Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 10 Votes - 4.7 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[AdHoc] Compatibility List [STOPPED]
07-27-2014, 10:24 AM (This post was last modified: 07-27-2014 10:25 AM by Heoxis.)
Post: #481
RE: [AdHoc] Compatibility List
Monster Kingdom Jewel Summoner works on network mode
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-27-2014, 11:54 AM
Post: #482
RE: [AdHoc] Compatibility List
@AdanM
Added with your screenshot Smile

(07-27-2014 10:24 AM)Heoxis Wrote:  Monster Kingdom Jewel Summoner works on network mode
Version ?
I don't add If you don't say what version you using.

Primary Computer: [CPU] i5 2500, [CG] GTX 560 Ti, 8 GB RAM, W7 x64
Second Laptop: [CPU] Intel Atom N270, 1 GB RAM, WinXP SP3
Phone: ZenFone 2 ZE550ML
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-27-2014, 12:36 PM (This post was last modified: 07-27-2014 02:03 PM by Heoxis.)
Post: #483
RE: [AdHoc] Compatibility List
(07-27-2014 11:54 AM)GuenosNoLife Wrote:  @AdanM
Added with your screenshot Smile

(07-27-2014 10:24 AM)Heoxis Wrote:  Monster Kingdom Jewel Summoner works on network mode
Version ?
I don't add If you don't say what version you using.

Version #479 Swat Target Liberty when you make host a game you disconnect :O
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-27-2014, 01:52 PM
Post: #484
RE: [AdHoc] Compatibility List
Can someone post the log console at Bleach Heat the Soul 7? I don't know how to. I can see my opponent but we can't get to character select. Hope this will be fixed.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-28-2014, 08:30 AM
Post: #485
RE: [AdHoc] Compatibility List
(07-27-2014 01:52 PM)AkiyoSSJ Wrote:  Can someone post the log console at Bleach Heat the Soul 7? I don't know how to. I can see my opponent but we can't get to character select. Hope this will be fixed.

Bro go to PPSSPP Debug and then Log Console or just press CTRL L :O
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-28-2014, 10:59 AM
Post: #486
RE: [AdHoc] Compatibility List
(07-28-2014 08:30 AM)Heoxis Wrote:  
(07-27-2014 01:52 PM)AkiyoSSJ Wrote:  Can someone post the log console at Bleach Heat the Soul 7? I don't know how to. I can see my opponent but we can't get to character select. Hope this will be fixed.

Bro go to PPSSPP Debug and then Log Console or just press CTRL L :O
Thanks xD.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-28-2014, 05:44 PM (This post was last modified: 07-28-2014 05:45 PM by AdamN.)
Post: #487
RE: [AdHoc] Compatibility List
Here is a new builds (not much difference in adhoc though) just saw a bug fix on JIT in official commits
* Implementing Built-in AdhocServer, server will run if WLAN is enabled (Server thread started on AdhocInit and Terminated on AdhocTerm)
Server will automatically detect localhost/127.0.0.1 and change it to the first LAN/WAN IP it found

Win32 : https://www.dropbox.com/s/xdgwhfnwt8fuu3...indows.zip
Win64 : https://www.dropbox.com/s/irubwwu9wf6lg9...dows64.zip

PS: I wanna make the built-in server to only run if the port is not used (ie. not already have dedicated server running), but it didn't work, because dedicated server use a reusable port, so any other program could take control of the port instead of failed with "Port already used" socket error Sad

My Modified PPSSPP :
==============
Win32 (Old version): https://www.dropbox.com/s/iowb4kr00nzbs7k/PPSSPPWindows.zip?dl=0
Win32/64 (Newer version): https://www.dropbox.com/s/azy0qu88lolu5mj/PPSSPPWin32x64_193test.zip?dl=0
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-28-2014, 07:48 PM (This post was last modified: 07-31-2014 01:51 PM by vnctdj.)
Post: #488
RE: [AdHoc] Compatibility List
(07-28-2014 07:48 PM)Heoxis Wrote:  [quote='AdamN' pid='90125' dateline='1406573056']
Here is a new builds (not much difference in adhoc though) just saw a bug fix on JIT in official commits
* Implementing Built-in AdhocServer, server will run if WLAN is enabled (Server thread started on AdhocInit and Terminated on AdhocTerm)
Server will automatically detect localhost/127.0.0.1 and change it to the first LAN/WAN IP it found

Win32 : https://www.dropbox.com/s/xdgwhfnwt8fuu3...indows.zip
Win64 : https://www.dropbox.com/s/irubwwu9wf6lg9...dows64.zip

PS: I wanna make the built-in server to only run if the port is not used (ie. not already have dedicated server running), but it didn't work, because dedicated server use a reusable port, so any other program could take control of the port instead of failed with "Port already used" socket error Sad

So we don't need adhoc server running because it's automatic? Nice work wait detect localhost do we need to change ip still? I can now see the host on the same pc but can't connect at least on dbz tag team it says to connect later
(07-28-2014 07:48 PM)Heoxis Wrote:  [quote='AdamN' pid='90125' dateline='1406573056']
Here is a new builds (not much difference in adhoc though) just saw a bug fix on JIT in official commits
* Implementing Built-in AdhocServer, server will run if WLAN is enabled (Server thread started on AdhocInit and Terminated on AdhocTerm)
Server will automatically detect localhost/127.0.0.1 and change it to the first LAN/WAN IP it found

Win32 : https://www.dropbox.com/s/xdgwhfnwt8fuu3...indows.zip
Win64 : https://www.dropbox.com/s/irubwwu9wf6lg9...dows64.zip

PS: I wanna make the built-in server to only run if the port is not used (ie. not already have dedicated server running), but it didn't work, because dedicated server use a reusable port, so any other program could take control of the port instead of failed with "Port already used" socket error Sad

When i am on 1 pc i use localhost for HOST and i can see host room but on VirtualBox i need to put ip adress instead of localhost but if PPSSPP gonna work on 1 Pc shouldn't that lower lag :O
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-28-2014, 11:58 PM (This post was last modified: 07-29-2014 12:32 AM by AdamN.)
Post: #489
RE: [AdHoc] Compatibility List
PPSSPP can't connect to each other on the same computer, but now you can use localhost for the computer used as AdhocServer, other players can't use localhost otherwise they will talk to them self instead of other player

Oh another thing, there suppose to be a crosslink list in the database but i'm too lazy to copy the whole list (about 115 entries) into ppsspp, and this crosslink list seems to be needed in order to play multiplayer with different region

My Modified PPSSPP :
==============
Win32 (Old version): https://www.dropbox.com/s/iowb4kr00nzbs7k/PPSSPPWindows.zip?dl=0
Win32/64 (Newer version): https://www.dropbox.com/s/azy0qu88lolu5mj/PPSSPPWin32x64_193test.zip?dl=0
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-29-2014, 12:34 AM
Post: #490
RE: [AdHoc] Compatibility List
(07-27-2014 12:36 PM)Heoxis Wrote:  
(07-27-2014 11:54 AM)GuenosNoLife Wrote:  @AdanM
Added with your screenshot Smile

(07-27-2014 10:24 AM)Heoxis Wrote:  Monster Kingdom Jewel Summoner works on network mode
Version ?
I don't add If you don't say what version you using.

Version #479 Swat Target Liberty when you make host a game you disconnect :O
Added, thank you.

(07-28-2014 05:44 PM)AdamN Wrote:  Here is a new builds (not much difference in adhoc though) just saw a bug fix on JIT in official commits
* Implementing Built-in AdhocServer, server will run if WLAN is enabled (Server thread started on AdhocInit and Terminated on AdhocTerm)
Server will automatically detect localhost/127.0.0.1 and change it to the first LAN/WAN IP it found

Win32 : https://www.dropbox.com/s/xdgwhfnwt8fuu3...indows.zip
Win64 : https://www.dropbox.com/s/irubwwu9wf6lg9...dows64.zip

PS: I wanna make the built-in server to only run if the port is not used (ie. not already have dedicated server running), but it didn't work, because dedicated server use a reusable port, so any other program could take control of the port instead of failed with "Port already used" socket error Sad
It's better than separate server / ppsspp ?

But the join don't need open server, how ppsspp can know If player don't host and want joinning a room ?
I know, the people who join with server adhoc open is not problem, It's worked but your last build will not break the list compatiblity worked ?

Primary Computer: [CPU] i5 2500, [CG] GTX 560 Ti, 8 GB RAM, W7 x64
Second Laptop: [CPU] Intel Atom N270, 1 GB RAM, WinXP SP3
Phone: ZenFone 2 ZE550ML
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-29-2014, 08:33 AM
Post: #491
RE: [AdHoc] Compatibility List
The US version of Lord of Arcana doesn't work once you reach Chapter 2, but the EU version does. Also, ensure that you always load the in-game save and not the save state to avoid freezing when attempting to enter a mission.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-29-2014, 12:48 PM
Post: #492
RE: [AdHoc] Compatibility List
(07-28-2014 11:58 PM)AdamN Wrote:  PPSSPP can't connect to each other on the same computer, but now you can use localhost for the computer used as AdhocServer, other players can't use localhost otherwise they will talk to them self instead of other player

Oh another thing, there suppose to be a crosslink list in the database but i'm too lazy to copy the whole list (about 115 entries) into ppsspp, and this crosslink list seems to be needed in order to play multiplayer with different region

But you can see host on same pc if you put localhost on first PPSSPP can't connect i thought you gonna make that work when you put this new adhoc server build :O
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-29-2014, 01:13 PM
Post: #493
RE: [AdHoc] Compatibility List
(07-29-2014 12:34 AM)GuenosNoLife Wrote:  
(07-27-2014 12:36 PM)Heoxis Wrote:  
(07-27-2014 11:54 AM)GuenosNoLife Wrote:  @AdanM
Added with your screenshot Smile

(07-27-2014 10:24 AM)Heoxis Wrote:  Monster Kingdom Jewel Summoner works on network mode
Version ?
I don't add If you don't say what version you using.

Version #479 Swat Target Liberty when you make host a game you disconnect :O
Added, thank you.

(07-28-2014 05:44 PM)AdamN Wrote:  Here is a new builds (not much difference in adhoc though) just saw a bug fix on JIT in official commits
* Implementing Built-in AdhocServer, server will run if WLAN is enabled (Server thread started on AdhocInit and Terminated on AdhocTerm)
Server will automatically detect localhost/127.0.0.1 and change it to the first LAN/WAN IP it found

Win32 : https://www.dropbox.com/s/xdgwhfnwt8fuu3...indows.zip
Win64 : https://www.dropbox.com/s/irubwwu9wf6lg9...dows64.zip

PS: I wanna make the built-in server to only run if the port is not used (ie. not already have dedicated server running), but it didn't work, because dedicated server use a reusable port, so any other program could take control of the port instead of failed with "Port already used" socket error Sad
It's better than separate server / ppsspp ?

But the join don't need open server, how ppsspp can know If player don't host and want joinning a room ?
I know, the people who join with server adhoc open is not problem, It's worked but your last build will not break the list compatiblity worked ?
There shouldn't be any difference with dedicated server but the built-in server doesn't use sqlite for database (the database is also integrated), i'm using the AdhocServer OSX/Linux as the base code.

Player who join will also have the server running because they also initiate Adhoc function, but the server is not used as long nobody connected to it.

(07-29-2014 12:48 PM)Heoxis Wrote:  
(07-28-2014 11:58 PM)AdamN Wrote:  PPSSPP can't connect to each other on the same computer, but now you can use localhost for the computer used as AdhocServer, other players can't use localhost otherwise they will talk to them self instead of other player

Oh another thing, there suppose to be a crosslink list in the database but i'm too lazy to copy the whole list (about 115 entries) into ppsspp, and this crosslink list seems to be needed in order to play multiplayer with different region

But you can see host on same pc if you put localhost on first PPSSPP can't connect i thought you gonna make that work when you put this new adhoc server build :O
I won't make 2x ppsspp to work on the same computer w/o virtual machine

My Modified PPSSPP :
==============
Win32 (Old version): https://www.dropbox.com/s/iowb4kr00nzbs7k/PPSSPPWindows.zip?dl=0
Win32/64 (Newer version): https://www.dropbox.com/s/azy0qu88lolu5mj/PPSSPPWin32x64_193test.zip?dl=0
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-29-2014, 02:15 PM (This post was last modified: 07-31-2014 01:55 PM by vnctdj.)
Post: #494
RE: [AdHoc] Compatibility List
It's because on VirtualBox if you put localhost on ppsspp you cant see it in room on any game you can only see localhost on same pc that's why i asked :O
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-29-2014, 03:01 PM
Post: #495
RE: [AdHoc] Compatibility List
Hey guys I keep d/cing from Dissidia 012 while early-mid match. Any ideas on how to fix it?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: