PPSSPP on Ubuntu
|
05-09-2013, 02:43 AM
Post: #61
|
|||
|
|||
RE: PPSSPP on Ubuntu
I made some progress with Qt build.
Error: make[1]: /usr/lib/i386-linux-gnu/qt5/bin/lrelease: Command not found Solution sudo apt-get install qttools5-dev-tools ---------------------- Error: ../native/base/QtMain.cpp:8:30: fatal error: QtGui/QApplication: No such file or directory Solution: su cp -R /usr/include/qt4/QtGui/QApplication /usr/include/qt5/QtGui/ ---------------------- Error: ../native/base/QtMain.h:9:24: fatal error: QAudioOutput: No such file or directory Solution: sudo apt-get install qtmobility-dev sudo apt-get install libdeclarative-multimedia edit PPSSPP.pro Add: INCLUDEPATH += /usr/include/QtMultimediaKit INCLUDEPATH += /usr/include/QtMobility ------------------ Now I need to solve this error: Code: cyclonmaster@cyclonmaster-PC:~/ppsspp/Qt$ rm Makefile* |
|||
05-09-2013, 04:43 AM
Post: #62
|
|||
|
|||
RE: PPSSPP on Ubuntu
It's not designed for Qt5, but instead Qt4. That's why you had to change things.
-[Unknown] |
|||
05-09-2013, 07:45 AM
Post: #63
|
|||
|
|||
RE: PPSSPP on Ubuntu
Installed Qt from http://developer.ubuntu.com/get-started/qt-creator/
Checked that it is: Qt Creator 2.7.0 Based on Qt 5.0.1 How to use Qt4? Should I uninstall this Qt Creator 2.7.0? Then how to install Qt4? Any guide? |
|||
05-09-2013, 07:55 AM
Post: #64
|
|||
|
|||
RE: PPSSPP on Ubuntu
I'm not sure, but I think you can keep Qt Creator 2.7.0. I think you just need to install qt4-dev-tools, and maybe qt4-mobility or something like that... (sorry, I don't use Ubuntu.)
-[Unknown] |
|||
05-09-2013, 08:13 AM
Post: #65
|
|||
|
|||
RE: PPSSPP on Ubuntu
I already have qt4-dev-tools and qtmobility-dev installed.
|
|||
05-09-2013, 08:33 AM
Post: #66
|
|||
|
|||
RE: PPSSPP on Ubuntu
> but I think you can keep Qt Creator 2.7.0.
Yes, my Ubuntu 12.10 system was: linux x64, Qt Creator 2.5.2 Based on Qt 4.8.2 (64 bit), but now I've updated to Ubuntu 13.04 and it is:linux x64, Qt Creator 2.7.0 Based on Qt 5.0.1 (64 bit). Anyway I can still choose the "old" toolchain with Qt 4.8.2. So I guess that cyclonmaster should try to install Qt 4.8.2 side by side to Qt 5.0.1: it must be possible, but I got no clue on how to do it. As far as the problems I was experiencing, which were: 1) If I download a prebuilt PPSSPPSDL version for Linux x64, everything works and I can use the keys IJKL (as far as I remember) to control the analog input. 2) When I build the Qt version (PPSSPPQt) myself and I start the emulator, the analog input keeps going right and any pressure to ANY key can't stop it (it seems like the analog input is both "locked" and furthermore not mapped to any key: the reconfiguration screen can map all the keys except the analog input...). Well, now the analog input is not "locked" anymore, but still the "analog" keys IJKL do not seem to be working. |
|||
05-09-2013, 11:37 PM
Post: #67
|
|||
|
|||
RE: PPSSPP on Ubuntu
How do you choose "old" toolchain with Qt 4.8.2? I'm clueless.
|
|||
05-10-2013, 08:06 AM
Post: #68
|
|||
|
|||
RE: PPSSPP on Ubuntu
> How do you choose "old" toolchain with Qt 4.8.2?
At the left side there are "Welcome,Edit,Design,Debug,Projects,Analyze,Help" icons in a column. Right ? Choose "Projects" (with the PPSSPPQt.pro solution open). Now in this new version of Qt Creator, toolchains are called "Kits", as far as I can understand. You can "add" new kits side by side, but in this case it's better to "switch" them directly. Now my Qt 5.0.1 kit is simply named "Desktop" and my Qt 4.8.2 kit is named something like: "Desktop-Qt 4.8.2 in PATH (System)": I can directly switch to it by placing the mouse in the dark squared box with the "Build" and "Run" buttons: a new arrow button appears and I can choose "Change Kit" from it. However, if you need to "create" a new Kit manually, you probably need to tweak the setting from the main menu ("Tools/Options/Build & Run"); but I can't help you further since I didn't need to change these settings. |
|||
05-13-2013, 12:42 AM
Post: #69
|
|||
|
|||
RE: PPSSPP on Ubuntu
Delete all ppsspp folder and fresh grab the files code through git again.
Code: cd Qt Instead of above command, I run it like this Code: cd Qt Now get this error: Code: cyclonmaster@cyclonmaster-PC:~/ppsspp/Qt$ qmake-qt4 PPSSPPQt.pro && make Compiling through command line seem not work. Tried it through Qt Creator. Change the toolchan kit into Qt4.8.4. All run well now. Qt build successfully with some notification warning, too many of them. But still working. |
|||
05-13-2013, 08:24 AM
(This post was last modified: 05-13-2013 08:43 AM by LemonTree.)
Post: #70
|
|||
|
|||
RE: PPSSPP on Ubuntu
(05-13-2013 12:42 AM)cyclonmaster Wrote: Change the toolchan kit into Qt4.8.4.All run well now. Qt build successfully with some notification warning, too many of them. But still working.Glad it worked for you The problem is that it doesn't work for me anymore. I get these errors: Code: ./ppsspp/Core/FileSystems/BlockDevices.cpp:-1: error: undefined reference to `lzrc_decompress(void*, int, void*, int)' [SOLVED BY MYSELF]: I had to delete my old git ppsspp folder and clone the git repository (plus submodules) again. I wonder if I need to do so everytime I compile a new version of the program... |
|||
05-13-2013, 08:59 AM
Post: #71
|
|||
|
|||
RE: PPSSPP on Ubuntu
I only get a success build on Debug version. Release version doesn't work.
|
|||
05-14-2013, 07:36 AM
Post: #72
|
|||
|
|||
RE: PPSSPP on Ubuntu
> I only get a success build on Debug version. Release version doesn't work.
Nope, I've always compiled the release build only and I've had no problems: so I guess that: 1) Maybe you have not switched the toolchain-kit of the release version. 2) Maybe you need to re-clone the whole git repository again (like I had to do). 1) Maybe it's just something temporary related to the git version of a particular moment in time... |
|||
05-14-2013, 08:02 AM
Post: #73
|
|||
|
|||
RE: PPSSPP on Ubuntu
You generally shouldn't have to reclone. Instead, you can:
# Get rid of anything you have modified (git stash pop to restore it.) git stash # Get the latest code. git pull --rebase # Update submodules like native, lang, and ffmpeg so that you don't get build errors. git submodule update -[Unknown] |
|||
05-15-2013, 03:29 PM
Post: #74
|
|||
|
|||
RE: PPSSPP on Ubuntu
./b.sh didnt worked so i went straight to cd. then i tried ./ppsspp and got bash: ./ppsspp: No such file or directory. what to do?
|
|||
05-15-2013, 03:45 PM
Post: #75
|
|||
|
|||
RE: PPSSPP on Ubuntu
try superuser mode:
su ./b.sh |
|||
« Next Oldest | Next Newest »
|