Thread Closed 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Problem with versions 0.6 and 0.7
03-16-2013, 03:13 PM (This post was last modified: 03-16-2013 03:14 PM by UltimaVersus.)
Post: #1
Problem with versions 0.6 and 0.7
Hi everyone!

The 0.6.1 and 0.7 versions of the emulator do not work on my pc whereas the version 0.5 does.

With the version 0.6, I have a crash.

With the version 0.7, I have several errors:

1) OpenGL Error
Failed initializing OpenGL. Try upgrading your graphics drivers

Error message:

No m_hrc

2) SHUTDOWN ERROR
Release of DC And RC Failed.

3) SHUTDOWN ERROR
Release Rendering Context Failed.

I tried these versions with DragonBall Evolution.

Config:
Intel Core2 Quad 8300
Nvidia Geforce 7100/ nforce 630i (recent drivers and OpenGL 2.1)
4Go ram

A solution?

Thanks.

(I'm french so my english is not perfect ^^)
Find all posts by this user
03-16-2013, 04:06 PM (This post was last modified: 03-16-2013 04:08 PM by sfageas.)
Post: #2
RE: Problem with versions 0.6 and 0.7
DragonBall Evolution doesnt work yet
edit:wrong drabonball lol evolution is working maybe u trying another dragonball?
Find all posts by this user
03-16-2013, 05:45 PM
Post: #3
RE: Problem with versions 0.6 and 0.7
(03-16-2013 04:06 PM)sfageas Wrote:  DragonBall Evolution doesnt work yet
edit:wrong drabonball lol evolution is working maybe u trying another dragonball?

No, It's the game on this page : http://www.ppsspp.org/compatibility.html
Find all posts by this user
03-16-2013, 07:02 PM
Post: #4
RE: Problem with versions 0.6 and 0.7
(03-16-2013 05:45 PM)UltimaVersus Wrote:  
(03-16-2013 04:06 PM)sfageas Wrote:  DragonBall Evolution doesnt work yet
edit:wrong drabonball lol evolution is working maybe u trying another dragonball?

No, It's the game on this page : http://www.ppsspp.org/compatibility.html

with what revision did you try?get the latest from here http://www.ppsspp.org/downloads.html (scroll down the page) and try again


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
Find all posts by this user
03-16-2013, 07:35 PM
Post: #5
RE: Problem with versions 0.6 and 0.7
(03-16-2013 07:02 PM)sfageas Wrote:  
(03-16-2013 05:45 PM)UltimaVersus Wrote:  
(03-16-2013 04:06 PM)sfageas Wrote:  DragonBall Evolution doesnt work yet
edit:wrong drabonball lol evolution is working maybe u trying another dragonball?

No, It's the game on this page : http://www.ppsspp.org/compatibility.html

with what revision did you try?get the latest from here http://www.ppsspp.org/downloads.html (scroll down the page) and try again

ok, I'll try it. But it says Windows 32 bit but I have 64 bit. Is it not a problem?
Find all posts by this user
03-16-2013, 07:39 PM
Post: #6
RE: Problem with versions 0.6 and 0.7
it should work fine.
most 64bit versions of windows have support for 32bit software.
Find all posts by this user
03-16-2013, 09:27 PM
Post: #7
RE: Problem with versions 0.6 and 0.7
(03-16-2013 07:02 PM)sfageas Wrote:  
(03-16-2013 05:45 PM)UltimaVersus Wrote:  
(03-16-2013 04:06 PM)sfageas Wrote:  DragonBall Evolution doesnt work yet
edit:wrong drabonball lol evolution is working maybe u trying another dragonball?

No, It's the game on this page : http://www.ppsspp.org/compatibility.html

with what revision did you try?get the latest from here http://www.ppsspp.org/downloads.html (scroll down the page) and try again

I tried it but I have the same errors...
Find all posts by this user
03-16-2013, 09:50 PM
Post: #8
RE: Problem with versions 0.6 and 0.7
the dumped iso plays on your psp?maybe its a bad dump.its the only game you tried?
Find all posts by this user
03-16-2013, 10:15 PM
Post: #9
RE: Problem with versions 0.6 and 0.7
Unfortunately, my iso isn't dumped because I don't have anymore a psp (I was burgled). BUT I don't think it is the problem there.

I tried KH birth by sleep too. I know the game doesn't work with the recent versions yet but the 0.5 version recognizes the iso of KH (but black screen) whereas with the 0.7 version, I have the 3 errors (openGL and 2 SHUTDOWN), the same as DragonBall Evolution.

So I think it is more a problem with the 0.7 version of the emulator.
Find all posts by this user
03-16-2013, 10:43 PM
Post: #10
RE: Problem with versions 0.6 and 0.7
i suspect that nvidia 7100 cant keep up with the latest versions of the emulator.if you have a friend with greater specs try your games with him or find a game that works(check in compatibility list) and try again again
Find all posts by this user
03-16-2013, 11:29 PM
Post: #11
RE: Problem with versions 0.6 and 0.7
ok thank you.

I tried a lot of revisons and I found that the the 3 errors (openGL and 2 SHUTDOWN) appeared with the version 0.6-1120-gbe0c2f4 (before, I only have a crash).

If it can help you...^^
Find all posts by this user
03-16-2013, 11:35 PM
Post: #12
RE: Problem with versions 0.6 and 0.7
Yeah, that would be this:
https://github.com/hrydgard/ppsspp/commi...13bf68be79

The errors indicate that OpenGL isn't initializing properly. From my perspective, I can guess this part maybe is failing:

Code:
    HGLRC    m_hrc;
    if(wglewIsSupported("WGL_ARB_create_context") == 1) {
        m_hrc = wglCreateContextAttribsARB(hDC,0, attribs);
        wglMakeCurrent(NULL,NULL);
        wglDeleteContext(hRC);
        wglMakeCurrent(hDC, m_hrc);
    } else {
        // We can't make a GL 3.x context. Use an old style context (GL 2.1 and before)
        m_hrc = hRC;
    }

But I'm not sure. Unfortunately I don't know much OpenGL to help with this issue.

-[Unknown]
Find all posts by this user
03-16-2013, 11:41 PM (This post was last modified: 03-18-2013 06:01 PM by UltimaVersus.)
Post: #13
RE: Problem with versions 0.6 and 0.7
I found this page too...I can read a code but I don't know anything about all these variables and functions. ^^

EDIT: OH! I tried the lastest revision et it works now!

I'm trying other revisions. I'll tell you since which version it works, if you want.
Find all posts by this user
03-18-2013, 06:08 PM (This post was last modified: 03-18-2013 06:11 PM by UltimaVersus.)
Post: #14
RE: Problem with versions 0.6 and 0.7
I know it's a double post but I just wanted to tell you that I don't have anymore problems withe version v0.7-142-g53bcb29
From what I can see in the update note, he doesn't surprise me that this version works.

Well, thanks guys, thanks Henrik Rydgård (I guess?)!Wink
Find all posts by this user
03-18-2013, 07:32 PM
Post: #15
RE: Problem with versions 0.6 and 0.7
Yup I fixed it Smile

cheers
Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 


Forum Jump: