Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
PPSSPP Ad-hoc general info thread
10-14-2020, 07:36 AM (This post was last modified: 10-14-2020 07:51 AM by Zinx777.)
Post: #91
RE: PPSSPP Ad-hoc general info thread
Updated with what version the other list used (its not latest but very close).
I think implementing gamesharing won't be easy because at least on Citra they implemented DLP - Download Play (gamesharing equivalent) in LLE and not HLE.
Maybe it's possible with HLE but not easy.
It's basically sending data of the whole game itself or most of it to another PSP (so for example it will send it to another PPSSPP instance).
Explains why it's used on mostly small games too.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-15-2020, 03:30 PM
Post: #92
RE: PPSSPP Ad-hoc general info thread
(10-14-2020 07:36 AM)Zinx777 Wrote:  Updated with what version the other list used (its not latest but very close).
I think implementing gamesharing won't be easy because at least on Citra they implemented DLP - Download Play (gamesharing equivalent) in LLE and not HLE.
Maybe it's possible with HLE but not easy.
It's basically sending data of the whole game itself or most of it to another PSP (so for example it will send it to another PPSSPP instance).
Explains why it's used on mostly small games too.

The only reason why it need LLE is probably due to encryption/decryption, as i remembered Citra can play multiplayer with real 3DS.

Anyway, yes, it won't be easy, since game sharing on PSP requires VSH, and currently PPSSPP doesn't have it LOL
Looks like i'll need to create a fake VSH-like UI first to before implementing game sharing Sad
it's probably going to take a long time, especially since i'm a lazy guy..

My Modified PPSSPP :
==============
Win32&64: https://www.dropbox.com/s/i6699cyf1tzu29b/PPSSPP_1.10.3-adhocfix_Win32x64.zip?dl=0
Android(ARMv7): https://www.dropbox.com/s/dmz6jvesmm3uwp2/PPSSPP_1.10.3-adhocfix_ARMv7.apk?dl=0
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-15-2020, 04:04 PM (This post was last modified: 10-15-2020 04:25 PM by Zinx777.)
Post: #93
RE: PPSSPP Ad-hoc general info thread
That's why I said LLE because of the VSH thing , I wonder if JPCSP have support for gamesharing.
If you think you are up to it you can try and fix the rest of the non-working games that don't use gamesharing they are light games too.
I won't continue the list anymore anyway and I dont mind if you dont tho.
You did a very good job so far.
Now how I get this post pinned...
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-15-2020, 11:44 PM (This post was last modified: 10-15-2020 11:57 PM by AdamN.)
Post: #94
RE: PPSSPP Ad-hoc general info thread
(10-15-2020 04:04 PM)Zinx777 Wrote:  That's why I said LLE because of the VSH thing , I wonder if JPCSP have support for gamesharing.
If you think you are up to it you can try and fix the rest of the non-working games that don't use gamesharing they are light games too.
I won't continue the list anymore anyway and I dont mind if you dont tho.
You did a very good job so far.
Now how I get this post pinned...

JPCSP doesn't support it yet, it's still in their "TODO" list.
But i've tried to see the logs of GameSharing on Bomberman using VSH on JPCSP, it seems GameSharing API is using AdhocMatching internally, and connecting to a group called "GameShar", it send the game through PTP port 0x8001

On JPCSP +prx + VSH it was able to Download successfully, but when it tried to boot that shared game, it just stuck on infinite loop (WlanLoop) which makes the GameShar server to stuck on waiting that client after download completed, so it's half working on JPCSP + prx + VSH.

My Modified PPSSPP :
==============
Win32&64: https://www.dropbox.com/s/i6699cyf1tzu29b/PPSSPP_1.10.3-adhocfix_Win32x64.zip?dl=0
Android(ARMv7): https://www.dropbox.com/s/dmz6jvesmm3uwp2/PPSSPP_1.10.3-adhocfix_ARMv7.apk?dl=0
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-16-2020, 03:15 AM (This post was last modified: 10-16-2020 03:52 AM by AdamN.)
Post: #95
RE: PPSSPP Ad-hoc general info thread
Errr i bumped into Adhocctl initialization issue that takes too long on localhost while testing Capcom Puzzle World Sad rare to happen but still happening occasionally, and when it happened it could cause permanent freezes (0/0 FPS/VPS 100%) or unable to see/host any room.
   
Based on the logs:
AdhocServer seems to be taking too long to be ready, not sure why Sad
Code:
48:41:296 HLE\proAdhocServer.cpp:1678 I[SCENET]: AdhocServer: Begin of AdhocServer Thread
.............. <== it tooks 1.6 seconds for AdhocServer to be ready??!
48:42:961 idle0        I[SCENET]: HLE\proAdhocServer.cpp:1693 AdhocServer: Listening for Connections on TCP Port 27312
Normally, takes 1 millisecond like this:
Code:
43:57:662 HLE\proAdhocServer.cpp:1678 I[SCENET]: AdhocServer: Begin of AdhocServer Thread
43:57:663 HLE\proAdhocServer.cpp:1693 I[SCENET]: AdhocServer: Listening for Connections on TCP Port 27312

Adhocctl Init also taking too long to connect to Adhoc Server, not sure why Sad
Code:
48:41:673 user_main    I[SCENET]: HLE\sceNetAdhoc.cpp:1023 sceNetAdhocctlInit(8192, 43, 08a1a7c4) at 08932d18
.............. <== it tooks 3.1 seconds for Adhocctl Init to connect to AdhocServer on localhost??! dafuq
48:44:825 user_main    I[SCENET]: HLE\proAdhocServer.cpp:545 AdhocServer: New Connection from 127.0.0.1
Normally, takes less than 10 milliseconds like this:
Code:
43:57:991 user_main    I[SCENET]: HLE\sceNetAdhoc.cpp:1023 sceNetAdhocctlInit(8192, 43, 08a1a7c4) at 08932d18
43:57:991 idle0        I[SCENET]: HLE\proAdhoc.cpp:1304 FriendFinder: Begin of Friend Finder Thread
43:57:992 idle0        I[SCENET]: HLE\proAdhoc.cpp:1336 FriendFinder: Network [RE]Initialized
43:57:992 idle0        D[SCENET]: HLE\proAdhoc.cpp:1375 FriendFinder: Sending OPCODE_PING (9413387)
43:57:999 idle0        D[SCENET]: HLE\sceNetAdhoc.cpp:264 Returning (WaitID: 1, error: 0) Result (00000000) of sceNetAdhocctl - State: 0
43:57:999 user_main    W[SCENET]: HLE\sceNetAdhoc.cpp:2124 UNTESTED sceNetAdhocctlAddHandler(8932b80, 0): added handler 0
43:58:000 NETWORK_UPDA I[SCENET]: HLE\proAdhocServer.cpp:545 AdhocServer: New Connection from 127.0.0.1

For now i'll just use 5 seconds for Adhocctl timeout as a workaround (with side effects of longer freeze when other players got disconnected or exiting the game), until i can figured out what's taking it too long to connect to Adhoc Server...

My Modified PPSSPP :
==============
Win32&64: https://www.dropbox.com/s/i6699cyf1tzu29b/PPSSPP_1.10.3-adhocfix_Win32x64.zip?dl=0
Android(ARMv7): https://www.dropbox.com/s/dmz6jvesmm3uwp2/PPSSPP_1.10.3-adhocfix_ARMv7.apk?dl=0
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-16-2020, 05:38 AM (This post was last modified: 10-16-2020 06:44 AM by Zinx777.)
Post: #96
RE: PPSSPP Ad-hoc general info thread
Speaking if exiting the game while in ad-hoc.
If you do this while playing with console users - it will cause all the console users to disconnect as well lol.
Kinda funny but dangerous cause its not nice for them lol.
Now I wonder if console users will ever get an improved ProOnline plugin because it's kinda outdated and only work with specific games.

I had a feeling that gamesharing leads into something adhoc related but I wonder if its the same for all games.
Decided to randomly check some games that I had to see if I was not wrong about them.
looks like I was mistaken about one of the Capcom games (Capcom Classics Collection Remixed) only having gamesharing lol but I am still sure there are some that dont have a regular ad-hoc option or at least have unique content with gamesharing only.
Anyway it will just disconnect if you try matching up with someone and meh you can just play all games online using other emulators or MAME.
Also found out that The Force Unleashed works but only with certain game modes (the game uses GameMode as well) it's so weird when a game does that because you can miss it out easily.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-16-2020, 09:25 AM (This post was last modified: 10-16-2020 09:32 AM by AdamN.)
Post: #97
RE: PPSSPP Ad-hoc general info thread
I've updated the link on my signature with this PR to fix Capcom games (but that Adhocctl Init issue i bumped earlier might also affects other games) https://github.com/hrydgard/ppsspp/pull/13550
Capcom Classics Collection Reloaded is the only one that use gamesharing, so i didn't fix that yet

Looks like a lot of games that uses GameMode has been appearing in the compatibility reports O.o https://report.ppsspp.org/logs/kind/1093

My Modified PPSSPP :
==============
Win32&64: https://www.dropbox.com/s/i6699cyf1tzu29b/PPSSPP_1.10.3-adhocfix_Win32x64.zip?dl=0
Android(ARMv7): https://www.dropbox.com/s/dmz6jvesmm3uwp2/PPSSPP_1.10.3-adhocfix_ARMv7.apk?dl=0
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-16-2020, 10:10 AM (This post was last modified: 10-16-2020 10:35 AM by Zinx777.)
Post: #98
RE: PPSSPP Ad-hoc general info thread
The GameMode reports are from the new list I linked.
So far I only know that 2 games still got problems with GameMode and they are Shaun White Snowboarding and The Force Unleashed.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-16-2020, 01:19 PM (This post was last modified: 10-16-2020 01:20 PM by AdamN.)
Post: #99
RE: PPSSPP Ad-hoc general info thread
Btw does any of the game that use GameMode can play together with real PSP/Vita?
As i remembered when using prx files on JPCSP i can't see any Adhoc Send/Recv function in the logs, so i suspect it's not using adhoc socket (PTP/PDP) but using regular socket (TCP/UDP), if that is the case my implementation might not works with real PSP because i'm using PDP socket for GameMode LOL but i never knew what kind of socket a real PSP actually use...

My Modified PPSSPP :
==============
Win32&64: https://www.dropbox.com/s/i6699cyf1tzu29b/PPSSPP_1.10.3-adhocfix_Win32x64.zip?dl=0
Android(ARMv7): https://www.dropbox.com/s/dmz6jvesmm3uwp2/PPSSPP_1.10.3-adhocfix_ARMv7.apk?dl=0
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-16-2020, 01:43 PM (This post was last modified: 10-16-2020 01:52 PM by Zinx777.)
Post: #100
RE: PPSSPP Ad-hoc general info thread
(10-16-2020 01:19 PM)AdamN Wrote:  Btw does any of the game that use GameMode can play together with real PSP/Vita?
As i remembered when using prx files on JPCSP i can't see any Adhoc Send/Recv function in the logs, so i suspect it's not using adhoc socket (PTP/PDP) but using regular socket (TCP/UDP), if that is the case my implementation might not works with real PSP because i'm using PDP socket for GameMode LOL but i never knew what kind of socket a real PSP actually use...

This is the list of working games on console : https://proonline.forumotion.com/t406-up...line-games

I didn't link to it because it's only for console to console I think.
But it should be updated.
I don't think that any of the games there use GameMode so...
ProOnline on consoles is very limited compared to PPSSPP..

All the console users mainly use Xlink Kai (or/and Adhoc Party if you own a PS3) which I tried to request support for it in JPCSP but I guess there is no interest enough.
It got way more compatibility then ProOnline and maybe supportst like 90% of the games or something.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-16-2020, 07:54 PM
Post: #101
RE: PPSSPP Ad-hoc general info thread
Hello
My friend have 1 problem with his ppsspp. We are on patapon 3 server using their multiplayer settings to work it fine. We also using devbuild in between 274 and around 500 because they work fine with patapon 3 game. We also use port 60000 and vpn app of other discord server. The problem is for everyone on server setting up whole settings with port 60000 works fine and initialize network correctly but for my friend every port working correctly but not port 60000. When he sets up port 60000 and trying to initialize network error poping out saying "failed to bind to port 60555" but port 60000 is maxed port. Does anyone know how to fix this error? He using windows 10 on laptop.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-18-2020, 04:48 PM (This post was last modified: 10-18-2020 04:50 PM by Zinx777.)
Post: #102
RE: PPSSPP Ad-hoc general info thread
Found a minor issue when you use PPSSPP on Linux.
It won't show IP addresses that are used on VPN software when you try to use "Toggle LIst" on the ad-hoc IP setting.
Not a biggie but a bit annoying if you wanna host by using a VPN software and you don't know your IP.
It does work on Android for some reason even thought it just a modified Linux lol.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-18-2020, 05:35 PM (This post was last modified: 10-18-2020 05:38 PM by AdamN.)
Post: #103
RE: PPSSPP Ad-hoc general info thread
May i know what kind of IP was it? because that toggle excluding some IP format which normally can't be used for multiplayer.

As i remembered detecting IP list on android and linux is using the same code, only windows have a different code.
Does the same VPN software on Windows (assuming it have windows version) can be detected?

Anyway, i found a bug in some blocking socket implementation that could cause a disconnection on timeout.

(10-16-2020 07:54 PM)Kamilo8927 Wrote:  Hello
My friend have 1 problem with his ppsspp. We are on patapon 3 server using their multiplayer settings to work it fine. We also using devbuild in between 274 and around 500 because they work fine with patapon 3 game. We also use port 60000 and vpn app of other discord server. The problem is for everyone on server setting up whole settings with port 60000 works fine and initialize network correctly but for my friend every port working correctly but not port 60000. When he sets up port 60000 and trying to initialize network error poping out saying "failed to bind to port 60555" but port 60000 is maxed port. Does anyone know how to fix this error? He using windows 10 on laptop.
Try changing Port Offset to 10000 on All players.

My Modified PPSSPP :
==============
Win32&64: https://www.dropbox.com/s/i6699cyf1tzu29b/PPSSPP_1.10.3-adhocfix_Win32x64.zip?dl=0
Android(ARMv7): https://www.dropbox.com/s/dmz6jvesmm3uwp2/PPSSPP_1.10.3-adhocfix_ARMv7.apk?dl=0
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-18-2020, 05:46 PM (This post was last modified: 10-18-2020 05:50 PM by Zinx777.)
Post: #104
RE: PPSSPP Ad-hoc general info thread
It's Hamachi and it does work on Windows and Android.
Seems like a Linux only thing.
I wish it the Hamachi version had a UI and then it will have been easier to get the IP this way...
Ah nvm you can get the IP if you just use "sudo hamachi" lol.
if you launch PPSSPP as sudo it will not show it either.
Weird indeed.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-18-2020, 08:19 PM
Post: #105
RE: PPSSPP Ad-hoc general info thread
(10-18-2020 05:35 PM)AdamN Wrote:  May i know what kind of IP was it? because that toggle excluding some IP format which normally can't be used for multiplayer.

As i remembered detecting IP list on android and linux is using the same code, only windows have a different code.
Does the same VPN software on Windows (assuming it have windows version) can be detected?

Anyway, i found a bug in some blocking socket implementation that could cause a disconnection on timeout.

(10-16-2020 07:54 PM)Kamilo8927 Wrote:  Hello
My friend have 1 problem with his ppsspp. We are on patapon 3 server using their multiplayer settings to work it fine. We also using devbuild in between 274 and around 500 because they work fine with patapon 3 game. We also use port 60000 and vpn app of other discord server. The problem is for everyone on server setting up whole settings with port 60000 works fine and initialize network correctly but for my friend every port working correctly but not port 60000. When he sets up port 60000 and trying to initialize network error poping out saying "failed to bind to port 60555" but port 60000 is maxed port. Does anyone know how to fix this error? He using windows 10 on laptop.
Try changing Port Offset to 10000 on All players.

I can't give you IP because of rules of other discord server but all this works fine on windows and android and if i remember correctly even on iOS. All players can't change their port to 10000 because this is in rules too that player who play monster hunter play on port 0 while players who play patapon 3 play on port 60000. I didn't set up this rules tho. I can talk with someone who made this rules but probably all older players won't gonna change port anyway. I just need fix why ppsspp trying to initialize port 60555 while setting up 60000. It happen very rarely tho but it eliminate this player from playing multiplayer with others.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: