Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Playing portably on Windows 10?
07-25-2019, 06:15 AM
Playing portably on Windows 10?
I'm relatively new to using PPSSPP, but I was wondering if it's possible to use the emulator completely portably on an external HDD drive. Yes, I know that you can just copy-paste the settings in C:\User\Documents every time, but I was hoping there'd be a more portable solution.

Henrik Rydgard, the dev, was also a co-developer of Dolphin (the GCN/Wii emulator). For that emulator, you can create a folder called "User" in the same folder as the emulator application with the settings.

Maybe there's something similar for PPSSPP?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-26-2019, 11:34 AM
RE: Playing portably on Windows 10?
All emulator's data is saved in "(PPSSPP main folder)/memstick/PSP", so can literally copy and paste the PPSSPP main folder to your external driver and your save data and settings will be safe in there.

Phones: Poco F3 8GB/256GB (Snapdragon 870 5G) and Redmi Note 6 Pro 4/64GB (Snapdragon 636)

PC: AMD Ryzen 5 3600 / 16GB RAM DDR4 3600MHz / NVIDIA GTX 1660 Ti 6GB / Windows 10 Pro
08-02-2019, 06:43 AM
(07-25-2019 06:15 AM)firestriker_07 Wrote:  I'm relatively new to using PPSSPP, but I was wondering if it's possible to use the emulator completely portably on an external HDD drive. Yes, I know that you can just copy-paste the settings in C:\User\Documents every time, but I was hoping there'd be a more portable solution.

Henrik Rydgard, the dev, was also a co-developer of Dolphin (the GCN/Wii emulator). For that emulator, you can create a folder called "User" in the same folder as the emulator application with the settings.

Maybe there's something similar for PPSSPP?