Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Can't Get PPSSPP to run
07-24-2013, 09:39 PM
Post: #1
Can't Get PPSSPP to run
Okay, first I downloaded the 64 bit version through WinRar. When I open it, I get the message that it can't find MSVCR100.dll, which is strange because I believed I did install it. I'm not so sure though. Just in case, could you guys tell me how to install MSVCR100.dll step by step so I'm sure I'm at least doing that part right?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-24-2013, 09:45 PM
Post: #2
RE: Can't Get PPSSPP to run
(07-24-2013 09:39 PM)kboyrulez12345 Wrote:  Okay, first I downloaded the 64 bit version through WinRar. When I open it, I get the message that it can't find MSVCR100.dll, which is strange because I believed I did install it. I'm not so sure though. Just in case, could you guys tell me how to install MSVCR100.dll step by step so I'm sure I'm at least doing that part right?

I believe that you are missing the visual c++ redistributable package, you can download the version according to your os, 32-bit or 64-bit

Since English is not my first language sorry for some misspelling on my posts
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-24-2013, 09:50 PM
Post: #3
RE: Can't Get PPSSPP to run
(07-24-2013 09:45 PM)Gurlok Wrote:  
(07-24-2013 09:39 PM)kboyrulez12345 Wrote:  Okay, first I downloaded the 64 bit version through WinRar. When I open it, I get the message that it can't find MSVCR100.dll, which is strange because I believed I did install it. I'm not so sure though. Just in case, could you guys tell me how to install MSVCR100.dll step by step so I'm sure I'm at least doing that part right?

I believe that you are missing the visual c++ redistributable package, you can download the version according to your os, 32-bit or 64-bit

I get this message: A newer version of Microsoft Visual C++ has been detected on the machine.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-24-2013, 09:54 PM
Post: #4
RE: Can't Get PPSSPP to run
You likely have the SP1 runtimes installed, then. He linked you to the old and outdated non-SP1 ones. Did you extract the archive? Don't run the emulator from within an archive, and don't run it from Program Files.

3.8ghz i7 5930K, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 4GB Nvidia GTX 970, Asus X99 PRO, Windows 7 (SP1) x64
How to ask useful questions: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/555375
I'm not Dark_Alex, nor do I claim to be. Our nicknames are merely coincidence.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-24-2013, 09:57 PM
Post: #5
RE: Can't Get PPSSPP to run
(07-24-2013 09:54 PM)daxtsu Wrote:  You likely have the SP1 runtimes installed, then. He linked you to the old and outdated non-SP1 ones. Did you extract the archive? Don't run the emulator from within an archive, and don't run it from Program Files.

Where do I extract it from/to?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-24-2013, 10:03 PM
Post: #6
RE: Can't Get PPSSPP to run
(07-24-2013 09:54 PM)daxtsu Wrote:  You likely have the SP1 runtimes installed, then. He linked you to the old and outdated non-SP1 ones. Did you extract the archive? Don't run the emulator from within an archive, and don't run it from Program Files.

Ah, my bad. That's odd though, I thought they were the latest one, I need to pay more attention next time. Regardless this, kboyrulez12345, extract it wherever you want aside program files, you can extract it on the desktop or on documents for example.

Since English is not my first language sorry for some misspelling on my posts
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-24-2013, 10:12 PM
Post: #7
RE: Can't Get PPSSPP to run
(07-24-2013 10:03 PM)Gurlok Wrote:  
(07-24-2013 09:54 PM)daxtsu Wrote:  You likely have the SP1 runtimes installed, then. He linked you to the old and outdated non-SP1 ones. Did you extract the archive? Don't run the emulator from within an archive, and don't run it from Program Files.

Ah, my bad. That's odd though, I thought they were the latest one, I need to pay more attention next time. Regardless this, kboyrulez12345, extract it wherever you want aside program files, you can extract it on the desktop or on documents for example.

I tried doing that, but I keep getting the same message.

Also, guess I should have mentioned this, but I also downloaded the one that doesn't say 64-bit version. Oddly enough, when I open that one, I at least get the screen of the emulator, instead of the message saying I don't have that particular moment, but it always crashes because my DEP won't open it. I tried to configure my DEP so it will let me open, but when I do I keep getting the message that this program has to run with DEP.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-24-2013, 10:32 PM
Post: #8
RE: Can't Get PPSSPP to run
(07-24-2013 10:12 PM)kboyrulez12345 Wrote:  I tried doing that, but I keep getting the same message.

Also, guess I should have mentioned this, but I also downloaded the one that doesn't say 64-bit version. Oddly enough, when I open that one, I at least get the screen of the emulator, instead of the message saying I don't have that particular moment, but it always crashes because my DEP won't open it. I tried to configure my DEP so it will let me open, but when I do I keep getting the message that this program has to run with DEP.

You should use the same version of your os, if you own a 32-bit system use the 32 bit one (x86) while if you own a 64 bit use the latter. Sadly I can't help you more than this, at least without further info :\

Since English is not my first language sorry for some misspelling on my posts
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-24-2013, 10:36 PM
Post: #9
RE: Can't Get PPSSPP to run
(07-24-2013 10:32 PM)Gurlok Wrote:  
(07-24-2013 10:12 PM)kboyrulez12345 Wrote:  I tried doing that, but I keep getting the same message.

Also, guess I should have mentioned this, but I also downloaded the one that doesn't say 64-bit version. Oddly enough, when I open that one, I at least get the screen of the emulator, instead of the message saying I don't have that particular moment, but it always crashes because my DEP won't open it. I tried to configure my DEP so it will let me open, but when I do I keep getting the message that this program has to run with DEP.

You should use the same version of your os, if you own a 32-bit system use the 32 bit one (x86) while if you own a 64 bit use the latter. Sadly I can't help you more than this, at least without further info :\

Kay, I'll stick with the 64-bit then. So, I'll focus on the problem of me not having that particular component.

When it says re-installing the application when I get the message that I'm missing MSVCR100.dll, does it mean the component or the emulator?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-24-2013, 10:49 PM
Post: #10
RE: Can't Get PPSSPP to run
The component, pretty much. You could try your luck by manually downloading the single .dll file and adding it, but in all honesty I discourage you to do so.

Since English is not my first language sorry for some misspelling on my posts
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-24-2013, 11:05 PM
Post: #11
RE: Can't Get PPSSPP to run
(07-24-2013 10:49 PM)Gurlok Wrote:  The component, pretty much. You could try your luck by manually downloading the single .dll file and adding it, but in all honesty I discourage you to do so.

Well, I tried re downloading DLL. A box popped up saying I can't install it on my system, and that I would have to manually install it the file through DLL. Problem is that costs money...

Is there someway I can install the component without DLL-Files Fixer?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-24-2013, 11:08 PM
Post: #12
RE: Can't Get PPSSPP to run
I'd suggest reinstalling the x64 SP1 runtimes and the x86 SP1 runtimes just to be safe. That way you don't need to pay money, or download shady DLL files from shady sites.

3.8ghz i7 5930K, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 4GB Nvidia GTX 970, Asus X99 PRO, Windows 7 (SP1) x64
How to ask useful questions: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/555375
I'm not Dark_Alex, nor do I claim to be. Our nicknames are merely coincidence.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-24-2013, 11:16 PM
Post: #13
RE: Can't Get PPSSPP to run
(07-24-2013 11:08 PM)daxtsu Wrote:  I'd suggest reinstalling the x64 SP1 runtimes and the x86 SP1 runtimes just to be safe. That way you don't need to pay money, or download shady DLL files from shady sites.

All right, I repaired both of them. What do I do after that?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-24-2013, 11:17 PM
Post: #14
RE: Can't Get PPSSPP to run
Try the emulator again? Heh. Or is it still not working?

3.8ghz i7 5930K, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 4GB Nvidia GTX 970, Asus X99 PRO, Windows 7 (SP1) x64
How to ask useful questions: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/555375
I'm not Dark_Alex, nor do I claim to be. Our nicknames are merely coincidence.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-24-2013, 11:19 PM
Post: #15
RE: Can't Get PPSSPP to run
(07-24-2013 11:17 PM)daxtsu Wrote:  Try the emulator again? Heh. Or is it still not working?

Still nothing. :[
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: