Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Multiplayer issues with lag producing differences through time between devices
11-30-2022, 09:42 PM
Multiplayer issues with lag producing differences through time between devices
Hello,

I'm a gold PPSSPP user, I downloaded it and i've been using the same for several years. The thing is, whenever i'm trying to use wifi/Cable connections it works but there is certain lag which doesn't allow the pc sync with the phone. for example, on Naruto Akatsuki rising, one player might be fighting enemies in one screen, but if you see the other screen the player is punching a wall as there is some discrepancy between both gameplays. the same happens with Dragon ball tag team. this is not a pc or android phone problem as I tried with a S6, S10 plus, note 10, and S22 Ultra and a gaming pcwhich can run the games at 100% connected through LAN cable. I feel there is a problem with the syncing between both devices.. this kept happening since the release of AdHoc.. Do you know if there is a fix that can be done through configuration?. I'm a software developer.. I may try to help if coding is needed to fix this for free. I would really like to be able to play with my nephews without these issues..
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-30-2022, 10:24 PM
RE: Multiplayer issues with lag producing differences through time between devices
Adhoc still isn't perfect and has issues, but some of the timing things here are tricky because of how PSP networking worked.

It may help to turn on "force real clock sync" in the setting on all devices.

-[Unknown]
12-02-2022, 11:33 AM (This post was last modified: 12-02-2022 11:54 AM by AdamN.)
RE: Multiplayer issues with lag producing differences through time between devices