Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 10 Votes - 4.5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
God Of War:Chains Of Olympus
04-15-2013, 02:46 PM
Post: #91
RE: God Of War:Chains Of Olympus
(04-15-2013 12:06 PM)imeem Wrote:  
(04-15-2013 09:05 AM)Conrado8ph Wrote:  Not playable on 7.5 version. Freezes frequently.

really? when it works fine for me, a bit slow but playable on pc. but only played for like 5 mins from the beginning.
Playing it on android (Galaxy Note2) Usually get about 14Fps without frameskip. Was playable on version 7-588. Experienced no crashes whatsoever.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-15-2013, 09:49 PM
Post: #92
RE: God Of War:Chains Of Olympus
only got about 9-11 fps on my xplay with frameskip...
tested on ppsspp v0.7.5-14-gl7a3b75
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-16-2013, 05:36 PM (This post was last modified: 04-16-2013 05:39 PM by Chri_NRG.)
Post: #93
RE: God Of War:Chains Of Olympus
    Hi Guys,

My name is Christian and I'm from Germany. Hereßs my problem:

I use the PPSSPP since about 1 week at my PC (I5 4x2667MhZ, 8 GB RAM, Nvidia GTX 470). To my great surprise, I was able to play at first attempt GOW Chains of Olympus, Ghost of Sparta as well with about 50-60 VPS. Everything went smoothly until I now at a point in the Game (Chains of Olympus, pretty much at the end of the game) where my PSP SAVE GAME (not quicksave) is broken. When I load the game, then I can only see a brown picture and it does not continue ... see at the picture below.

   

earlier savegames run correctly.

Can anybody help me with this problem? I have unfortunately found nothing about this in the forum ...

For more informations, just PM to me

Thanks and see you later
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-17-2013, 01:22 AM
Post: #94
RE: God Of War:Chains Of Olympus
Freezes during gameplay on android with latest build (7.5-66). Hope they could fix it.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-17-2013, 04:07 AM
Post: #95
RE: God Of War:Chains Of Olympus
hi everyone i am new on this forum, i didn't find a thread for god of war : ghost of sparta is it merged with chain of olympus so i am posting here.
gow ghost of sparta with v0.7.5-66-g8cab542 build gives around 25vps on my samsung galaxy s3. it is quiet playable then before on android.
thanks devs.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-17-2013, 07:17 AM
Post: #96
RE: God Of War:Chains Of Olympus
I'm in Windows XP too, but i can't see the letters :/ ...
[Image: ZR51DrY.png]

Cya~
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-17-2013, 07:45 AM
Post: #97
RE: God Of War:Chains Of Olympus
Did Chains ever work properly? What's the last revision number it worked properly on?

-[Unknown]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-17-2013, 12:03 PM
Post: #98
RE: God Of War:Chains Of Olympus
right before the 7.5 ish builds
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-18-2013, 01:15 AM
Post: #99
RE: God Of War:Chains Of Olympus
As far as I can remember....7-588. Runs at about 14fps. Now it crashes almost always....
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-18-2013, 05:58 AM
Post: #100
RE: God Of War:Chains Of Olympus
(04-18-2013 01:15 AM)Conrado8ph Wrote:  As far as I can remember....7-588. Runs at about 14fps. Now it crashes almost always....

With latest rev. it works forme on my sgs3 with media engine on.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-20-2013, 08:11 PM (This post was last modified: 04-20-2013 08:28 PM by Mugetzu.)
Post: #101
RE: God Of War:Chains Of Olympus
speed was increased again TongueTongue

my settings
not buffered
with HT and vertex
with frameskip
with fast mem

in the first image is in v0.7.5-212-g7ae0a07
the second is in v0.7.5-249-gee20b68

notice the change in speedBig GrinBig GrinBig Grin

EDIT: in-game flashes a black screen with the frameskip i tested other games like type-0 and KH is the same caseHuh


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
       
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-20-2013, 08:33 PM
Post: #102
RE: God Of War:Chains Of Olympus
Yeah, speed realy increased, but it made impact on other games too, but bad impact. In Naruto Shippuden Ultimate Ninja Impact it seems like there are some FPS drops or something, but VPS doesn't change (it's 60 all the time)... Before this new performance fix for God of War games that didn't happened in Naruto Ultimate Ninja Impact. Haven't tested other games after this new performance fix.

PC Specs:

GPU: AMD Radeon R9 270X 2GB GDDR5 (Sapphire Vapor-X)
CPU: AMD Ryzen 3 1200 3.9GHz (OC)
RAM: 8GB DDR4 2400 MHz
MB: ASRock AB350 Pro4
OS: Windows 10 PRO x64
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-20-2013, 08:38 PM
Post: #103
RE: God Of War:Chains Of Olympus
Wow, on my Galaxy S2, menu reaches the mark 17 FPS, before is max 12 FPS.

Phones: Galaxy S10 Lite and Redmi Note 6 Pro

PC: Core i5 3470/8GB RAM/GTX 660 2GB/Windows 10 Pro x64
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-20-2013, 09:00 PM
Post: #104
RE: God Of War:Chains Of Olympus
srdjan, good to know. It seems we might need to adjust this parameter per game... God of War is so weird.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-21-2013, 03:40 AM
Post: #105
RE: God Of War:Chains Of Olympus
(04-20-2013 08:11 PM)Mugetzu Wrote:  speed was increased again TongueTongue

my settings
not buffered
with HT and vertex
with frameskip
with fast mem

in the first image is in v0.7.5-212-g7ae0a07
the second is in v0.7.5-249-gee20b68

notice the change in speedBig GrinBig GrinBig Grin

EDIT: in-game flashes a black screen with the frameskip i tested other games like type-0 and KH is the same caseHuh

I tried your config in v0.7.5-249 for Chains of Olympus and throw me Black Screen after select the difficulty :/

Cya~
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: