Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 4 Votes - 3.5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
0.9 is here! (and 0.9.1, a bugfix release)
08-21-2013, 06:55 AM
Post: #31
RE: 0.9 is here!
I love this NewUI!! really good work Smile
I hope mouse support will be in next release Big Grin

I worse write english so take easy on me
(even my own language realy bad T_T)

Rig to test now :
Windows 8 64 bit (Laptop)
Intel® Core™ i3-3110M (2.4GHz, 3MB L3 Cache)
Nvidia GT720M 2GB
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-21-2013, 06:59 AM
Post: #32
RE: 0.9 is here!
What kind of mouse support? You can click on anything in NewUI.

3.8ghz i7 5930K, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 4GB Nvidia GTX 970, Asus X99 PRO, Windows 7 (SP1) x64
How to ask useful questions: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/555375
I'm not Dark_Alex, nor do I claim to be. Our nicknames are merely coincidence.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-21-2013, 07:33 AM (This post was last modified: 08-21-2013 07:36 AM by FinalBlast.)
Post: #33
RE: 0.9 is here!
(08-21-2013 06:59 AM)daxtsu Wrote:  What kind of mouse support? You can click on anything in NewUI.

I believe he meant mouse support for games controlling mechanics, like adjusting the usual (j k i - default) of analog control for HID mouse similiar to how it is made in PCSX2.
http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=4138 a topic I started a few months ago about that, maybe some day it will be added.

Laptop:________________________Desktop:
Windows 10 64-bit, 8GB DDR3 RAM | Windows 10 64-bit, 8GB DDR3 RAM
Intel® Core™i5-3337U 1,8/2.67ghz | Intel® Core™i5-4440 3,10ghz
RADEON HD 8730M 2GB__________| NVIDIA GTX 760 2GB
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-21-2013, 07:44 AM
Post: #34
RE: 0.9 is here!
how to change the controls? same as version 8.1? cuz when i saw the version 9.0 its missing.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-21-2013, 07:44 AM
Post: #35
RE: 0.9 is here!
Thank you very much for the wonderful release Henrik!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-21-2013, 07:48 AM
Post: #36
RE: 0.9 is here!
(08-21-2013 07:44 AM)arjiegodz Wrote:  how to change the controls? same as version 8.1? cuz when i saw the version 9.0 its missing.

Settings -> controls -> Control Mapping


Maybe it needs a more obvious name or look..
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-21-2013, 08:01 AM
Post: #37
RE: 0.9 is here!
Perhaps an icon in addition to text or something?

3.8ghz i7 5930K, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 4GB Nvidia GTX 970, Asus X99 PRO, Windows 7 (SP1) x64
How to ask useful questions: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/555375
I'm not Dark_Alex, nor do I claim to be. Our nicknames are merely coincidence.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-21-2013, 08:13 AM (This post was last modified: 08-21-2013 08:14 AM by vsub_.)
Post: #38
RE: 0.9 is here!
(08-21-2013 07:48 AM)Henrik Wrote:  Settings -> controls -> Control Mapping

Persona optinion
Changing "Game Settings" to plain "Settings" seems more like something you must click on to configure what you want and "Game Settings" is more like something for per game settings...not settings that affect everything.

Using PPSSPP on Windows 7 x64 SP1
i7 4771 3.5Ghz,GTX750TI,16GB RAM

Batch iso <=> cso converter
http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=5384
Save Game\States Manager
http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=5516
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-21-2013, 08:23 AM (This post was last modified: 08-21-2013 08:34 AM by DazzaWazza.)
Post: #39
RE: 0.9 is here!
I love the control setup section, works really well. I had been trying to play The 3rd Birthday with 0.8.1 & the screen had some blotted snowy marks on it, in 0.9 they are gone, but the screen is still Smokey in appearance. 0.7.6 gave the best graphics for this game having no issues apart from the audio. I guess I will have to wait for v 1.0, but my thanks to the dev on this, cheers. Wink

(08-20-2013 09:05 PM)FinalBlast Wrote:  This is awesome, I really can't find a game that is not working or has any serious issues
simply incredible development, the world needs more coders like you people! I for one
think you guys ought to take a break as I can feel it's really not easy and some time spending for your personal life is needed,
free time should come again sooner or later and you'll be back at this and anything you feel like doing
nevertheless thank you for getting up to this point, truly thank you on behalf of us all. Smile

Games that still won't work that I came across:

Resistance: Retribution, Metal Gear Solid: Portable Ops (Plays but has the same graphics issues as 0.8.1), Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon: Predator, Pilot Academy (Graphics), Fired Up (Buildings are all yellow), Super Hind (Islands are off color, 0.7.6 played this well), Pursuit Force (Plays, but road textures are missing).
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-21-2013, 08:48 AM
Post: #40
RE: 0.9 is here!
(08-21-2013 07:48 AM)Henrik Wrote:  
(08-21-2013 07:44 AM)arjiegodz Wrote:  how to change the controls? same as version 8.1? cuz when i saw the version 9.0 its missing.

Settings -> controls -> Control Mapping


Maybe it needs a more obvious name or look..

why its like that??? i think its better to brought back the control setting from 8.1 cuz its a lot easier and easy to set up. cuz if u have many game its tiring to set up
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-21-2013, 08:48 AM
Post: #41
RE: 0.9 is here!
"if u have many game"

Um..it's a global config right now, for ALL games..

3.8ghz i7 5930K, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 4GB Nvidia GTX 970, Asus X99 PRO, Windows 7 (SP1) x64
How to ask useful questions: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/555375
I'm not Dark_Alex, nor do I claim to be. Our nicknames are merely coincidence.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-21-2013, 08:50 AM
Post: #42
RE: 0.9 is here!
(08-21-2013 08:48 AM)arjiegodz Wrote:  cuz if u have many game its tiring to set up

The settings are global,not per game.
Setting them once affect all games

Using PPSSPP on Windows 7 x64 SP1
i7 4771 3.5Ghz,GTX750TI,16GB RAM

Batch iso <=> cso converter
http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=5384
Save Game\States Manager
http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=5516
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-21-2013, 09:08 AM
Post: #43
RE: 0.9 is here!
(08-21-2013 08:50 AM)vsub_ Wrote:  
(08-21-2013 08:48 AM)arjiegodz Wrote:  cuz if u have many game its tiring to set up

The settings are global,not per game.
Setting them once affect all games

oh sorry i thought its for per game only. thanks for clarrifying me bro
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-21-2013, 09:17 AM
Post: #44
RE: 0.9 is here!
(08-21-2013 08:48 AM)arjiegodz Wrote:  
(08-21-2013 07:48 AM)Henrik Wrote:  
(08-21-2013 07:44 AM)arjiegodz Wrote:  how to change the controls? same as version 8.1? cuz when i saw the version 9.0 its missing.

Settings -> controls -> Control Mapping


Maybe it needs a more obvious name or look..

why its like that??? i think its better to brought back the control setting from 8.1 cuz its a lot easier and easy to set up. cuz if u have many game its tiring to set up

The only thing you should need to change for each game is the right analog stick (If you use it). Some games use the D-pad for look orientation, some use the buttons on the right for that; why not setup one emulator for the D-pad layout, and another one for the other layout, just label them, ie: PPSSPP_D-Pad. Just a thought. Big Grin
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-21-2013, 09:24 AM
Post: #45
RE: 0.9 is here!
(08-21-2013 09:17 AM)DazzaWazza Wrote:  
(08-21-2013 08:48 AM)arjiegodz Wrote:  
(08-21-2013 07:48 AM)Henrik Wrote:  
(08-21-2013 07:44 AM)arjiegodz Wrote:  how to change the controls? same as version 8.1? cuz when i saw the version 9.0 its missing.

Settings -> controls -> Control Mapping


Maybe it needs a more obvious name or look..

why its like that??? i think its better to brought back the control setting from 8.1 cuz its a lot easier and easy to set up. cuz if u have many game its tiring to set up

The only thing you should need to change for each game is the right analog stick (If you use it). Some games use the D-pad for look orientation, some use the buttons on the right for that; why not setup one emulator for the D-pad layout, and another one for the other layout, just label them, ie: PPSSPP_D-Pad. Just a thought. Big Grin

can already be done, just map the keyboard ones to your right stick and you are good to go.

*~* You can get the weeny out of the war, but you cannot get the war out of the weeny
*~* [email protected] - 8gb ddr3 - gtx 970 - windows 7
*~* i am really good at English, but it isn't my native language :3
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: