Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 3 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Final Fantasy IV : The complete collection
06-03-2013, 01:12 PM
Post: #76
RE: Final Fantasy IV : The complete collection
Works for me good, but Is for this game fix for battle menu commands as they meld and are rather not readable.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-04-2013, 12:38 AM (This post was last modified: 06-04-2013 12:39 AM by TheDax.)
Post: #77
RE: Final Fantasy IV : The complete collection
In 7.6-1084, now the videos play fine, but the music ends in 3-4 seconds instead of the reverse. Kinda funny. XD

3.8ghz i7 5930K, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 4GB Nvidia GTX 970, Asus X99 PRO, Windows 7 (SP1) x64
How to ask useful questions: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/555375
I'm not Dark_Alex, nor do I claim to be. Our nicknames are merely coincidence.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-04-2013, 01:36 AM (This post was last modified: 06-04-2013 01:37 AM by pedrosfynest.)
Post: #78
RE: Final Fantasy IV : The complete collection
I am having issues even getting past the first area where it says "Square Enix" Once I have left that area just a black screen and nothing else.

I am reading the log and not sure what it is trying to tell me to do. It says something along the lines of "delete myvideos" or something.


Edit: I am using Henricks v0.7.6-1082-gf0385aa PPSSPP


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-05-2013, 03:58 AM
Post: #79
RE: Final Fantasy IV : The complete collection
I just did a quick test on RHW and discovered that the PSP OS also gives back that initial saving error, so it's being properly emulated by PPSSPP. Just a heads up.

Screen:
[Image: TURJ6h5.png]

3.8ghz i7 5930K, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 4GB Nvidia GTX 970, Asus X99 PRO, Windows 7 (SP1) x64
How to ask useful questions: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/555375
I'm not Dark_Alex, nor do I claim to be. Our nicknames are merely coincidence.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-05-2013, 05:22 AM
Post: #80
RE: Final Fantasy IV : The complete collection
Did you use the newest Build? That Error still occurs but somehow you can save after that Error if you try it again.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-05-2013, 05:31 AM
Post: #81
RE: Final Fantasy IV : The complete collection
Flare: he's saying that the error even happens on an actual PSP. Heh, I hadn't even checked without savedata... so that's great.

Although, I think it does not show the right message exactly ("There is no data.")...

-[Unknown]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-07-2013, 04:57 PM
Post: #82
RE: Final Fantasy IV : The complete collection
Thanks for the heads up on getting the newest build off got

I do have one more question, for anyone playing on Android is it playable in the sense of going through and beating the game? Or are there still issues?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-07-2013, 05:58 PM
Post: #83
RE: Final Fantasy IV : The complete collection
(06-07-2013 04:57 PM)NotTheAndroid Wrote:  Thanks for the heads up on getting the newest build off got

I do have one more question, for anyone playing on Android is it playable in the sense of going through and beating the game? Or are there still issues?

Don't hold me to it, but I believe earlier in the thread someone said they had the missing text problems on Android with no way to fix it. I don't have an Android device so I can't test whether if that issue was fixed or not, however I do know it still happens on windows with ati/amd cards.

Noticed the intro plays at a more reasonable speed now, nice work devs, hopefully someone can fix the text issues soon also Wink
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-07-2013, 06:26 PM
Post: #84
RE: Final Fantasy IV : The complete collection
(06-07-2013 05:58 PM)Wyrick Wrote:  Don't hold me to it, but I believe earlier in the thread someone said they had the missing text problems on Android with no way to fix it. I don't have an Android device so I can't test whether if that issue was fixed or not, however I do know it still happens on windows with ati/amd cards.

Noticed the intro plays at a more reasonable speed now, nice work devs, hopefully someone can fix the text issues soon also Wink

Yep, if you're playing on a PC with a NVIDIA gfx card, you're good to go for this game.

PPSSPP Modern Testbed:-
Intel Core i5 4690K @ 4.0 GHz
NVIDIA Geforce GTX 760 2GB GDDR5 VRAM @ 1138/6500 Mhz
16 GB DDR3 RAM @ 1600 MHz
Windows 7 x64 SP1

PPSSPP Ancient Testing Rig:-
Intel Core 2 Duo T9550 @ 2.8GHz
ATI Mobility Radeon 4670 1GB GDDR3 VRAM @ 843/882 MHz
8 GB DDR3 RAM @ 1066 MHz
Windows 7 x64 SP1
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-07-2013, 06:53 PM (This post was last modified: 06-07-2013 08:47 PM by Nezarn.)
Post: #85
RE: Final Fantasy IV : The complete collection
woot, with v0.7.6-1176-gc2dcebf ff4 intro finally works fine (sound too), and no more sound delay in menu etc. ! Big Grin

edit: after a while, battle victory music doesnt play Sad
edit2: still black screen at leviathan Sad

PC Specs:
Intel Pentium Dual-Core E6700 3.2 Ghz
4gb ddr3 ram
Geforce GTS 450 1 GB DDR3
Windows 7 x64
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-08-2013, 12:51 PM (This post was last modified: 06-08-2013 12:51 PM by rpglord.)
Post: #86
RE: Final Fantasy IV : The complete collection
(06-07-2013 06:26 PM)solarmystic Wrote:  
(06-07-2013 05:58 PM)Wyrick Wrote:  Don't hold me to it, but I believe earlier in the thread someone said they had the missing text problems on Android with no way to fix it. I don't have an Android device so I can't test whether if that issue was fixed or not, however I do know it still happens on windows with ati/amd cards.

Noticed the intro plays at a more reasonable speed now, nice work devs, hopefully someone can fix the text issues soon also Wink

Yep, if you're playing on a PC with a NVIDIA gfx card, you're good to go for this game.

I don't think nobody is good to go, this game is not playable, right ?
I mean you can only play a little bit before the fight with Leviathan based on the comments in this thread ?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-08-2013, 03:11 PM
Post: #87
RE: Final Fantasy IV : The complete collection
(06-08-2013 12:51 PM)rpglord Wrote:  
(06-07-2013 06:26 PM)solarmystic Wrote:  
(06-07-2013 05:58 PM)Wyrick Wrote:  Don't hold me to it, but I believe earlier in the thread someone said they had the missing text problems on Android with no way to fix it. I don't have an Android device so I can't test whether if that issue was fixed or not, however I do know it still happens on windows with ati/amd cards.

Noticed the intro plays at a more reasonable speed now, nice work devs, hopefully someone can fix the text issues soon also Wink

Yep, if you're playing on a PC with a NVIDIA gfx card, you're good to go for this game.

I don't think nobody is good to go, this game is not playable, right ?
I mean you can only play a little bit before the fight with Leviathan based on the comments in this thread ?

yeah, forgot to mention that little detail with Leviathan.

I wouldn't personally know though, I haven't played the game that far with my AMD/ATI gfx card which has the text issues lol.

PPSSPP Modern Testbed:-
Intel Core i5 4690K @ 4.0 GHz
NVIDIA Geforce GTX 760 2GB GDDR5 VRAM @ 1138/6500 Mhz
16 GB DDR3 RAM @ 1600 MHz
Windows 7 x64 SP1

PPSSPP Ancient Testing Rig:-
Intel Core 2 Duo T9550 @ 2.8GHz
ATI Mobility Radeon 4670 1GB GDDR3 VRAM @ 843/882 MHz
8 GB DDR3 RAM @ 1066 MHz
Windows 7 x64 SP1
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-08-2013, 06:52 PM
Post: #88
RE: Final Fantasy IV : The complete collection
I'll move this to In-game for now until we figure out that issue.

-[Unknown]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-09-2013, 02:35 PM
Post: #89
RE: Final Fantasy IV : The complete collection
Builds as of yesterday were showing text if Buffered Rendering was turned off. Today builds, text in game will not show whether options are on or off. Tried toggling every option.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-09-2013, 02:59 PM
Post: #90
RE: Final Fantasy IV : The complete collection
Text is still showing up for me on 7.6-1239, though I have an NVidia card.

3.8ghz i7 5930K, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 4GB Nvidia GTX 970, Asus X99 PRO, Windows 7 (SP1) x64
How to ask useful questions: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/555375
I'm not Dark_Alex, nor do I claim to be. Our nicknames are merely coincidence.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: