Custom PPSSPP shaders
|
11-03-2015, 03:13 AM
Post: #211
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Custom PPSSPP shaders
@Nick001 from what I checked now your shader has some hardcoded resolutions, that might be reason why it's still failing and it would always fail same way, you assume stuff like 272 being psp resolution height or 480x272 being psp proportions, which would be a case of psp display, but not always for buffer sizes and in those situations your shader fails.
My shader was broken in I guess same situations, but it always was reading the input out of ppsspp that's why it got fixed. So just use u_texelDelta or u_pixelDelta uniforms where the first is 1.0/rendering resolution, and the second is 1.0/display resolution. Once you replace those hardcoded resolutions you have there, I belive your shader should also work fine in latest builds. You can try just replacing: Code: float lines = 272.0; Code: uniform vec2 u_pixelDelta; And you should already see same result in all resolutions/window sizes doesn't matter the buffer size, through I'm not sure how you really want it to look, so just do it how it will fit your needs. @[Unknown] thanks for the fix, for me it wasn't even crashing just printing a message it cannot save and I was just wondering why.~_~ http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=6594 - Custom PPSSPP Shaders! http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=3590&pid=117172#pid117172 - simple CE scripts to help creating CWCheats, https://github.com/LunaMoo/PPSSPP_workarounds - CWCheat workarounds. |
|||
11-03-2015, 03:56 AM
(This post was last modified: 11-07-2015 01:37 AM by Nick001.)
Post: #212
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Custom PPSSPP shaders
(11-03-2015 03:13 AM)LunaMoo Wrote: @Nick001 from what I checked now your shader has some hardcoded resolutions, that might be reason why it's still failing and it would always fail same way, you assume stuff like 272 being psp resolution height or 480x272 being psp proportions, which would be a case of psp display, but not always for buffer sizes and in those situations your shader fails. Wow, that works, thanks so much! RR2 looks great now! u_texelDelta and u_pixelDelta were exactly the things I had been looking for actually, specifically to make the aperture grille effect resolution-independent. I guess I could've just asked here. I'll have to tweak it a bit (and make it so you can still select a different amount of scanlines for stretched arcade ports), I'll upload a new version later. I have to admit I still don't really understand why the final render output we work with in shaders isn't always PSP resolution, but oh well, it doesn't matter now. (edit: used a wrong term) |
|||
11-03-2015, 05:42 PM
Post: #213
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Custom PPSSPP shaders
Have fun with those, if you ever will need to animate something, remember we also have u_time uniform - here's Henrik post explaining all of it's arguments.
You can make big as well as very subtle changes pretty easily with those, althrough better not to abuse this too much, quick and distracting changes in image make lots of people sick, I can't even look at CRT post proc shader included with ppsspp without my eyes trying to follow the movement of lines~_~. http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=6594 - Custom PPSSPP Shaders! http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=3590&pid=117172#pid117172 - simple CE scripts to help creating CWCheats, https://github.com/LunaMoo/PPSSPP_workarounds - CWCheat workarounds. |
|||
11-04-2015, 11:57 PM
(This post was last modified: 11-16-2015 01:06 AM by Nick001.)
Post: #214
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Custom PPSSPP shaders
OK so I got around to fixing it, it now works properly with games that had issues before, but you can still set the amount of scanlines manually.
I also put in what I think is a fairly accurate* interlace simulation using u_time, however apparently you cannot have a 60hz animated shader in a 30fps game, or 30fps sections in some games like the menus in Wipeout Pulse (I tried u_time.x, y, z and w and this was the case with all of them). So in those games it just looks hideous. It's optional and completely off by default, so check out the config if anyone wants to try it. I'm guessing it would be pretty unfeasible to make it work otherwise, right? Anyway, here's the files: http://nix.moderatelyimpressive.com/shad...nes1.1.zip And here's some screens of RR2 during a race! http://nix.moderatelyimpressive.com/shad..._00013.png http://nix.moderatelyimpressive.com/shad..._00022.png http://nix.moderatelyimpressive.com/shad..._00032.png BTW, was the rear view mirror in RR2 always broken? Or is that a new bug? *(Edit: turns out it wasn't as accurate as I thought, since console games at this resolution managed to prevent interlacing. Oh well, it still kinda looks alright for a CRT-ish look without having to resort to 30hz on-and-off fullscreen flicker.) (Edit again: having actually gotten my facts straight on this, it seems it may be accurate after all, because the anti-interlace trick that old consoles did only works for a maximum of 224 lines, while the PSP has 272. Not that any home console would use this resolution, so this simulation is kinda weird anyway. But again, it's about the general feel of the thing ). |
|||
11-05-2015, 12:15 AM
Post: #215
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Custom PPSSPP shaders
(11-04-2015 11:57 PM)Nick001 Wrote: (...)New bug, which was already fixed ~ update. http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=6594 - Custom PPSSPP Shaders! http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=3590&pid=117172#pid117172 - simple CE scripts to help creating CWCheats, https://github.com/LunaMoo/PPSSPP_workarounds - CWCheat workarounds. |
|||
11-06-2015, 01:20 PM
Post: #216
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Custom PPSSPP shaders
@LunaMoo @Nick001 Any way to fuse your two scripts into one? It would be awesome to use the Arcade Scanlines effect with Bloom, FXAA and Color Shadeboost.
|
|||
11-06-2015, 11:21 PM
(This post was last modified: 11-06-2015 11:22 PM by Nick001.)
Post: #217
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Custom PPSSPP shaders
I have no idea how to easily do that, sorry.
BTW I noticed that animations using u_time are even more game-dependent than I thought, for example during certain loading screens the animation freezes entirely because, I would guess, the game just isn't updating the screen. Somehow I get the feeling that, to fix this, it would require some pretty major changes to the way rendering is done in the emulator, but maybe I'm wrong? Would it be doable? (11-05-2015 12:15 AM)LunaMoo Wrote:Cool!(11-04-2015 11:57 PM)Nick001 Wrote: (...)New bug, which was already fixed ~ update. |
|||
11-07-2015, 12:13 AM
(This post was last modified: 11-07-2015 01:01 AM by LunaMoo.)
Post: #218
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Custom PPSSPP shaders
Using complex scanlines like that with fxaa is just waste of time and processing power, however adding bloom and shadeboost to it is very easy:
arcadescanlines1+bloom+shadeboost.7z (Size: 3.23 KB / Downloads: 1320) Either way there's no need for more post process aa here since both bloom and scanlines does a bit of that on their own. For nicer AA we would need something like SMAA and that's not really a post process. Edit: Oh apparently not soo easy, I didn't notice the curved edges, that needs fixing;p. Edit2: done. ============== Yeah about games pausing rendering for loading screens and such we probably can't do much at least not in a way it currently works. Edit: before I forget ~ @Nick001 I think you should also make sure your post process shaders set alpha(you can just add gl_FragColor.a = 1.0; like I did after butchering your arcade shader with maybe not soo arcade effects a bit above) not sure if the issue still exist, but I remember it was a problem for some devices ppsspp runs on:3. http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=6594 - Custom PPSSPP Shaders! http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=3590&pid=117172#pid117172 - simple CE scripts to help creating CWCheats, https://github.com/LunaMoo/PPSSPP_workarounds - CWCheat workarounds. |
|||
11-07-2015, 01:18 AM
Post: #219
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Custom PPSSPP shaders
I fixed the files to include that, thanks for the heads up. And nice work on the combo!
While I was at it I also added a 3rd preset, it's very harsh and for the hardcore CRT enthusiast only! This preset also requires a pretty bright monitor with a powerful backlight to make it look realistic (as well as a 60fps game due to the problems previously mentioned). And if you use it, don't sit close to the monitor like your mom always used to tell you, or it'll definitely give you a headache. |
|||
11-07-2015, 01:41 AM
(This post was last modified: 11-07-2015 01:45 AM by GamerzHell9137.)
Post: #220
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Custom PPSSPP shaders
(11-07-2015 12:13 AM)LunaMoo Wrote: Using complex scanlines like that with fxaa is just waste of time and processing power, however adding bloom and shadeboost to it is very easy: Nice, thanks for that but there's quite less options than your default post processor has. Wanted to make this but with the scanlines effect http://puu.sh/jetNE/22f4112002.png (Can't get the same effect because there's no colored option and Bloom BPower and things like those) |
|||
11-07-2015, 04:16 AM
Post: #221
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Custom PPSSPP shaders
(11-07-2015 12:13 AM)LunaMoo Wrote: Yeah about games pausing rendering for loading screens and such we probably can't do much at least not in a way it currently works. That sounds like something we could add a flag to the post shader ini to change. Not volunteering to implement it, but it ought to be doable. -[Unknown] |
|||
11-08-2015, 12:02 PM
Post: #222
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Custom PPSSPP shaders
Hi All.
First, very thx to Luna I got a especific error in my other computer when i use the Custom Shader. Error: "Post-shader error: 0(513) : warning C7011 : implicit cast from "int" to "float"... Anyone knows the solution? |
|||
11-08-2015, 07:34 PM
Post: #223
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Custom PPSSPP shaders
Well I was only checking my shader against old amd gpu's with amd gpu shader analyzer, thinking if it works on that bs it works on everything, apparently I was wrong. Now I forced GLSL #version 100 and corrected all errors I could find which came along new stuff I added. I think the only case where #version 100 of GLSL might be required that ppsspp supports would be GLES 2.0 devices, meaning mostly older android hardware.
Either way my shader from first post returns back to supporting GLSL #version 100 now, meaning should work on anything unless the driver is horribly broken, so just redownload. http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=6594 - Custom PPSSPP Shaders! http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=3590&pid=117172#pid117172 - simple CE scripts to help creating CWCheats, https://github.com/LunaMoo/PPSSPP_workarounds - CWCheat workarounds. |
|||
11-10-2015, 05:55 AM
Post: #224
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Custom PPSSPP shaders
(11-01-2015 02:17 PM)LunaMoo Wrote: @Happy Wong assuming you ment "spline36" - that particular post process shader just looks pretty bad, imo might be even completely broken as to me it does only add ring artifacts, however yeah to even do what it should be doing, it requires native res, that's why you see resolution drop since now all upscaling shaders force it. You will also see this resolution drop with 4xHQ(which for a long time was actually broken as well) and in recently added 5xBR which are designed to do similar things. Yes ur right,its run fine on PPSSPP 1.1.1,for me its was one of the most stable latest build there,i run almost all the games i want,with some post processing shader(FXAA-Anti-aliasing and spline36) without any problems. Anyway some of the games still not working properly like test drive unlimited(can play,but very blur and some graphic glitch),crazy taxi fare wars(sadly still cannot play on ppsspp ) And a Juice 2 (alots of graphic problems) Most important its can run smootly on my most favorite games gran turismo and some arcade fighting games like tekken 6 and more ,now my life is fulfill PC:Pentium G2020 ,Gigabyte Geforce GT630 1GB,8GB Kingston Ram PSP: E1008 White Street PC Joystick: Logitech F310 |
|||
11-14-2015, 04:23 PM
Post: #225
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Custom PPSSPP shaders
Hi LunaMoo. Now i´m getting other error: "Post-shader error: 0(599): error C1101: ambiguous overloaded function reference "mult(ve..."
Do you know how can I resolve? VGA: GTX650 CPU: AMD A8-6600K MB: ASUS A55BM-E/BR SO: Windows 10 64bits |
|||
« Next Oldest | Next Newest »
|