Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 6 Votes - 4.33 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Kingdom Hearts Birth By Sleep
04-19-2013, 02:38 PM
Post: #61
RE: [pre-0.8]-Kingdom Hearts Birth By Sleep
updated compatibility list

Phones: Galaxy S10 Lite and Redmi Note 6 Pro

PC: Ryzen 5 3600/16GB RAM/GTX 660 2GB/Windows 10 Pro x64
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-19-2013, 02:50 PM
Post: #62
RE: [pre-0.8]-Kingdom Hearts Birth By Sleep
virgin post your save data and ill add it to the OP
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-19-2013, 03:00 PM (This post was last modified: 04-19-2013 03:05 PM by VIRGIN KLM.)
Post: #63
RE: [pre-0.8]-Kingdom Hearts Birth By Sleep
Hmm, didn't crash to me but I have some weird other visual bugs.

1. There will be portions of the screen or generaly the whole map sans the character that will be black until the camera angle changes.
2. Misplaced or incorectly sized/scetched textures. One is the opening screen texture is streched horizontaly and the upper texture of the start menu.
3. There's again that weird blue tint to everything, intrestingly it affects every texture that has somekind of transparency, like, look around the edges of the subtitles, the blue parts should be transparent. There's also the feeling like everything is rendered at a wrong colorspace (I think main menu is 16bit and you can change it after on the gameplay to 24bit but main menu will always be 16bit)

The game is just barely playable without the HUD placement/texture fix since it hides menus important for the development of the game, but atleast its enjoyable for everyone that knows the game by heart.
(04-19-2013 02:50 PM)sfageas Wrote:  virgin post your save data and ill add it to the OP
The gamefaqs savegames should work. I took mine from my PSP. It's 5 savegames in total, Ventus-Aqua-Terra-Last Episode-Secret Episode.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-19-2013, 03:02 PM
Post: #64
RE: [pre-0.8]-Kingdom Hearts Birth By Sleep
with and without Hardware transform is the same?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-19-2013, 03:14 PM
Post: #65
RE: [pre-0.8]-Kingdom Hearts Birth By Sleep
(04-19-2013 03:02 PM)sfageas Wrote:  with and without Hardware transform is the same?
Without it looks a bit brighter (also some difference to lighting levels?) but the blue tint is still there. On the opening screen it looks exactly like that weird/buggy colorspace PAL TVs had when they wouldn't recognise that you give them an NTSC signal.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-19-2013, 09:45 PM
Post: #66
RE: [pre-0.8]-Kingdom Hearts Birth By Sleep
Great to see the black textures are fixed. Runs at around 35 fps on android in-game. I haven't seen any stretched/misplaced textures on the latest build, so it may only be on Windows, or it was fixed. Something I have seen though is that the game is incredibly unstable on android. I get 3-5 minutes before the emu just closes back to the android home screens.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-21-2013, 05:07 AM (This post was last modified: 04-21-2013 05:08 AM by c0nK3R.)
Post: #67
RE: [pre-0.8]-Kingdom Hearts Birth By Sleep
Awesome that this game is fully playable Big Grin.
Also is there really any difference between this and the "final mix" version in terms of emulation purposes?

Windows 7 64bit, AMD Phenom II 840T 4 cores @ 2.9GHZ, 6 GB Ram
Graphics card-ATI Radeon HD 4200

Yuandao N101 (Jelly Bean)-RK3066, Dual core A9 @ 1.6 GHz, Mali-400 GPU, 1GB Ram, 10.1"
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-21-2013, 09:49 AM
Post: #68
RE: [pre-0.8]-Kingdom Hearts Birth By Sleep
(04-21-2013 05:07 AM)c0nK3R Wrote:  Awesome that this game is fully playable Big Grin.
Also is there really any difference between this and the "final mix" version in terms of emulation purposes?
There was a question like this being discussed alot on JPCSP forum too long time ago. Well the parts of the ELF file that involve same functions on all 4 versions (JAP/USA/EUR/FINALMIX) are exactly the same (HEX Edit comparison and MIPS code comparison). Now the new functions and the rest data (unused maps, different localisation data, extra content like new cutsenes etc) it's something that could get reported standalone for each version without affecting the other at all since the code is not there. If you ask if threads should be merged, I believe in this case it would be OK as long the title mentions all 4 versions.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-22-2013, 06:50 AM
Post: #69
RE: [pre-0.8]-Kingdom Hearts Birth By Sleep
Well yeah I was asking because of that reason. But honestly its good to know that there are some differences between the versions.

Windows 7 64bit, AMD Phenom II 840T 4 cores @ 2.9GHZ, 6 GB Ram
Graphics card-ATI Radeon HD 4200

Yuandao N101 (Jelly Bean)-RK3066, Dual core A9 @ 1.6 GHz, Mali-400 GPU, 1GB Ram, 10.1"
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-22-2013, 11:03 AM
Post: #70
RE: [pre-0.8]-Kingdom Hearts Birth By Sleep
It works pretty well with the latest build for me on android. I can see cut scenes, there is some sound but no music, I can see the entire environment, and it runs at 20 fps. Downside is that it crashes after about 10-15 min of gameplay
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-22-2013, 06:11 PM
Post: #71
RE: [pre-0.8]-Kingdom Hearts Birth By Sleep
Tried the latest rev on mac and this game runs very well. It has a consistently high framerate, sound effects work, no graphical glitches that I have seen so far.

The only things that dont work are the usual. no atrac3+ audio and no cutscenes.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-22-2013, 09:26 PM
Post: #72
RE: [pre-0.8]-Kingdom Hearts Birth By Sleep
(04-22-2013 06:11 PM)BubblegumBalloon Wrote:  Tried the latest rev on mac and this game runs very well. It has a consistently high framerate, sound effects work, no graphical glitches that I have seen so far.

The only things that dont work are the usual. no atrac3+ audio and no cutscenes.
No graphical glitches at all? Not even in the start menu or when starting a new game on the main menu?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-22-2013, 09:27 PM
Post: #73
RE: [pre-0.8]-Kingdom Hearts Birth By Sleep
(04-22-2013 09:26 PM)nightmesh Wrote:  
(04-22-2013 06:11 PM)BubblegumBalloon Wrote:  Tried the latest rev on mac and this game runs very well. It has a consistently high framerate, sound effects work, no graphical glitches that I have seen so far.

The only things that dont work are the usual. no atrac3+ audio and no cutscenes.
No graphical glitches at all? Not even in the start menu or when starting a new game on the main menu?

It may just be an issue on Windows. I haven't seen them on android either.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-22-2013, 09:31 PM
Post: #74
RE: [pre-0.8]-Kingdom Hearts Birth By Sleep
No glitches at all from what ive seen so far. I played all the way though the tutorial part of the game and saw no glitches anywhere, not even the menus or the start screen.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-22-2013, 09:31 PM
Post: #75
RE: [pre-0.8]-Kingdom Hearts Birth By Sleep
(04-22-2013 09:27 PM)EvilKingStan Wrote:  
(04-22-2013 09:26 PM)nightmesh Wrote:  
(04-22-2013 06:11 PM)BubblegumBalloon Wrote:  Tried the latest rev on mac and this game runs very well. It has a consistently high framerate, sound effects work, no graphical glitches that I have seen so far.

The only things that dont work are the usual. no atrac3+ audio and no cutscenes.
No graphical glitches at all? Not even in the start menu or when starting a new game on the main menu?

It may just be an issue on Windows. I haven't seen them on android either.

Ah okay
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: