Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Dolphin For Android
04-09-2013, 08:04 PM
Post: #16
RE: Dolphin For Android
This probably won't be usable til early next year but just seeing a glimpse of twilight princess or resident evil 4 on your phone will be pretty sexy
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-09-2013, 11:52 PM
Post: #17
RE: Dolphin For Android
By the time a JIT will be out I bet Open GL ES 4.0 will be available. Tongue XD
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-10-2013, 12:37 AM
Post: #18
RE: Dolphin For Android
There is already some works about arm jit on dolphin

Hey everybody, tired of the way games are reported here? look here ->> http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=5901

--Current Mobile device--
Htc one, Xplay, Walkman z, Samsung ace IIx (crap)

--Current Computer--
1x (e8200, shitty ram (3go), 9600gt)
1x (e6750, better ram (2go), no video card)
1x (i5-3210M, ram (4Go),650M)
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-10-2013, 08:33 PM
Post: #19
RE: Dolphin For Android
Will take ages to be at a playable, or better, a working state.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-11-2013, 02:07 AM
Post: #20
RE: Dolphin For Android
not really, video is rendered by the cpu.. so until they do the gpu rendering part, it's normal... xD

Hey everybody, tired of the way games are reported here? look here ->> http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=5901

--Current Mobile device--
Htc one, Xplay, Walkman z, Samsung ace IIx (crap)

--Current Computer--
1x (e8200, shitty ram (3go), 9600gt)
1x (e6750, better ram (2go), no video card)
1x (i5-3210M, ram (4Go),650M)
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-13-2013, 04:37 PM
Post: #21
RE: Dolphin For Android
Yeah the JIT is already there and it's already in a working state. Just need GL ES rendering to be done.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-17-2013, 02:40 PM
Post: #22
RE: Dolphin For Android
Dolphin was updated today for android. Someone see any difference?

Sorry my english.

Phones: Poco F3 8/256GB (Snapdragon 870 5G) and Redmi Note 6 Pro 4/64GB (Snapdragon 636)

PC: AMD Ryzen 5 3600 / 16GB RAM DDR4 3600MHz / NVIDIA GTX 660 2GB / Windows 10 Pro
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-17-2013, 05:55 PM
Post: #23
RE: Dolphin For Android
Well the Dolphin will only work "fine" with the newest CPU Generation which supports Open GL ES 3.

The first Smartphones will be Samsung Galaxy S4, HTC One and Asus Padfone Infinity
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-18-2013, 03:43 PM
Post: #24
RE: Dolphin For Android
dbz budokai 2 runs at 2 fps about... without black screen...
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-18-2013, 03:51 PM (This post was last modified: 04-18-2013 03:56 PM by sfageas.)
Post: #25
RE: Dolphin For Android
(04-18-2013 03:43 PM)Evas32 Wrote:  dbz budokai 2 runs at 2 fps about... without black screen...

wii version? Big Grin it will be playable with 5th generation smartphones,until then,play on pc
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-21-2013, 09:07 AM
Post: #26
RE: Dolphin For Android
(04-18-2013 03:51 PM)sfageas Wrote:  
(04-18-2013 03:43 PM)Evas32 Wrote:  dbz budokai 2 runs at 2 fps about... without black screen...

wii version? Big Grin it will be playable with 5th generation smartphones,until then,play on pc

ngc version Tongue
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-21-2013, 03:48 PM
Post: #27
RE: Dolphin For Android
For all the people complaining that the performance is poor, keep in mind that emulating Wii and GC games takes a lot of resources and you can even get bad frame rates on some high end computers. You wont get a phone as powerful as that for a long time, its a limitation of the hardware not the software. Smile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-22-2013, 12:05 AM (This post was last modified: 04-22-2013 12:07 AM by VIRGIN KLM.)
Post: #28
RE: Dolphin For Android
The problem with those consoles like Gamecube, PS2 and Wii and the emulator/performance theory is that all of their contents are working in parallel and on sync with everything all at the same time, which is exactly the opposite of what your PC and your Smartphone does, so finding a solution to optimize that is rather difficult to a point that touches impossible and all that with having in mind a theoriticaly perfect emulator. It's a just a different philosophy of computing and performance archievement approaches.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-02-2013, 02:05 PM
Post: #29
RE: Dolphin For Android
(04-22-2013 12:05 AM)VIRGIN KLM Wrote:  The problem with those consoles like Gamecube, PS2 and Wii and the emulator/performance theory is that all of their contents are working in parallel and on sync with everything all at the same time, which is exactly the opposite of what your PC and your Smartphone does, so finding a solution to optimize that is rather difficult to a point that touches impossible and all that with having in mind a theoriticaly perfect emulator. It's a just a different philosophy of computing and performance archievement approaches.

This emu will run well when Galaxy s8 or Iphone 9 will be available!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-01-2013, 08:08 PM
Post: #30
RE: Dolphin For Android
Just to keep everyone updated about this.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rL5CXQ79V4s

" It's fast enough that the incomplete JIT core is now the limiting factor in almost all games. " Sonicadvance1

So now, it simply a matter of time to see where the current cpu will bottleneck us. (so it's not the gpu that'll bottleneck us Smile)

Hey everybody, tired of the way games are reported here? look here ->> http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=5901

--Current Mobile device--
Htc one, Xplay, Walkman z, Samsung ace IIx (crap)

--Current Computer--
1x (e8200, shitty ram (3go), 9600gt)
1x (e6750, better ram (2go), no video card)
1x (i5-3210M, ram (4Go),650M)
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: