Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Can i have Log file on IOS?
04-25-2013, 07:41 AM (This post was last modified: 04-25-2013 09:00 AM by Jeid3.)
Post: #1
Can i have Log file on IOS?
I find 2 interesting bug on Ios and i would like to look the error.
How can i have Log file?
thx
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-25-2013, 02:14 PM
Post: #2
RE: Can i have Log file on IOS?
What you can find in this post :
Quote:How to create a PPSSPP log:
In the main PPSSPP folder where the PPSSPPWindows.exe is Make a folder called USER, inside that folder you just created, make a new folder called Logs.

Now start up emulator with a game running in there, once the emulator has stopped either by you closing it or it crashing, check inside the logs folder, open the ppsspp.log file with notepad or wordpad, copy & paste that to:

'Pastebin.com' or If this is a very large file, compress this log with a compression program like Winzip, or Winrar and upload the file to Mediafire, then copy & paste that address it gives you onto this forum under the correct gaming thread, where it will be noted & viewed by the developers.

Edit: To stop logs being made just delete the Logs folder.

Try this and tell me if it work Wink

♦ Intel Core i7-6700HQ | 16 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M | Debian Testing
♦ Intel Core i7-2630QM | 4 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M | Debian Testing
♦ PSP-3004 | 6.60 PRO-C2
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-25-2013, 04:29 PM
Post: #3
RE: Can i have Log file on IOS?
Merci vincent de dijon Wink but i mean in ios not windows (for windows i know how do this)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-25-2013, 04:48 PM
Post: #4
RE: Can i have Log file on IOS?
(04-25-2013 04:29 PM)Jeid3 Wrote:  Merci vincent de dijon Wink but i mean in ios not windows (for windows i know how do this)

Oh OK, so I have tried Wink

PS : Je m'appelle bien Vincent mais je ne suis pas de Dijon ! Wink

♦ Intel Core i7-6700HQ | 16 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M | Debian Testing
♦ Intel Core i7-2630QM | 4 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M | Debian Testing
♦ PSP-3004 | 6.60 PRO-C2
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-25-2013, 05:03 PM
Post: #5
RE: Can i have Log file on IOS?
I think is not possible. Only on Windows or other S.O for PC. Maybe log creation on phones would reduce the performance, making the emulation very slow.

Phones: Galaxy S10 Lite and Redmi Note 6 Pro

PC: Core i5 3470/8GB RAM/GTX 660 2GB/Windows 10 Pro x64
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-25-2013, 05:56 PM
Post: #6
RE: Can i have Log file on IOS?
(04-25-2013 05:03 PM)GuilhermeGS2 Wrote:  I think is not possible. Only on Windows or other S.O for PC. Maybe log creation on phones would reduce the performance, making the emulation very slow.

you right thx
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-25-2013, 08:58 PM
Post: #7
RE: Can i have Log file on IOS?
It is possible on android, the android OS creates a log of everything actually happening ever sinc you turned on the phone, you can use different apps to actually take the part of the log you are interested in, or to record a log yourself.

Then again, I have no idea of how would it be on iOS, since even though the app has it's own directory like on windows, you can't just use the .bat file for logic reasons... You should consider PM'ing AngelXwing or theadvenger, as they sure know more about that.

-Samsung galaxy S3 International version - Android 4.4.2
-Dual Core locked CPU, Clocked at 1Ghz-1.8Ghz
-Mali 400MP4 GPU Clocked from 160Mhz to 533Mhz
-1GB ram, boo..
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-25-2013, 09:47 PM
Post: #8
RE: Can i have Log file on IOS?
(04-25-2013 08:58 PM)kenny43 Wrote:  It is possible on android, the android OS creates a log of everything actually happening ever sinc you turned on the phone, you can use different apps to actually take the part of the log you are interested in, or to record a log yourself.

Then again, I have no idea of how would it be on iOS, since even though the app has it's own directory like on windows, you can't just use the .bat file for logic reasons... You should consider PM'ing AngelXwing or theadvenger, as they sure know more about that.

How to do this in Android? Is saved where?

Phones: Galaxy S10 Lite and Redmi Note 6 Pro

PC: Core i5 3470/8GB RAM/GTX 660 2GB/Windows 10 Pro x64
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-25-2013, 10:17 PM
Post: #9
RE: Can i have Log file on IOS?
(04-25-2013 09:47 PM)GuilhermeGS2 Wrote:  How to do this in Android? Is saved where?

I'm not sure if you can do it on non-rooted phones but give it a try, all you need is an app to read the log, there are lots of them, just search "logcat" on playstore, for example the one I'm using it's called "CatLog", I can show you some screenshoots if you want.

-Samsung galaxy S3 International version - Android 4.4.2
-Dual Core locked CPU, Clocked at 1Ghz-1.8Ghz
-Mali 400MP4 GPU Clocked from 160Mhz to 533Mhz
-1GB ram, boo..
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-25-2013, 11:41 PM
Post: #10
RE: Can i have Log file on IOS?
Thanks, I found some apps that not need root. But I not can identify where is the log of PPSSPP.

Phones: Galaxy S10 Lite and Redmi Note 6 Pro

PC: Core i5 3470/8GB RAM/GTX 660 2GB/Windows 10 Pro x64
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-26-2013, 12:53 AM (This post was last modified: 04-26-2013 12:59 AM by kenny43.)
Post: #11
RE: Can i have Log file on IOS?
Hm, I'll show you a quick example of mine

Here's an example:
http://db.tt/bJHjMs0e

You'll notice the "nativeapp" lines are the ppsspp ones, you'll notice easier if you see the HLE text.

-Samsung galaxy S3 International version - Android 4.4.2
-Dual Core locked CPU, Clocked at 1Ghz-1.8Ghz
-Mali 400MP4 GPU Clocked from 160Mhz to 533Mhz
-1GB ram, boo..
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: