Gran Turismo
|
06-04-2013, 09:12 AM
Post: #46
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Gran Turismo
(06-02-2013 08:13 AM)[Unknown] Wrote: Hmm, what I really want to see is a stack trace. Those are just recently executed syscalls, it could be not in atrac at all... it looks like it's crashing in libc, so probably a memcpy() from a bad address. How can I generate stack traces on PPSSPP? I have Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 but I know it can be done easier/more minimalisticaly. Do the normal builds support stack traces or I need to build from source with different parameters? |
|||
06-04-2013, 01:55 PM
Post: #47
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Gran Turismo
You just need to build it so you have a .pdb file. Then, the easiest way is to run with Visual Studio (press F5) and when it crashes, it'll show the stack trace in one of the boxes on screen.
-[Unknown] |
|||
06-05-2013, 02:17 AM
Post: #48
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Gran Turismo
I tried using DDMS to grab the stack trace of the app when it crashes, but because it just crashes instead of force closing, no traces or dumps are generated, and method profiling in DDMS/Eclipse just stops when the app crashes without generating the .trace file needed. I read the logcat again, and the app seems to be trying to access an invalid memory address or some read-only memory, so the OS is throwing a segmentation fault (the SIGSIEV at the end of the logcat) and then it kills the app.
As for the Java Stack Trace Console option, the logcat is not actually showing a "Caused By" error, so it can't be put into the stack trace console to find the offending code. It's probably going to need trial and error to track down exactly what is causing the problem. For now, all that is known is that attempting to progress past the first dialog prompt/menu makes the emu attempt to work with some protected memory, of which the OS detects and throws a segmentation fault. |
|||
06-05-2013, 03:03 AM
(This post was last modified: 06-05-2013 03:05 AM by TheDax.)
Post: #49
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Gran Turismo
Here's a stack trace of a crash I'm getting from 1097(Windows):
Code: > PPSSPPWindows.exe!EmuScreen::render() Line 276 C++ All I did was try to run the game, skip the intro FMV(it's black anyway), and then it's loading with an animated GT logo. Unfortunately, that's all it's showing me(related to PPSSPP, that is, unless you want to see the ntdll.dll and msvcr100.dll calls too..). 4GHz AMD 3900X, 32GB DDR4 RAM, 6GB Nvidia RTX 2060, Asus Crosshair 7 Hero (Wifi), Linux How to ask useful questions: https://web.archive.org/web/20110214010944/http://support.microsoft.com/kb/555375 I'm not Dark_Alex, nor do I claim to be. Our nicknames are merely coincidence. |
|||
06-05-2013, 05:10 AM
Post: #50
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Gran Turismo
Hmm, that's `mipsr4k.RunLoopUntil(nowTicks + blockTicks);`. Does it crash with the same trace even with jit off?
-[Unknown] |
|||
06-05-2013, 10:07 PM
(This post was last modified: 06-05-2013 11:00 PM by TheDax.)
Post: #51
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Gran Turismo
Now it seems to be crashing in a different place as of 1140:
Code: > PPSSPPWindows64.exe!sceKernelChangeThreadPriority() Line 2277 C++ Interpreter crash: Code: > PPSSPPWindows64.exe!sceKernelChangeThreadPriority() Line 2277 C++ Debug log from 1140: http://www.mediafire.com/download/v1up0m...spp-gt.zip 4GHz AMD 3900X, 32GB DDR4 RAM, 6GB Nvidia RTX 2060, Asus Crosshair 7 Hero (Wifi), Linux How to ask useful questions: https://web.archive.org/web/20110214010944/http://support.microsoft.com/kb/555375 I'm not Dark_Alex, nor do I claim to be. Our nicknames are merely coincidence. |
|||
06-06-2013, 04:00 AM
Post: #52
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Gran Turismo
Ah, that's useful. Should be fixable, let me try.
-[Unknown] |
|||
06-06-2013, 06:18 AM
Post: #53
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Gran Turismo
Okay, this may hopefully fix that, would like to know if it doesn't / if it's still broken later and where:
https://github.com/hrydgard/ppsspp/pull/2106 -[Unknown] |
|||
06-06-2013, 01:12 PM
(This post was last modified: 06-06-2013 01:28 PM by VIRGIN KLM.)
Post: #54
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Gran Turismo
(06-06-2013 06:18 AM)[Unknown] Wrote: Okay, this may hopefully fix that, would like to know if it doesn't / if it's still broken later and where:Can be moved to In-Game, did a whole race to be sure. It seems to work now but it has 2 bad glitches: 1. The font just repeats the first letter of the message, so if it's "Saving..." it will show "Sssssssss". Also if the message is something that scrolls into the screen it will start scrolling from the first to the next letter: Example, "Saving..." 1st frame "Sssssssss" 2nd frame "Aaaaaaaaa" 3rd frame "Vvvvvvvvv" 4th frame "Iiiiiiiii" ... 2. Which is kinda gamebreaking. It will freeze if you have a savegame. LOG: Code: 03:20:360 PDI:00000023 E[HLE]: HLE\scePsmf.cpp:554 UNIMPL scePsmfQueryStreamOffset(09ca50f0, 09ca5068) |
|||
06-06-2013, 01:17 PM
Post: #55
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Gran Turismo
Moved
|
|||
06-06-2013, 02:00 PM
Post: #56
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Gran Turismo
Does the font issue go away if you disable the vertex cache?
Does it freeze the same way with a savegame from a real PSP? What does the log look like without a savegame? -[Unknown] |
|||
06-06-2013, 03:30 PM
Post: #57
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Gran Turismo
Some images
|
|||
06-06-2013, 06:22 PM
(This post was last modified: 06-06-2013 06:23 PM by Combone.)
Post: #58
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Gran Turismo
Gran Turismo USA
Have Bugs here ...... My VideoCard is ATI Radeon - HD 6750 1GB. Driver: AMD Catalyst™ 13.6 Beta |
|||
06-06-2013, 06:30 PM
(This post was last modified: 06-06-2013 06:33 PM by VIRGIN KLM.)
Post: #59
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Gran Turismo
(06-06-2013 02:00 PM)[Unknown] Wrote: Does the font issue go away if you disable the vertex cache?Nope, doesn't seem to affect it at all. (06-06-2013 02:00 PM)[Unknown] Wrote: Does it freeze the same way with a savegame from a real PSP?Yep. It has a mearure that you can load savegames only with specific nicknames, my PSP has the same name as in my ini but still it could be something related to that. (06-06-2013 02:00 PM)[Unknown] Wrote: What does the log look like without a savegame?What part should I load to post it here? Like, just the menu, which is the part just after the freeze if you have a savegame. |
|||
06-06-2013, 06:36 PM
(This post was last modified: 06-07-2013 01:16 AM by Donel.)
Post: #60
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Gran Turismo
Wow, I can't believe this game is going in-game right now. I've tested it and noticed the following bugs:
- The most obvious, the fonts are all messed up - The rear view mirror is broken, just like in Ridge Racer 2 - The sound transitions as you change the camera are very abrupt. The music and the engines don't sound perfect to me, but I'm not quite sure. - The 3D parts of the screen shakes like an interlaced game on PCSX2. - Some visual effects are probably broken, as the game looks very empty - The opening CG doesn't play at all Other than that, it's working pretty well. The speed is adequate, but improvements in this area are definitely possible. |
|||
« Next Oldest | Next Newest »
|