Thread Closed 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[Request] Multitouch on android [solved]
04-25-2013, 12:23 PM (This post was last modified: 04-26-2013 01:53 AM by zxcvbad.)
Post: #1
[Request] Multitouch on android [solved]
Hey, I've just noticed that only two buttons pressed together in one time works for now. In a game like Assassins creed bloodlines you would need 3 buttons pressed at same time and that's where you get buttons stick and not responding. Nothing urgent, just to keep in mind.
Find all posts by this user
04-25-2013, 01:53 PM
Post: #2
RE: [Request] Multitouch on android
(04-25-2013 12:23 PM)zxcvbad Wrote:  Hey, I've just noticed that only two buttons pressed together in one time works for now. In a game like Assassins creed bloodlines you would need 3 buttons pressed at same time and that's where you get buttons stick and not responding. Nothing urgent, just to keep in mind.

I can normally press more than two buttons at once, even four.
I'm using a SGS3, which device are you using?

-Samsung galaxy S3 International version - Android 4.4.2
-Dual Core locked CPU, Clocked at 1Ghz-1.8Ghz
-Mali 400MP4 GPU Clocked from 160Mhz to 533Mhz
-1GB ram, boo..
Find all posts by this user
04-25-2013, 02:32 PM (This post was last modified: 04-25-2013 02:34 PM by GuilhermeGS2.)
Post: #3
RE: [Request] Multitouch on android
I can press more than two buttons on my Galaxy SII. No is your device that does not support more than two touch?

Phones: Galaxy S10 Lite and Redmi Note 6 Pro

PC: Core i5 3470/8GB RAM/GTX 660 2GB/Windows 10 Pro x64
Find all posts by this user
04-25-2013, 02:44 PM (This post was last modified: 04-25-2013 02:47 PM by zxcvbad.)
Post: #4
RE: [Request] Multitouch on android
I'm using HTC One ... that's weird. Can anyone test assassins creed bloodlines? (was using: analogue stick+R+X, that's command for jump)
Find all posts by this user
04-25-2013, 03:46 PM
Post: #5
RE: [Request] Multitouch on android
I not have this game. But I already used L+R+Analog on GoW Chaind of Olympus, works perfect.

Phones: Galaxy S10 Lite and Redmi Note 6 Pro

PC: Core i5 3470/8GB RAM/GTX 660 2GB/Windows 10 Pro x64
Find all posts by this user
04-25-2013, 08:31 PM (This post was last modified: 04-25-2013 08:32 PM by zxcvbad.)
Post: #6
RE: [Request] Multitouch on android
Just tested bunch of games, it's all the same, only two buttons works at the same time. Device HTC one, version 7.0.6 gold from the market
Find all posts by this user
04-25-2013, 09:19 PM (This post was last modified: 04-25-2013 09:21 PM by GuilhermeGS2.)
Post: #7
RE: [Request] Multitouch on android
Verify if your device support more than two touch. Or test a build from: http://buildbot.orphis.net/ppsspp

Phones: Galaxy S10 Lite and Redmi Note 6 Pro

PC: Core i5 3470/8GB RAM/GTX 660 2GB/Windows 10 Pro x64
Find all posts by this user
04-26-2013, 12:09 AM
Post: #8
RE: [Request] Multitouch on android
Keep trying sometimes you just miss the button also make sure you keep your device updated
Find all posts by this user
04-26-2013, 01:29 AM (This post was last modified: 04-26-2013 01:30 AM by hyakki.)
Post: #9
RE: [Request] Multitouch on android
looks like its something releated to gestures on HTC

"HTC gestures is enabled by default making the 3finger gesture exclusive for sharing content. To use 3fingers or more in other apps you need to clear the HTC gestures option under settingsdisplay, gestures & buttons."
found here
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W3s_y5KR-gc
Find all posts by this user
04-26-2013, 01:52 AM
Post: #10
RE: [Request] Multitouch on android
(04-26-2013 01:29 AM)hyakki Wrote:  looks like its something releated to gestures on HTC

"HTC gestures is enabled by default making the 3finger gesture exclusive for sharing content. To use 3fingers or more in other apps you need to clear the HTC gestures option under settingsdisplay, gestures & buttons."
found here
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W3s_y5KR-gc

Thanks for the solution, it was exactly there in the settings, I've switched off HTC gestures and now it works!
Find all posts by this user
04-26-2013, 03:01 AM
Post: #11
RE: [Request] Multitouch on android [solved]
Resolved.

Closed.

Phones: Galaxy S10 Lite and Redmi Note 6 Pro

PC: Core i5 3470/8GB RAM/GTX 660 2GB/Windows 10 Pro x64
Find all posts by this user
04-26-2013, 07:30 AM
Post: #12
RE: [Request] Multitouch on android [solved]
Hm, maybe the emulator should tell HTC users to switch that off... I wonder if it's detectable.
Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 


Forum Jump: