Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Patches
07-16-2013, 03:38 AM (This post was last modified: 07-16-2013 03:43 AM by CrimsonFangX.)
Post: #1
Patches
How would you go about patching Monster Hunter Portable 3rd ISO with Team Maverick One's English patch? Seems it only works with seplugins but is there any other way?

I apologize if this is against the rules.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-16-2013, 03:45 AM
Post: #2
RE: Patches
Are you referring to the HD version or the PSP version?

3.8ghz i7 5930K, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 4GB Nvidia GTX 970, Asus X99 PRO, Windows 7 (SP1) x64
How to ask useful questions: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/555375
I'm not Dark_Alex, nor do I claim to be. Our nicknames are merely coincidence.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-16-2013, 03:47 AM
Post: #3
RE: Patches
The PSP version. HD version is for PS3, right?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-16-2013, 03:51 AM (This post was last modified: 07-16-2013 03:52 AM by TheDax.)
Post: #4
RE: Patches
Indeed, it is. If you were intending to run the regular version in PPSSPP though, you'll be disappointed; it doesn't work(well it does, but certain people won't tell us how :\).

The HD version does run in PPSSPP though, and works with the English patch, too(make sure you get the proper PS3 patch, or face Bad Things and Glitches™...).

But anyway, to answer the question, grab their patcher app and then run your ISO through it. If your PSP ISO is patched in any way shape or form, make sure to tell the patcher you've touched it. Also, do the same for the PS3 version, even if it's untouched(freshly extracted from the EBOOT.PBP).

3.8ghz i7 5930K, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 4GB Nvidia GTX 970, Asus X99 PRO, Windows 7 (SP1) x64
How to ask useful questions: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/555375
I'm not Dark_Alex, nor do I claim to be. Our nicknames are merely coincidence.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-16-2013, 04:09 AM
Post: #5
RE: Patches
Alrighty then, thanks for the help.

(07-16-2013 03:51 AM)daxtsu Wrote:  The HD version does run in PPSSPP though

I find this extremely odd. How, exactly, is this possible? I know it's just a remastered version but still.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-16-2013, 04:12 AM (This post was last modified: 07-16-2013 04:13 AM by TheDax.)
Post: #6
RE: Patches
HD Remaster games are basically just running in an emulator on the PS3. However, this emulator supports larger RAM sizes(64 megabytes and upward, up to 512 megabytes apparently), video RAM sizes(unsure of the limit, at least double the PSP's), and larger texture sizes(up to 2x the size). What's interesting, is that not all of the games use more than 64 megs, have double the VRAM, or double the texture sizes. If you allow for those in PPSSPP or JPCSP, you can run them with no additional work, which we do now. Tongue

3.8ghz i7 5930K, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 4GB Nvidia GTX 970, Asus X99 PRO, Windows 7 (SP1) x64
How to ask useful questions: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/555375
I'm not Dark_Alex, nor do I claim to be. Our nicknames are merely coincidence.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-16-2013, 04:20 AM
Post: #7
RE: Patches
Would the same thing work with God of War Origins Collection or Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker HD?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-16-2013, 04:24 AM (This post was last modified: 07-16-2013 04:52 AM by TheDax.)
Post: #8
RE: Patches
As far as I know, those are actual ports. If you have a PS3 with CFW, though, you can look at the games' files to see if it contains an EBOOT.PBP; if it does, it likely runs in the PSP emulator.

3.8ghz i7 5930K, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 4GB Nvidia GTX 970, Asus X99 PRO, Windows 7 (SP1) x64
How to ask useful questions: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/555375
I'm not Dark_Alex, nor do I claim to be. Our nicknames are merely coincidence.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: