 3.00 GHz
RAM- 4.00 GB
Directx- 11

going in game but start menu not appearing instead black screen what to do?[/font]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-21-2014, 02:30 PM (This post was last modified: 10-21-2014 02:32 PM by DarkRnD.)
Post: #111
RE: Assassin's Creed Bloodlines
UMD serial: ULES01367
Носитель: Image
version 0.9.9.1
os: Windows 7 x64

Incorrect display of Russian letters. The English version is displayed normally.
On the PSP it works perfectly.

   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-14-2014, 03:51 PM
Post: #112
RE: Assassin's Creed Bloodlines
Hello.
How Teclast X98 AIR II with Dual boot or any other tablet with Intel Atom can handle this game? Is it playable (30fps+)?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-08-2015, 01:36 PM (This post was last modified: 02-08-2015 01:38 PM by jonaand.)
Post: #113
RE: Assassin's Creed Bloodlines
Hello! in PPSSPP 1.0 PC version have this problem of lines

   

i have i5 4430 and gtx 970

this is the setting for the game

[General]
ForceLagSync = False
NumWorkerThreads = 4
EnableAutoLoad = False
EnableCheats = False
CwCheatRefreshRate = 77
ScreenshotsAsPNG = False
StateSlot = 1
RewindFlipFrequency = 0
AutoSaveSymbolMap = False
CacheFullIsoInRam = False
PauseOnLostFocus = False
PauseWhenMinimized = False
DumpDecryptedEboots = False
[CPU]
Jit = True
SeparateCPUThread = True
SeparateIOThread = True
IOTimingMethod = 0
FastMemoryAccess = True
FuncReplacements = True
CPUSpeed = 0
SetRoundingMode = True
ForceFlushToZero = False
[Graphics]
EnableCardboard = False
CardboardScreenSize = 50
CardboardXShift = 0
CardboardYShift = 0
ShowFPSCounter = 1
RenderingMode = 1
SoftwareRendering = False
HardwareTransform = True
SoftwareSkinning = True
TextureFiltering = 1
BufferFiltering = 1
InternalResolution = 10
FrameSkip = 4
AutoFrameSkip = True
FrameRate = 60
FrameSkipUnthrottle = False
ForceMaxEmulatedFPS = 60
AnisotropyLevel = 4
VertexCache = False
TextureBackoffCache = False
TextureSecondaryCache = False
PartialStretch = False
StretchToDisplay = False
SmallDisplay = False
ImmersiveMode = False
TrueColor = True
MipMap = True
TexScalingLevel = 4
TexScalingType = 0
TexDeposterize = True
VSyncInterval = False
DisableStencilTest = False
AlwaysDepthWrite = False
DepthRangeHack = False
BloomHack = 0
TimerHack = False
AlphaMaskHack = False
SplineBezierQuality = 2
PostShader = FXAA
MemBlockTransferGPU = True
DisableSlowFramebufEffects = False
FragmentTestCache = True

i've tried turning off antialiasing and Anisotropy filter, low internal resolution and upscale level, and change buffer render; but nothing solve problem

any suggestion
thanks
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-08-2015, 02:36 PM (This post was last modified: 02-08-2015 03:06 PM by LunaMoo.)
Post: #114
RE: Assassin's Creed Bloodlines
@jonaand looks fine for me althrough it does get similar artifacts above x7 rendering res. Generally lines like that are most of the time caused by increased rendering res althrough it's more common in 2D games.

Dunno what setting broke it for you if as you say you tried changing rendering res already, but your game looks very dark as if you would use some broken rendering mode, some game breaking hack or anything which you changed after .ini file which contents you show was saved since it doesn't really show much.

Try restoring your settings to default, set rendering resolution to x7(edit: or lower, since if you're on 1080p monitor, anything above x4 will not be improvement unless you use some kind of downscaling shader for ssaa effectTongue), texture scaling as high as you need/cpu can handle, and set decrease resolution for effects hack to "balanced".

With such settings it should look like:
   
At least how it looks on my Amd gpu with ogl backend, with Nvidia you probably force lots of things through drivers, if changing ppsspp settings doesn't help you might want to check your driver settings as well.

http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=6594 - Custom PPSSPP Shaders!
http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=3590&pid=117172#pid117172 - simple CE scripts to help creating CWCheats,
https://github.com/LunaMoo/PPSSPP_workarounds - CWCheat workarounds.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-08-2015, 04:25 PM
Post: #115
RE: Assassin's Creed Bloodlines
(02-08-2015 02:36 PM)LunaMoo Wrote:  @jonaand looks fine for me althrough it does get similar artifa.....sn't help you might want to check your driver settings as well.

i've set renderig resolution x7, and in nvidia's control panel i've disable triple buffer
and now

   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-09-2015, 10:39 PM (This post was last modified: 02-11-2015 05:28 AM by LunaMoo.)
Post: #116
RE: Assassin's Creed Bloodlines
^Looks as it should now, althrough if you didn't used "decrease resolution for effects" hack as I said, bloom will be really ugly.:]


==========================

Anyway, this game was ugly as hell because of all the models swapping at very close distance, so I made something about it while also making 60fps patch for increased responsiveness and synchronize save as the game didn't wanted to save for me otherwise for some reason.
Code:
_S ULES-01367
_G Assassin's Creed: Bloodlines
_C0 Improve level of detail
_L 0xE0064501 0x0025F076
_L 0x20262EE4 0x3C0442BE
_L 0x202624E0 0x3C0542BE
_L 0x20262454 0x3C044248
_L 0x20259314 0x00000000
_L 0x2025F074 0x10000005
_L 0x20122268 0x00000000
//Changes: low detail distance 50->95, high detail distance 17->50, disabled crappy character/hay models and shadow disappearing.
//what's still bad: haystacks/carts and distant backgrounds pop-in, will stay that way cause stability:|
_C0 Improve level of detail [Disable]
_L 0x20262EE4 0x3C044248
_L 0x202624E0 0x3C054248
_L 0x20262454 0x3C044188
_L 0x20259314 0x08A59314
_L 0x2025F074 0x45010005
_L 0x20122268 0x45030001
_C0 PS3 Connectivity
_L 0xE00D0005 0x000F6628
_L 0x200F6628 0x00000000
_L 0x2001A700 0x00000000
_L 0x2001A57C 0x00000000
_L 0x2001A658 0x00000000
_L 0x2001A590 0x0A200803
_L 0x2000200C 0x80850002
_L 0x20002010 0x341B0002
_L 0x20002014 0x0365D82A
_L 0x20002018 0x53600001
_L 0x2000201C 0x24A5003E
_L 0x20002020 0xA0850002
_L 0x20002024 0x0A206966
_L 0x20002028 0x80850000
//fakes ps3 connectivity, use it in the upgrade menu to get all ps3 bonuses(more hp, ability to fight/block with hidden blade and hidden blade gun)
_C0 PS3 Connectivity [Disable]
_L 0x200F6628 0x04810005
_L 0x2001A700 0x14C4000F
_L 0x2001A57C 0x14850030
_L 0x2001A658 0x10400003
_L 0x2001A590 0x80850000
_C0 60fps
_L 0xE006202A 0x000D89D0
_L 0x200D89D0 0x34040000
_L 0x20099E70 0x0A200800
_L 0x20002000 0x3C1B3F00
_L 0x20002004 0x0A22679E
_L 0x20002008 0x449B6000
_L 0x201323D4 0x00000000
//you might need to increase emulated psp cpu clock to around 600 when using this
//do that before launching the game, otherwise it doesn't apply and you might experience slowdowns
_C0 60fps [Disable]
_L 0x200D89D0 0x0090202A
_L 0x20099E70 0xC48C0000
_L 0x201323D4 0x0E299BF1
_C0 Synchronize Save
_L 0xE0020006 0x000A7B5C
_L 0x200A7B5C 0x00000000
_L 0x200A7B70 0x10000003
//you can use this if game doesn't recognize your save
_C0 Synchronize Save [Disable]
_L 0x200A7B5C 0x14850006
_L 0x200A7B70 0x10850003
Activate same way as cheats, detailed instructions/descriptions included in code comments, just a note, both 60fps and LOD hacks require powerfull pc to run, do not use it if you already have performance problems. LOD hack can cause instability even through I tried to tweak it to avoid this at least for the first city, if that happens only fix is to reload the game from normal save, so do not play with disabled autosaves using that hack:].

Small comparism of LOD hack:
ON:
   

OFF:
   

Edit: Added PS3 Connectivity hack. After activating it, you can use ps3 connection in the upgrade menu for some cool stuff.
Also LOD hack seems to be pretty stable, I played for quite a while without a crash, I guess as long as the max distance is smaller than 100.0f it's ok with the game. Makes the game much better since the original is just dreadfull with stuff loading completely different model just few steps in front of character.:3
Another Edit: removed warning from LOD hack, I just finished whole game with it, so I guess that's as stable as it get's.

http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=6594 - Custom PPSSPP Shaders!
http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=3590&pid=117172#pid117172 - simple CE scripts to help creating CWCheats,
https://github.com/LunaMoo/PPSSPP_workarounds - CWCheat workarounds.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-09-2015, 11:25 PM (This post was last modified: 02-09-2015 11:41 PM by jonaand.)
Post: #117
RE: Assassin's Creed Bloodlines
this is for eurpoe game, and i have usa, but i am donwloading europe
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-09-2015, 11:59 PM
Post: #118
RE: Assassin's Creed Bloodlines
Yeah sorry;p forgot to copy the region code from my ini file, edited it now in, this is for EU version - ULES-01367.

http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=6594 - Custom PPSSPP Shaders!
http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=3590&pid=117172#pid117172 - simple CE scripts to help creating CWCheats,
https://github.com/LunaMoo/PPSSPP_workarounds - CWCheat workarounds.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-24-2015, 07:04 PM
Post: #119
assasian creed bloodlines:stucked at tail commander
hey guys
i am stucked in the game where i have to tail commander shalim.after the cutsene commander and his two gaurds has to walk to a lady but in my game only gaurds moves to the lady not the commander because of which I am unable to complete the mission and so game.I've read on Google that its due to bug in game.So I am uploading my saves here if someone can complete the tail mission only and give me the new save I will be thankful to you.plzz help.Sorry if I posted in wrong section I am new here.


Attached File(s)
.zip  ULES01367.zip (Size: 429.07 KB / Downloads: 1991)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-24-2015, 07:12 PM
Post: #120
RE: Assassin's Creed Bloodlines
Merged.

♦ Intel Core i7-6700HQ | 16 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M | Debian Testing
♦ Intel Core i7-2630QM | 4 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M | Debian Testing
♦ PSP-3004 | 6.60 PRO-C2
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: