Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 8 Votes - 4.75 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[Discussion] 60FPS patches for PSP games that run at 30FPS
08-31-2013, 04:32 PM
Post: #91
RE: 60FPS patches for PSP games that run at 30FPS
(08-31-2013 02:59 PM)Salfai Wrote:  I just tried it on my computer. Setting the value to 0x00000001 PPSSPP crash after loading the character. Setting it to 0x00000000 and i can do nothing in the menu...

It's not for the EUR version.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-01-2013, 12:42 AM
Post: #92
RE: 60FPS patches for PSP games that run at 30FPS
(08-31-2013 12:39 PM)VIRGIN KLM Wrote:  OK about Monster Hunter Freedom Unite:

There's that address:

_L 0x2030C7E0

Setting the value to 0x00000000 it will cap gameplay to 30FPS. Setting it to 0x00000001 will cap the gameplay for some reason to 15FPS.
I guess I'm close to finding how to do it but I may need help for it.
I guess also setting it to 0x00000001 could be a nice cheat to make the game play easily on Android.
Gonna repeat the code on the game's section in case somebody wants to play it on Android and doesn't have a capable device.


nice discovery Wink

Hey everybody, tired of the way games are reported here? look here ->> http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=5901

--Current Mobile device--
Htc one, Xplay, Walkman z, Samsung ace IIx (crap)

--Current Computer--
1x (e8200, shitty ram (3go), 9600gt)
1x (e6750, better ram (2go), no video card)
1x (i5-3210M, ram (4Go),650M)
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-01-2013, 01:51 PM (This post was last modified: 09-01-2013 02:04 PM by vondo.)
Post: #93
RE: 60FPS patches for PSP games that run at 30FPS
Actually, I was just messing around, and I found that setting the value to ANYTHING other than 0x00000000 results in a 15 fps lock. not just 0x00000000. I could put 9x94628562 and it would still lock at 15.

also using software rendering locks the cap at 60, if that's useful.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-01-2013, 10:14 PM
Post: #94
RE: 60FPS patches for PSP games that run at 30FPS
(09-01-2013 01:51 PM)vondo Wrote:  Actually, I was just messing around, and I found that setting the value to ANYTHING other than 0x00000000 results in a 15 fps lock. not just 0x00000000. I could put 9x94628562 and it would still lock at 15.

also using software rendering locks the cap at 60, if that's useful.

Yeah that's because the address has a bahaviour to half the current cap of FPS. 0 leaves it as it is and any other halfs it. I need to find which address stores on what FPS the game will display, double them (120 FPS) and then half them with that code.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-02-2013, 01:38 PM
Post: #95
RE: 60FPS patches for PSP games that run at 30FPS
(09-01-2013 10:14 PM)VIRGIN KLM Wrote:  
(09-01-2013 01:51 PM)vondo Wrote:  Actually, I was just messing around, and I found that setting the value to ANYTHING other than 0x00000000 results in a 15 fps lock. not just 0x00000000. I could put 9x94628562 and it would still lock at 15.

also using software rendering locks the cap at 60, if that's useful.

Yeah that's because the address has a bahaviour to half the current cap of FPS. 0 leaves it as it is and any other halfs it. I need to find which address stores on what FPS the game will display, double them (120 FPS) and then half them with that code.

Thanks for your researches Smile
Anyway, I own the EU version of Monster Hunter Freedom Unite, it means that the codes will be different, isn't it ? Undecided

♦ Intel Core i7-6700HQ | 16 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M | Debian Testing
♦ Intel Core i7-2630QM | 4 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M | Debian Testing
♦ PSP-3004 | 6.60 PRO-C2
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-02-2013, 09:54 PM (This post was last modified: 09-02-2013 09:55 PM by VIRGIN KLM.)
Post: #96
RE: 60FPS patches for PSP games that run at 30FPS
Yes but 99% of the times it's simply an offset on the memory allocation.
Judging from the addresses I see online on the EUR and USA versions of the game, for example, on the Infinite Money cheat I see that USA version has an offset of +00000140 so on the EUR version the address you're looking for must be 0x2030C6A0, try it.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-02-2013, 11:13 PM (This post was last modified: 09-02-2013 11:13 PM by vnctdj.)
Post: #97
RE: 60FPS patches for PSP games that run at 30FPS
(09-02-2013 09:54 PM)VIRGIN KLM Wrote:  Yes but 99% of the times it's simply an offset on the memory allocation.
Judging from the addresses I see online on the EUR and USA versions of the game, for example, on the Infinite Money cheat I see that USA version has an offset of +00000140 so on the EUR version the address you're looking for must be 0x2030C6A0, try it.

So I tested the following code :
Code:
_C1 15FPS Cap
_L 0x2030C6A0 0x00000001

And indeed, I can see a 15 FPS cap while the game is running...
But here is a question : Is it normal that when the intro video is displayed the game still run at 60 FPS ?

♦ Intel Core i7-6700HQ | 16 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M | Debian Testing
♦ Intel Core i7-2630QM | 4 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M | Debian Testing
♦ PSP-3004 | 6.60 PRO-C2
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-02-2013, 11:39 PM
Post: #98
RE: 60FPS patches for PSP games that run at 30FPS
(09-02-2013 11:13 PM)vnctdj Wrote:  
(09-02-2013 09:54 PM)VIRGIN KLM Wrote:  Yes but 99% of the times it's simply an offset on the memory allocation.
Judging from the addresses I see online on the EUR and USA versions of the game, for example, on the Infinite Money cheat I see that USA version has an offset of +00000140 so on the EUR version the address you're looking for must be 0x2030C6A0, try it.

So I tested the following code :
Code:
_C1 15FPS Cap
_L 0x2030C6A0 0x00000001

And indeed, I can see a 15 FPS cap while the game is running...
But here is a question : Is it normal that when the intro video is displayed the game still run at 60 FPS ?

If the question means if I get that too then yes, if the question means if it's supposed to work that way, I don't think there will be somebody that could answer that question. I need to find the exact way the game changes video mode and I found only a clue so far.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-03-2013, 06:45 AM
Post: #99
RE: 60FPS patches for PSP games that run at 30FPS
(09-02-2013 11:39 PM)VIRGIN KLM Wrote:  
(09-02-2013 11:13 PM)vnctdj Wrote:  
(09-02-2013 09:54 PM)VIRGIN KLM Wrote:  Yes but 99% of the times it's simply an offset on the memory allocation.
Judging from the addresses I see online on the EUR and USA versions of the game, for example, on the Infinite Money cheat I see that USA version has an offset of +00000140 so on the EUR version the address you're looking for must be 0x2030C6A0, try it.

So I tested the following code :
Code:
_C1 15FPS Cap
_L 0x2030C6A0 0x00000001

And indeed, I can see a 15 FPS cap while the game is running...
But here is a question : Is it normal that when the intro video is displayed the game still run at 60 FPS ?

If the question means if I get that too then yes, if the question means if it's supposed to work that way, I don't think there will be somebody that could answer that question. I need to find the exact way the game changes video mode and I found only a clue so far.

OK, thanks for the informations Smile
I hope you will find what you are searching, I can help you in testing and maybe more if you explain to me how to Smile

♦ Intel Core i7-6700HQ | 16 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M | Debian Testing
♦ Intel Core i7-2630QM | 4 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M | Debian Testing
♦ PSP-3004 | 6.60 PRO-C2
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-03-2013, 03:16 PM
Post: #100
RE: 60FPS patches for PSP games that run at 30FPS
Technicaly speaking, the base idea is that there is a Byte value changing each time the game swaps video mode. I know this means like 6.000.000 addresses worth of testing but it can get with some clever thinking narrowed down to near 200.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-03-2013, 09:14 PM
Post: #101
RE: 60FPS patches for PSP games that run at 30FPS
(09-03-2013 03:16 PM)VIRGIN KLM Wrote:  Technicaly speaking, the base idea is that there is a Byte value changing each time the game swaps video mode. I know this means like 6.000.000 addresses worth of testing but it can get with some clever thinking narrowed down to near 200.

OK, I understand better now, thanks Smile
I wish you a lot of bravery in your researches, and if I can help you, just notify me Smile

♦ Intel Core i7-6700HQ | 16 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M | Debian Testing
♦ Intel Core i7-2630QM | 4 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M | Debian Testing
♦ PSP-3004 | 6.60 PRO-C2
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-15-2013, 09:02 AM
Post: #102
RE: 60FPS patches for PSP games that run at 30FPS
Hi, I was directed here from another thread, and I've noticed that Initial D Street Stage is also capped at 30 fps, is there any way for it to be played at around 50-60 fps? Also, i?m playing it on pc instead of Android or ios. Sorry if this game was already addressed previously
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-15-2013, 11:26 AM (This post was last modified: 09-15-2013 11:32 AM by Maverick81PL.)
Post: #103
Lightbulb RE: 60FPS patches for PSP games that run at 30FPS
Any fix for Monster Hunter 3rd HD Version to 60FPS?? And how apply this??

http://teammaverickone.blogspot.com/
Windows 7 x64 :: 8GB RAM :: E6300 3.52 GHz :: GeForce GTX 560
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-15-2013, 08:01 PM
Post: #104
RE: 60FPS patches for PSP games that run at 30FPS
(09-15-2013 09:02 AM)l33d3r Wrote:  Hi, I was directed here from another thread, and I've noticed that Initial D Street Stage is also capped at 30 fps, is there any way for it to be played at around 50-60 fps? Also, i?m playing it on pc instead of Android or ios. Sorry if this game was already addressed previously
I can (attempt) to do this on games that have more than one video mode for the momment, like Kingdom Hearts Birth By Sleep, it is 30FPS on gameplay and 60FPS on menus. If a game doesn't do such thing it doesn't mean importantly that it's impossible, it just means that I'm not able to do it with my near to zero knowledge to do such thing.
(09-15-2013 11:26 AM)Maverick81PL Wrote:  Any fix for Monster Hunter 3rd HD Version to 60FPS?? And how apply this??
I'm really brainstorming what the hell is this thing that instead of making the game 60FPS it's making it 15FPS with my code, people that know what I'm trying to do here could try to give me a help. You can't believe how many times I tried to do stuff and the only thing I succeed was crash the emulator.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-16-2013, 02:31 AM
Post: #105
RE: 60FPS patches for PSP games that run at 30FPS
"I can (attempt) to do this on games that have more than one video mode for the momment, like Kingdom Hearts Birth By Sleep, it is 30FPS on gameplay and 60FPS on menus. If a game doesn't do such thing it doesn't mean importantly that it's impossible, it just means that I'm not able to do it with my near to zero knowledge to do such thing."

Initial D has the exact same issue! 30\gameplay 60\menus. Thanks in advance for looking into it.

Xperia Play 2.3.3
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: