Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
UNIMPL Error Message
04-08-2013, 01:59 AM (This post was last modified: 04-08-2013 02:22 AM by ket_kul.)
Post: #1
UNIMPL Error Message
So, I'm thinking about open a new thread showing Unimplemented function in PPSSPP which I hope our beloved dev can fix and implement it. I will trying to see some game's logs and record every UNIMPL warning. I hope other member,(especially sfageas Tongue and other game tester) could contribute.

Code:
UNIMPL sceAtracReinit
UNIMPL sceMpegAvcDecodeFlush
UNIMPL sceAtracSetDataAndGetID
UNIMPL sceAtracSetLoopNum
UNIMPL sceAtracGetBufferInfoForReseting
UNIMPL sceAtracResetPlayPosition
UNIMPL sceAtracReleaseAtracID

I will update the list if I found some more.

Thanks

Hakuoki - Warrior of Shinshengumi

Code:
35:28:546 main_thread  E[HLE]: HLE\sceAtrac.cpp:510 UNIMPL sceAtracReinit(..)
35:46:562 main_thread  E[HLE]: HLE\sceMpeg.cpp:951 UNIMPL sceMpegAvcDecodeFlush(09ffeff0)
36:26:312 main_thread  E[HLE]: HLE\sceMpeg.cpp:951 UNIMPL sceMpegAvcDecodeFlush(09fff010)
36:26:890 CAcqSound St E[HLE]: HLE\sceAtrac.cpp:470 UNIMPL sceAtracSetDataAndGetID(08fb6c00, 00010000)
36:26:921 main_thread  E[HLE]: HLE\sceAtrac.cpp:500 UNIMPL sceAtracSetLoopNum(0, -1)
36:28:187 CAcqSound St E[HLE]: HLE\sceAtrac.cpp:470 UNIMPL sceAtracSetDataAndGetID(0900ae80, 000055d0)
36:28:218 main_thread  E[HLE]: HLE\sceAtrac.cpp:500 UNIMPL sceAtracSetLoopNum(1, 0)
36:30:640 CAcqSound St E[HLE]: HLE\sceAtrac.cpp:251 UNIMPL sceAtracGetBufferInfoForReseting(1, 0, 09fb5960)
36:30:640 CAcqSound St E[HLE]: HLE\sceAtrac.cpp:429 UNIMPL sceAtracResetPlayPosition(1, 0, 0, 0)
36:30:656 CAcqSound St E[HLE]: HLE\sceAtrac.cpp:422 UNIMPL sceAtracReleaseAtracID(1)
36:30:828 CAcqSound St E[HLE]: HLE\sceAtrac.cpp:470 UNIMPL sceAtracSetDataAndGetID(0900ae80, 000040d0)
36:30:843 main_thread  E[HLE]: HLE\sceAtrac.cpp:500 UNIMPL sceAtracSetLoopNum(2, 0)
36:32:718 CAcqSound St E[HLE]: HLE\sceAtrac.cpp:251 UNIMPL sceAtracGetBufferInfoForReseting(2, 0, 09fb5960)
36:32:718 CAcqSound St E[HLE]: HLE\sceAtrac.cpp:429 UNIMPL sceAtracResetPlayPosition(2, 0, 0, 0)
36:32:750 CAcqSound St E[HLE]: HLE\sceAtrac.cpp:422 UNIMPL sceAtracReleaseAtracID(2)

------
My Devices :
• Sony Xperia Z1, 2.2GHz QuadCore, Snapdragon 800, Adreno 330
• DG41RQ, Core2Duo, 4GB Ram, Nvidia 9500GT 1GB
-------
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-08-2013, 02:23 AM (This post was last modified: 04-08-2013 02:38 AM by ket_kul.)
Post: #2
RE: UNIMPL Error Message
I think we only need to report UNIMPL warning from some games that are not playable.
Because our main goal now is to increase PPSSPP games compatibility
From playable game most UNIMPL warnings are from Atrac function.

Kingdom Heart - Birth By Sleep

Code:
sceAtracReinit
sceNetGetLocalEtherAddr
sceNetEtherNtostr

------
My Devices :
• Sony Xperia Z1, 2.2GHz QuadCore, Snapdragon 800, Adreno 330
• DG41RQ, Core2Duo, 4GB Ram, Nvidia 9500GT 1GB
-------
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-08-2013, 02:45 AM (This post was last modified: 04-08-2013 02:49 AM by ket_kul.)
Post: #3
RE: UNIMPL Error Message
Naruto U;timate Ninja Impact
Code:
UNIMPL sceNetInit
UNIMPL sceNetAdhocInit
sceNetAdhocctlAddHandler
UNIMPL sceAtracSetDataAndGetID
UNIMPL sceAtracSetLoopNum
UNIMPL sceAtracGetLoopStatus
UNIMPL sceAtracIsSecondBufferNeeded
UNIMPL sceAtracReleaseAtracID

EDIT : OK Postponed, waiting for Dev's reply... Smile

------
My Devices :
• Sony Xperia Z1, 2.2GHz QuadCore, Snapdragon 800, Adreno 330
• DG41RQ, Core2Duo, 4GB Ram, Nvidia 9500GT 1GB
-------
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-08-2013, 02:52 AM (This post was last modified: 04-08-2013 02:52 AM by [Unknown].)
Post: #4
RE: UNIMPL Error Message
Well, I know exactly what functions say UNIMPL - there's code in the emulator making them log that.

For the sceNet* and sceAtrac* functions, I know games that use them (most of them), and I also know the functions don't really work very correctly.

For other functions that say UNIMPL, knowing a game that calls them is probably useful. That said, this is something that can be automated. I even have a master plan for that.

On that note, how would you feel if PPSSPP contacted a server and logged info every time the game you're playing did something unexpected? In fact, it already can, just update an option in ppsspp.ini:

ReportHost = report.ppsspp.org

It doesn't report a ton yet but I plan to make it report more. And I have more plans for this feature.

-[Unknown]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-08-2013, 03:25 AM
Post: #5
RE: UNIMPL Error Message
Is this already implemented? So basically if we updated ppsspp.ini it will be done automatically in the future? I don't mind to connect everytime. but at least make an option to do that.

So for now we only need to report UNIMPL function other than sceAtrac* and sceNet*, right?

------
My Devices :
• Sony Xperia Z1, 2.2GHz QuadCore, Snapdragon 800, Adreno 330
• DG41RQ, Core2Duo, 4GB Ram, Nvidia 9500GT 1GB
-------
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-08-2013, 03:35 AM
Post: #6
RE: UNIMPL Error Message
[Unknown], that sounds awesome, I'd have it constantly enabled on my PC and Android. Possibly you could make it save something like a Diagnostics Log and send it to the server once you prompt it to do manualy too. Also, would this work for games that hang PPSSPP too?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-08-2013, 03:39 AM (This post was last modified: 04-08-2013 03:40 AM by [Unknown].)
Post: #7
RE: UNIMPL Error Message
Yes, it's already implemented. Mostly it reports unknown syscalls, splines, arguments to functions we don't understand yet, and some GE situations that aren't well understood. You can see a very quick listing of recent reports here:

http://report.ppsspp.org/temp/recent

It sends the report in a background thread, so it shouldn't affect performance (hopefully, let me know if it does.)

Yeah. For example, games using sceKernelStopModule is interesting, and sceKernelExtendThreadStack, sceAudioSetVolumeOffset, or sceDisplayAdjustAccumulatedHcount too. I don't think I have any games calling those.

It's possible to report hangs/crashes, but that may be a bit different. Right now it does not report much. Eventually I want it to include basic specs like the video card and CPU. Right now it just includes the game id, title, git version, and message. Please note that your IP is transmitted by the underlying protocol but not recorded.

-[Unknown]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-08-2013, 03:49 AM
Post: #8
RE: UNIMPL Error Message
That was awesome
We just need to add "ReportHost = report.ppsspp.org" to ppsspp.ini and it will do all automatically.

This must be wide announced to all game tester in the forum.

------
My Devices :
• Sony Xperia Z1, 2.2GHz QuadCore, Snapdragon 800, Adreno 330
• DG41RQ, Core2Duo, 4GB Ram, Nvidia 9500GT 1GB
-------
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-08-2013, 08:16 AM
Post: #9
RE: UNIMPL Error Message
Add an option for android aswell pls.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: