Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 4 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Coded Arms
02-20-2013, 10:00 AM (This post was last modified: 04-14-2013 03:19 PM by sfageas.)
Post: #1
Coded Arms
DiscID: ULES00124
Version: v0.6-619 (2012/20/02)
OS: Windows
Notes: it goes in-game but graphics is very broken, fastmem make it crash at start.


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-12-2013, 04:19 PM (This post was last modified: 03-12-2013 04:20 PM by theanswer183rd.)
Post: #2
[v0.7] {android}Coded Arms
Glad this game is working before it wouldnt even boot now it goes in gameSmile.It has graphical issues & missing fonts but hey this is a great leap runs in about 10fps. Will Try to upload a video btw this is on the sgh-t989


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
                                       
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-14-2013, 03:17 PM (This post was last modified: 04-14-2013 03:19 PM by sfageas.)
Post: #3
RE: Coded Arms
theres already 2 threads for this Smile im gonna merged all

Merged
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-17-2013, 10:18 AM (This post was last modified: 07-17-2013 11:30 AM by piratefinn.)
Post: #4
RE: Coded Arms
I am having similar graphic issues where shapes are sent across the map (static ones) that appear and disappear correspondent to position and angle you look at. http://imgur.com/lx7tG8t
I have tweaked with all the settings but have yet to find a solution.
P.S. the buffered rendering looks odd in the screenshot, but is actually fine in game as intended (As I have a legit copy of the game so know these things)
The SVN version also displays the map (as of today SVN, unsure previous), but otherwise still the same glitches.
If that were fixed this would be a fully playable game, as I can run around and shoot enemies and pick up items as usual, just with cluster in the way.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-22-2013, 04:13 PM
Post: #5
RE: Coded Arms
any news?

*updating compatibility list.

Phone: Galaxy J7 J700M @1.7GHz OC

PC: Intel Core i5 3470 3.2GHz/8GB DDR3 1600MHz/NVIDIA GTX 660 2GB GDDR5 192-bit/Windows 10 Pro x64
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-22-2013, 04:26 PM
Post: #6
RE: Coded Arms
As I posted here on github, the issue is currently still present on 0.9.5
Comes with a youtube video there too showing it. Still ingame as such but not fully playable due to the graphical error.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-11-2014, 06:10 AM
Post: #7
Is there any way I could fix this? Please help me! ( Game: Coded Arms )
In-Game screenshots and some spec info in attachments.
No FPS drops, flickering, stuttering, but these weird graphic glitches always bother me. Sad


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
           
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-11-2014, 10:13 AM
Post: #8
RE: Coded Arms
Merged.

♦ Intel Core i7-6700HQ | 16 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M | Debian Testing
♦ Intel Core i7-2630QM | 4 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M | Debian Testing
♦ PSP-3004 | 6.60 PRO-C2
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-01-2014, 12:43 PM (This post was last modified: 12-01-2014 03:01 PM by LunaMoo.)
Post: #9
RE: Coded Arms
Just dropping an info to anyone who wanted to play this, that it might now be playable in latest git builds(starting from v0.9.9.1-976-g57be5f4).

Have to change Spline/Bezier curves quality to low(in graphics settings) otherwise textures get messed up, but with that, it looks and plays ok.
       

(I didn't tried fast memory nor multithreading, so in case of crashes, you might turn those off)


Edit:
I had some fun playing it now, so I decided to try and do something about those 20 fps, game was designed with variable fps modes so patching this was extremely easy.
Code:
//Important note: Do NOT casually switch fps in-game as it will not be applied correctly and will desynchronize the game speed. Best to apply those patches in main menu or somewhere and keep activated all the time.
_S ULUS-10019
_G CODED ARMS
_C0 60 fps
_L 0x20079E68 0x34030001
_L 0x2028A6F0 0x00000001
_C0 60 fps [Disable]
_L 0x20079E68 0x00031C03
_C0 30 fps
_L 0x20079E68 0x34030002
_L 0x2028A6F0 0x00000002
_C0 30 fps [Disable]
_L 0x20079E68 0x00031C03
Make note that this is for ULUS-10019 version of the game;p, almost surely will not work in any other.

http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=6594 - Custom PPSSPP Shaders!
http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=3590&pid=117172#pid117172 - simple CE scripts to help creating CWCheats,
https://github.com/LunaMoo/PPSSPP_workarounds - CWCheat workarounds.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-12-2016, 02:03 PM
Post: #10
RE: Coded Arms
(12-01-2014 12:43 PM)LunaMoo Wrote:  Just dropping an info to anyone who wanted to play this, that it might now be playable in latest git builds(starting from v0.9.9.1-976-g57be5f4).

Have to change Spline/Bezier curves quality to low(in graphics settings) otherwise textures get messed up, but with that, it looks and plays ok.

Thanks so much! Now i can finally play this game, so far so good

Hi I'm Belgian and my English is so-so. I play on desktop PC running Windows 8.1. I don't have any technical knowledge
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-25-2016, 07:50 PM
Post: #11
RE: Coded Arms
I have just finished the game, everything went well. Following what LunaMoo said fixed the graphics issue.

Hi I'm Belgian and my English is so-so. I play on desktop PC running Windows 8.1. I don't have any technical knowledge
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-11-2016, 08:19 PM
Post: #12
RE: Coded Arms
The spline/bezier thing has been fixed, and people are reporting positive results with this game:

http://report.ppsspp.org/game/ULAS42009_1.01
http://report.ppsspp.org/game/ULES00124_1.00
http://report.ppsspp.org/game/ULUS10019_1.01

Moving to Playable.

-[Unknown]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-02-2016, 07:51 PM (This post was last modified: 11-13-2017 07:17 AM by LunaMoo.)
Post: #13
RE: Coded Arms
If anyone's interested ~ made a patch similar to this one to allow right analog aiming for this game:
Code:
_S ULUS-10019
_G CODED ARMS
_C0 Right Analog Aim
_L 0xE02E0025 0x0007CFFC
_L 0x2000100C 0x340A0020
// ^change 20 on the end of the line above for deadzone anything from 01 to maybe up to 40 will work(definitely set to 01 when using with mouse control)
// also affects maximum camera speed
_L 0x20001020 0x3C083FAC
// ^change 3FAC on the end of the line above for camera speed, it's first 4 digits of floating point value,
// default 3FAC == 0x3FAC0000 == 1.343750
_L 0x2007CFFC 0x0E200400
_L 0x20001000 0x27AF0026
_L 0x20001004 0x3C090880
_L 0x20001008 0x0120C021
_L 0x20001010 0x340B0080
_L 0x20001014 0x016A6021
_L 0x20001018 0x258C0001
_L 0x2000101C 0x016A5823
_L 0x20001024 0x4488F000
_L 0x20001028 0x91E80000
_L 0x2000102C 0x010B682A
_L 0x20001030 0xA12D0FFC
_L 0x20001034 0x0188682A
_L 0x20001038 0xA12D0FFD
_L 0x2000103C 0x2508FF80
_L 0x20001040 0x05010003
_L 0x20001044 0x0140C821
_L 0x20001048 0x0019C822
_L 0x2000104C 0x25080001
_L 0x20001050 0x01194023
_L 0x20001054 0x4488F800
_L 0x20001058 0x4680FFE0
_L 0x2000105C 0x461EFFC2
_L 0x20001060 0xE53F0FF4
_L 0x20001064 0x91E80001
_L 0x20001068 0x1309FFF0
_L 0x2000106C 0x2529FFFC
_L 0x20001070 0x03E00008
_L 0x20001074 0x93A20025
_L 0x2009BD08 0x3C020880
_L 0x2009BD0C 0xC4410FF4
_L 0x2009BE10 0x3C020880
_L 0x2009BE14 0xC4410FF0
_L 0x2009BCC4 0x3C180880
_L 0x2009BCC8 0x8F020FFC
_L 0x2009BDC4 0x0E20041E
_L 0x2009BDC8 0x3C180880
_L 0x20001078 0x8F020FF8
_L 0x2000107C 0x10400003
_L 0x20001080 0x00000000
_L 0x20001084 0x03E00008
_L 0x20001088 0x00000000
_L 0x2000108C 0x0A226F9C
_L 0x20001090 0x00000000
_C0 Right Analog Aim [Disable]
_L 0x2007CFFC 0x93A20025
_L 0x2009BD08 0x44820800
_L 0x2009BD0C 0x46800860
_L 0x2009BE10 0x44820800
_L 0x2009BE14 0x46800860
_L 0x2009BCC4 0x3C020001
_L 0x2009BCC8 0x00621024
_L 0x2009BDC4 0x30428000
_L 0x2009BDC8 0x10400029
Make sure to actually set right analog in control mapping since it's on the bottom of the list and not assigned by default.

Didn't really had time to test it properly, but it's even simpler game than the previous I patched that way so I don't think it will have any problems. Edit: ~and found a bug with turning around;p, hopefully fixed now. Edit2: and another not much of a bug, unless loading older savestates also fixed;p.

Edit long time later: Fail! At some point my copy paste skills failed and I copied cheat from my ini file into here without name/activation lineTongue... oh well, nobody told me that, so apparently this game is not popular.

http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=6594 - Custom PPSSPP Shaders!
http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=3590&pid=117172#pid117172 - simple CE scripts to help creating CWCheats,
https://github.com/LunaMoo/PPSSPP_workarounds - CWCheat workarounds.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-02-2016, 09:27 PM
Post: #14
RE: Coded Arms
60~30 fps and better controls, you just made this worth replaying.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-02-2016, 09:53 PM
Post: #15
RE: Coded Arms
If you already got it, better copy it again as I made some improvement/fix.
~ Have fun. :3

http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=6594 - Custom PPSSPP Shaders!
http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=3590&pid=117172#pid117172 - simple CE scripts to help creating CWCheats,
https://github.com/LunaMoo/PPSSPP_workarounds - CWCheat workarounds.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: