Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
The Lord of The Rings: Tactics
03-04-2013, 07:45 AM (This post was last modified: 04-08-2013 06:51 PM by sfageas.)
Post: #1
The Lord of The Rings: Tactics
Region : US
Format : ISO
Version : ppsspp-v0.6-919-gd29a4b6
Game ID : ULUS10038
OS : Win
Compatability : Menus
Notes : goes in menu but anything else is invisible-you can hear sound effects in background


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
       
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-08-2013, 06:51 PM
Post: #2
RE: The Lord of The Rings: Tactics
goes in game now but textures are black or missing


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
           
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-09-2013, 02:46 PM
Post: #3
RE: The Lord of The Rings: Tactics
Moved

Phones: Galaxy S10 Lite and Redmi Note 6 Pro

PC: Core i5 3470/8GB RAM/GTX 660 2GB/Windows 10 Pro x64
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-19-2013, 02:57 PM (This post was last modified: 04-19-2013 02:57 PM by sfageas.)
Post: #4
RE: The Lord of The Rings: Tactics
Playable!some flickering issues when loading
Tested with v0.7.5-156-g2f43a7e
Moved


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
       
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-19-2013, 03:00 PM
Post: #5
RE: The Lord of The Rings: Tactics
added to compatibility list

Phones: Galaxy S10 Lite and Redmi Note 6 Pro

PC: Core i5 3470/8GB RAM/GTX 660 2GB/Windows 10 Pro x64
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-02-2013, 03:33 AM
Post: #6
RE: The Lord of The Rings: Tactics
Hangs before main menu,error decoding audio


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-16-2013, 04:21 AM (This post was last modified: 06-16-2013 04:22 AM by sfageas.)
Post: #7
RE: The Lord of The Rings: Tactics
Missing movies and still hangs

Log :
Code:
http://pastebin.com/1JTkPmwY

Moved
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-28-2013, 06:31 AM (This post was last modified: 06-28-2013 06:50 AM by ivang.)
Post: #8
RE: The Lord of The Rings: Tactics
(06-16-2013 04:21 AM)sfageas Wrote:  Missing movies and still hangs

Log :
Code:
http://pastebin.com/1JTkPmwY

Moved

I tried German ver. on win32 and it works great. Please move to playable. I'll try on android. Hope it works too. It's very slow on my Xperia U (30-40 VPS and 60FPS). But it's playable.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-28-2013, 10:40 AM
Post: #9
RE: The Lord of The Rings: Tactics
Moved
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-01-2013, 10:08 PM (This post was last modified: 07-01-2013 10:09 PM by Darkness.)
Post: #10
RE: The Lord of The Rings: Tactics
v0.7.6-15-g9ad1c08
Not working for me at all. When I start it up, I can see the game's picture like it's playable, but once I click on it, the screen turns permanently black. I tried it with multiple ISOs of the game to make sure that wasn't the problem.

[Image: 6WhDDYA.gif]
[Image: cb2C7q1.gif]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-01-2013, 11:00 PM (This post was last modified: 07-01-2013 11:00 PM by solarmystic.)
Post: #11
RE: The Lord of The Rings: Tactics
(07-01-2013 10:08 PM)Darkness Wrote:  v0.7.6-15-g9ad1c08
Not working for me at all. When I start it up, I can see the game's picture like it's playable, but once I click on it, the screen turns permanently black. I tried it with multiple ISOs of the game to make sure that wasn't the problem.

[img]http://i.imgur.com/6WhDDYA.gif[img]
[img]http://i.imgur.com/cb2C7q1.gif[img]

You're using an outdated version.

Switch to the latest official version here:-
http://www.ppsspp.org/downloads.html

or

the latest developmental build here:-
http://buildbot.orphis.net/ppsspp/

PPSSPP Modern Testbed:-
Intel Core i5 4690K @ 4.0 GHz
NVIDIA Geforce GTX 760 2GB GDDR5 VRAM @ 1138/6500 Mhz
16 GB DDR3 RAM @ 1600 MHz
Windows 7 x64 SP1

PPSSPP Ancient Testing Rig:-
Intel Core 2 Duo T9550 @ 2.8GHz
ATI Mobility Radeon 4670 1GB GDDR3 VRAM @ 843/882 MHz
8 GB DDR3 RAM @ 1066 MHz
Windows 7 x64 SP1
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-02-2013, 03:03 AM
Post: #12
RE: The Lord of The Rings: Tactics
Appreciate the reply mate.

I got the latest build but there are still problems. I see the first 3 title screens, (EA, New Line Cinema, then a LOTR pic), but it's only black after that. For 4 seconds I hear the main theme, then silence.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-02-2013, 04:40 AM
Post: #13
RE: The Lord of The Rings: Tactics
(07-02-2013 03:03 AM)Darkness Wrote:  Appreciate the reply mate.

I got the latest build but there are still problems. I see the first 3 title screens, (EA, New Line Cinema, then a LOTR pic), but it's only black after that. For 4 seconds I hear the main theme, then silence.
Are you using the PC version?
If so the game works fine as can be soon in these screen shots.......
           
Try using these settings........
               
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-02-2013, 09:59 PM
Post: #14
RE: The Lord of The Rings: Tactics
(07-02-2013 04:40 AM)The Phoenix Wrote:  
(07-02-2013 03:03 AM)Darkness Wrote:  Appreciate the reply mate.

I got the latest build but there are still problems. I see the first 3 title screens, (EA, New Line Cinema, then a LOTR pic), but it's only black after that. For 4 seconds I hear the main theme, then silence.
Are you using the PC version?
If so the game works fine as can be soon in these screen shots.......

Try using these settings........

Yes, it's definitely the PC version. I'll see if I can get a video of it to better illustrate what is happening.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-02-2013, 10:02 PM
Post: #15
RE: The Lord of The Rings: Tactics
It hangs before main menu now(Windows)

Log :
Code:
http://pastebin.com/HGqN9sWz
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: