Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
[HELP] MHP3 Lobbie Problem
09-25-2021, 12:55 PM
Question [HELP] MHP3 Lobbie Problem
First of all, I don't know if it's right to write here, but I'm writing because it's not solved.

If I access a room where no one is there first, it works without any problems.
(I can see people and play without problems.)
But when I access the lobby where someone is accessing, I can check the connection through the website and chat, but I can't see anyone.

Please give me a solution.

and I'm sorry that I'm not good at English.

(A problem has occurred since the router was changed, but it is not a router problem.(Asus router))
(For your information, I checked this problem accurately with my friend.)
(It was confirmed that the port was open.)

using version : ppsspp 1.11.3
using iso : Monster hunter 3RD (MHP3)
connect server : myneighborsushicat(dawn) / socom.cc
ppsspp setting :
- Software skinning Unchecked
- Fast Memory Unchecked
- Enable networking/WLAN checked
- (There is no problem with other settings.)
another setting :
- Exception and release of all firewalls
- Port forwarding (27312, 10000, 20001~20004)

The way i tried it :
- DMZ (failed)
- Another version of ppsspp 1.11.2, 1.9.3 (failed)
- Run Windows 7, 8 compatible mode (failed)
- Initialize and reset the router (failed)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-03-2021, 06:24 AM (This post was last modified: 10-03-2021 06:36 AM by AdamN.)
RE: [HELP] MHP3 Lobbie Problem
Is this issue occurred after changing the router? That is strange.. have you tried enabling UPnP on your router instead of DMZ?

Is the other person you're trying to play with is someone you know and have played with before? because if it's a random person on the internet the issue could be on their end and not on your side.