Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 28 Votes - 4.36 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Monster Hunter Freedom Unite (MHFU)
09-30-2014, 07:02 PM
Post: #1696
RE: Monster Hunter Freedom Unite
(09-15-2014 11:22 PM)vnctdj Wrote:  I have written most of the tutorial about using HenryEx's tools.
The first post of my thread should be updated before the end of the week Smile

He said, two weeks ago....
I'm guessing you abandoned the project, then?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-01-2014, 07:34 PM
Post: #1697
RE: Monster Hunter Freedom Unite
Yes, I have been inactive since almost 2 weeks... Lots of changes in my personal life... But now I'm back ! Wink

Don't worry, I have not abandoned the project Smile
I will update my thread this evening.

♦ Intel Core i7-6700HQ | 16 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M | Debian Testing
♦ Intel Core i7-2630QM | 4 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M | Debian Testing
♦ PSP-3004 | 6.60 PRO-C2
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-01-2014, 11:19 PM (This post was last modified: 10-01-2014 11:19 PM by vnctdj.)
Post: #1698
RE: Monster Hunter Freedom Unite
My thread is now updated ! Smile

♦ Intel Core i7-6700HQ | 16 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M | Debian Testing
♦ Intel Core i7-2630QM | 4 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M | Debian Testing
♦ PSP-3004 | 6.60 PRO-C2
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-02-2014, 03:54 PM (This post was last modified: 10-05-2014 01:55 AM by RaleXTT.)
Post: #1699
RE: Monster Hunter Freedom Unite
HI, ive created this user for say Thanks Big Grin
I've used the new tools and the only problem is that the Sed-Pc dont run , ive dowloaded another sed-gui from the page and i dont know how use it, say me error when i used it, then i used the settings into ppsspp for no encrypt the savedata ...

Ive used again your new tools and run perfectly the encrypt, using the file.txt is perfect, the bonus is OK Wink thank you

PD: searching i've seen that the event quest are 38 (i've downloaded the files m60001.mib to m60010.mib from other page, i could encrypt only with the new tools that you put in the last post because you added the form to reconver the files) cant I download with this tool the 38 files *mib ?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-02-2014, 04:18 PM
Post: #1700
RE: Monster Hunter Freedom Unite
hello tunngle friend Big Grin , you can get the mib from old tools here i have the backup , https://www.dropbox.com/s/whc9zwno9a37cx...s.rar?dl=0 , read the read me text on the new tools there is a instructions to insert the quest , Enjoy

Experimenting with adhoc over internet system through Amultios custom ppsspp fork, find me in game

Monster Hunter Freedom : Lucis
Monster Hunter Freedom Unite : Lucis
Monster Hunter Portable 3rd: Lucis
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-02-2014, 07:10 PM
Post: #1701
RE: Monster Hunter Freedom Unite
Hi Adhenovan

Look this:
Nº misión: 8 (m60001.mib)
Nombre misión: アメザリカーニバル!
Nombre traducido: Carnaval de cangrejos
Recompensa: 27,000z
Tarifa: 2,250z
Ubicación: Arena mojada
Enemigos: Diablo Hermitaur, Shogun Ceanataur rojo
Condiciones: RC7
Recompensa exclusiva: Gr. con. Lang. roja
Objetos desbloqueados: LS: Cort. langosta rojo, DS: Tenazas rojas

   

After complete this m60001.mib i could create the next DS

   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-03-2014, 12:11 AM
Post: #1702
RE: Monster Hunter Freedom Unite
o,O dummy weps, i think its only available in japan version, thanks for the info rale

Experimenting with adhoc over internet system through Amultios custom ppsspp fork, find me in game

Monster Hunter Freedom : Lucis
Monster Hunter Freedom Unite : Lucis
Monster Hunter Portable 3rd: Lucis
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-19-2014, 03:39 AM (This post was last modified: 10-19-2014 04:05 AM by HelmuthGerka.)
Post: #1703
RE: Monster Hunter Freedom Unite
Hello, im having a problem with this game i dont see the Action icons like for example when you want to grab a flower or harvest something from one of the monsters i dont see the action icon soo its really hard to get stuff like herbs and stuff like that what can i do to fix that?

I use Non-Buffered Rendering and i have all the options on performance turned on except Disable Slower Effects

Im trying Buffered Rending and all possible options but its still the same, also some textures like trees are blocks with weird transparency that doesnt bother me as much but if thats also fixable cool i would like help with that too, i have a great PC soo performance its not a problem if i have to put some heavy load on it

*Edit
I fixed the transparency issue by disabling "Disable Alpha Test"
Still cant see the Action icons though

Thanks for your help and time Smile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-19-2014, 12:20 PM
Post: #1704
RE: Monster Hunter Freedom Unite
You are asking for something that didn't exist in MHFU Wink
These icons were added since MHP3rd Smile

♦ Intel Core i7-6700HQ | 16 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M | Debian Testing
♦ Intel Core i7-2630QM | 4 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M | Debian Testing
♦ PSP-3004 | 6.60 PRO-C2
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-20-2014, 02:54 PM
Post: #1705
RE: Monster Hunter Freedom Unite
(10-19-2014 12:20 PM)vnctdj Wrote:  You are asking for something that didn't exist in MHFU Wink
These icons were added since MHP3rd Smile

MIND = BLOWN

Its crazy not having those icons! I mean you basically have to guess if a flower/herb is lootable or not !

Well everything else its cool at least i can play with my friend since the Wii online is closed and the wait for the 3ds MonHun release is killing me.

Thanks anyway the game appears to be 100% playable.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-20-2014, 03:10 PM
Post: #1706
RE: Monster Hunter Freedom Unite
Yes, you have to guess, but when you are used to this, you just forget about it Wink

♦ Intel Core i7-6700HQ | 16 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M | Debian Testing
♦ Intel Core i7-2630QM | 4 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M | Debian Testing
♦ PSP-3004 | 6.60 PRO-C2
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-05-2014, 04:02 PM
Post: #1707
RE: Monster Hunter Freedom Unite
Someone wanna hunting?
Please help me for the questSad
If you can help, pm meWink
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-05-2014, 08:12 PM
Post: #1708
Frame drop in MHFU
For some reason I'm now getting frame drops near the felyne selling merchant, this has only started happening recently. Does anyone know what the problem is?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-05-2014, 09:44 PM (This post was last modified: 11-05-2014 09:45 PM by vnctdj.)
Post: #1709
RE: Monster Hunter Freedom Unite
Merged.

(11-05-2014 08:12 PM)Vimtoman Wrote:  For some reason I'm now getting frame drops near the felyne selling merchant, this has only started happening recently. Does anyone know what the problem is?

Maybe this thread could help you Smile

♦ Intel Core i7-6700HQ | 16 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M | Debian Testing
♦ Intel Core i7-2630QM | 4 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M | Debian Testing
♦ PSP-3004 | 6.60 PRO-C2
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-06-2014, 02:39 PM
Post: #1710
RE: Monster Hunter Freedom Unite
Hey guys I really need some help here. I've been playing MHFU a lot lately and it seems that after almost every single mission every time I go into my house I get a black screen. Granted it's not game breaking since I always save after a mission so I only lose about 10 minutes of combining items and gathering stuff at the farm but it's still really annoying.
I've googled and seen that other people have this problem as well, but does anyone have any idea of how to fix it?

Also, sometime when I use savestates I get weird bugs: like I was mining at the jungle and out of nowhere after savestating my character started burning and I couldn't use any items so I carted. And just recently I was at town and after savestating I went to pick up a quest and it said I already had a quest and if I wanted to cancel it (there was no icon above my head, and the quest description was all blank). Pretty strange.
But this isn't very important since I wouldn't have to savestate if the black screen bug were fixed.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: