Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 3 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Final Fantasy IV : The complete collection
01-12-2014, 08:40 PM
Post: #316
RE: Final Fantasy IV : The complete collection
keyboard
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-12-2014, 08:54 PM
Post: #317
RE: Final Fantasy IV : The complete collection
Well, if you're using the default key bindings, Z corresponds to the PSP's X/Cross button. Are you sure the game isn't paused or something when you're trying to advance past the memory stick screen, and that you're pressing X/Cross (Z on the keyboard, if you didn't change it)?

3.8ghz i7 5930K, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 4GB Nvidia GTX 970, Asus X99 PRO, Windows 7 (SP1) x64
How to ask useful questions: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/555375
I'm not Dark_Alex, nor do I claim to be. Our nicknames are merely coincidence.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-13-2014, 08:38 AM
Post: #318
RE: Final Fantasy IV : The complete collection
i dont know how, but its working now with Z, even though i was pressing every single button yesterday.

and i am sure it wasnt paused, because i was even trying to stop it, reset it, in emulation option, but nothing was happening.

well thanks for help anyway
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-14-2014, 06:43 PM
Post: #319
RE: Final Fantasy IV : The complete collection
Just curious here, but are there any issues that haven't been addressed yet, or is it at a playable status now?

OS: Windows 8.1
Video chipset: AMD Radeon HD 8400
Processor: AMD A6 5200 2.0Ghz quad core.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-14-2014, 06:48 PM (This post was last modified: 01-14-2014 06:48 PM by TheDax.)
Post: #320
RE: Final Fantasy IV : The complete collection
As far as I know, it's back to a playable state ever since the movie crashes were fixed, but the splines/beziers still aren't 100% perfect looking (meaning spells like Firaga and Thundaga won't look 100% correct), if you consider that to be a showstopper.

Let's wait to hear some more feedback before putting it back in Playable, though.

3.8ghz i7 5930K, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 4GB Nvidia GTX 970, Asus X99 PRO, Windows 7 (SP1) x64
How to ask useful questions: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/555375
I'm not Dark_Alex, nor do I claim to be. Our nicknames are merely coincidence.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-15-2014, 05:30 PM
Post: #321
RE: Final Fantasy IV : The complete collection
I was playing Interlude, and now i play After Years and no problem with gameplay for me, until today when i accidentaly hit F5 and this happened

http://postimg.org/image/q3xw0shqb/

I tried to choose every option from Rendering Mode, but nothing happens, even Restored PPSSPPs settings to default, and still same.

Any option?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-15-2014, 08:48 PM
Post: #322
RE: Final Fantasy IV : The complete collection
Does it help to save (not savestate) and then load it?

-[Unknown]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-15-2014, 09:14 PM
Post: #323
RE: Final Fantasy IV : The complete collection
yup, works perfectly.
thanks
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-16-2014, 06:36 PM (This post was last modified: 01-16-2014 06:49 PM by the_randomizer.)
Post: #324
RE: Final Fantasy IV : The complete collection
Huh, I loaded from a native save and I have the issue Snake160 is having with corrupted menus and invisible selection screens. On 0.9.6 official. I didn't use any save states. Tried all rendering modes, nada. Loaded from an in-game save, I don't see how this is labeled "playable" seeing as the menu is corrupted. Tried saving once more, resetting, loading in-game save, nothing. The title selection screen shows a highlighted bar, but no text that says whether or not I'm starting a new game or loading a previous save. Worked fine in 0.9.5.

Edit: Odd, wonder why it works now. What can I do to prevent the issue for the future?

CPU - Intel Core i5 3570 3.4/3.8 GHz (Turbo Boost)
GPU - MSI GeForce GTX 660 2 GB GDDR5
RAM - 8 GB DDR3 SDRAM 1333
OS - Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
HDD - 1 TB Western Digital 7200 RPM
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-16-2014, 07:44 PM
Post: #325
RE: Final Fantasy IV : The complete collection
Looks fine in 0.9.6.2 to me..

Avoid using Read Framebuffers in this game.

3.8ghz i7 5930K, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 4GB Nvidia GTX 970, Asus X99 PRO, Windows 7 (SP1) x64
How to ask useful questions: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/555375
I'm not Dark_Alex, nor do I claim to be. Our nicknames are merely coincidence.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-17-2014, 06:34 AM
Post: #326
RE: Final Fantasy IV : The complete collection
(01-16-2014 07:44 PM)TheDax Wrote:  Looks fine in 0.9.6.2 to me..

Avoid using Read Framebuffers in this game.

Swapped to Buffered Rendering and works fine now. Sorry about the false alarm Blush

CPU - Intel Core i5 3570 3.4/3.8 GHz (Turbo Boost)
GPU - MSI GeForce GTX 660 2 GB GDDR5
RAM - 8 GB DDR3 SDRAM 1333
OS - Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
HDD - 1 TB Western Digital 7200 RPM
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-19-2014, 05:50 PM
Post: #327
RE: Final Fantasy IV : The complete collection
Ok, I just got here so I don't know if this issue has already been resolved or not. I just upgraded from 9.1 to v9.6.2 and now whenever I fight the lost babil extra boss in the after years, in the second stage if he activates the summon program and then summons, the game crashes and "does not respond". Any thoughts?

These are my settings:
buffered rendering mode

vsync on
hardware transform off
software skinning on
vertex cache on
low quality splines and bezier curves off
upscale level auto
" type xBRZ
deposterize on
anisotropic filtering x16
texture filter auto

Don't worry about the comp specs, my comp is high grade.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-19-2014, 06:35 PM (This post was last modified: 01-19-2014 06:36 PM by [Unknown].)
Post: #328
RE: Final Fantasy IV : The complete collection
Try the latest git build instead.

Also, not that it's important here, but high specs or not, some issues have to do with the kind of video card you have. You might have a beast of a video card, but if it's ATI, there are some problems you will experience.

-[Unknown]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-19-2014, 09:19 PM
Post: #329
RE: Final Fantasy IV : The complete collection
thx the git build did help
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-20-2014, 08:42 PM (This post was last modified: 01-20-2014 08:46 PM by stephanie.)
Post: #330
Requesting old version of PSP to play FinalFantasy IV
Hi,

I tried out Final Fantasy IV _ Complete Collection on your PSP emulator.

It does works, quite good I might say, but.. there is green outlines on every characters . which makes its so hard to anything serious ...

[Image: tnVe9Pt.jpg]

According to some girl in this other forums - you can get rid of this outlines by removing linear texterting filtering ....

http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?...7#pid24357

Quote:Turn off buffered rendering for text
That block\green outline stuff can be fixed by turning off linear filtering
If you want to fix message box (its a little bit misplaced to the right) turn off hardware transform

Here how it looks for me:
[Image: 5fnMvzB.jpg]

She is using : ppsspp v0.7.6-826-gcdef31f , I tried to download this version from Internet but I can't find it. Is it possible you can give me adress link to download this version ... thanks

and kisses!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: