Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
New to PPSSPP.
11-13-2014, 05:28 PM
New to PPSSPP.
Hello. I recently got a new laptop (won a bet for a few hundred bucks and blew it on a my laptop). And i just wanted to know wether or not my laptop could run games like God of War: Chains of Olympus and God of War: Ghost of Sparta at full speed on PPSSPP? Also Dissidia 012? Currently the laptop has the following statistics.

16GB DDR3 Ram. 4GB Vram (Video ram). 3.4 GHz quad core i7 processor (overclocked 4.0), and a internal 2 terabyte hard drive.

Im not good with computers or laptops....this is only my 2nd one and i just wanted to know if it will do ok. My old laptop couldnt handle it very well (maxed at 35-50 FPS).

Thnx for the assistance and information!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-13-2014, 06:41 PM
RE: New to PPSSPP.
It will probably run a lot above full speed.
I know laptops can be weaker than pcs but I cleared both GoW games on Pentium 4 2.8Ghz,6600GT and 1GB ram.I just set the cpu speed to 80 and I got nice playable speed.

On my old pc without changing the cpu speed at the title screen of GoW GS,I could barely reach 30fps(50% of the normal speed)and now it's running at above 500%

Using PPSSPP on Windows 7 x64 SP1
i7 4771 3.5Ghz,GTX750TI,16GB RAM

Batch iso <=> cso converter
http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=5384
Save Game\States Manager
http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=5516
11-13-2014, 07:32 PM (This post was last modified: 11-13-2014 07:51 PM by Defil3d3500.)
(11-13-2014 06:41 PM)vsub_ Wrote:  It will probably run a lot above full speed.
I know laptops can be weaker than pcs but I cleared both GoW games on Pentium 4 2.8Ghz,6600GT and 1GB ram.I just set the cpu speed to 80 and I got nice playable speed.

On my old pc without changing the cpu speed at the title screen of GoW GS,I could barely reach 30fps(50% of the normal speed)and now it's running at above 500%