forums.PPSSPP.org
Online Support (PRO Online) - Printable Version

+- forums.PPSSPP.org (https://forums.ppsspp.org)
+-- Forum: PPSSPP - Playstation Portable Simulator Suitable for Playing Portably (/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: General Discussion and Announcements (/forumdisplay.php?fid=2)
+--- Thread: Online Support (PRO Online) (/showthread.php?tid=3595)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36


RE: Online Support (PRO Online) - Kyhel - 11-26-2013 10:19 PM

@nightmesh : It was addressed to VayaviyaVayu ^^

@cloud1250000 and @vnctdj I just saw there was no adhoc-support branch on hrydgard's repo, so i'll send him a message tomorrow and ask him how to do it ^^


RE: Online Support (PRO Online) - VayaviyaVayu - 11-26-2013 10:24 PM

(11-26-2013 10:10 PM)Kyhel Wrote:  Ok i'll make myself clear : What i've provided here should work without any problem if you play LOCALY.

If you're trying an other manner to connect, please, say what you are trying to do, explain yourself... I can't guess that you are trying to connect to a server over internet, if your friends are in the same local network or not...

I am doing exactly what you said to do. I forwarded ports 27312, 10000, 20001, 20002 and my friend forwarded 10000, 20001, 20002. We both changed the proAdhocServer number to my IP address. We both have different MAC addresses. I start the server application. We both enter Monster Hunter Portable 3rd. We both enter the online hall, in the same room. I see both of us connecting on the command prompt. But I can't see him and he can't see me. If I start a quest, he can't see it. If he starts a quest, I can't see it.


RE: Online Support (PRO Online) - nightmesh - 11-26-2013 10:25 PM

Ah you didn't do your usual @ sign thing so I assume you were asking the last person who posted something a question. Yah know what they say about people that assume.


RE: Online Support (PRO Online) - Kyhel - 11-26-2013 10:28 PM

@VayaviyaVayu : Well from what you say i can try to guess, You're at home and you have emulator and server on your computer. You're behind your own router, he's behind his own router, at his own, with only his emulator running. I hope i'm right. Then tell me what IP address you put for the proAdhoc server. But if you see the connection on the command prompt, i dont know what could go wrong :/

@nightmesh Well when i pushed the "reply" button you didn't answer yet, so yeah sorry for forgetting the @ Tongue And i can't help you with trying over Tunngle, it uses P2P and it's prohibited at my school.


RE: Online Support (PRO Online) - vnctdj - 11-26-2013 10:29 PM

(11-26-2013 10:19 PM)Kyhel Wrote:  @cloud1250000 and @vnctdj I just saw there was no adhoc-support branch on hrydgard's repo, so i'll send him a message tomorrow and ask him how to do it ^^

Yes, I think this is the best thing to do Smile


RE: Online Support (PRO Online) - VayaviyaVayu - 11-26-2013 10:31 PM

(11-26-2013 10:28 PM)Kyhel Wrote:  @VayaviyaVayu : Well from what you say i can try to guess, You're at home and you have emulator and server on your computer. You're behind your own router, he's behind his own router, at his own, with only his emulator running. I hope i'm right. Then tell me what IP address you put for the proAdhoc server. But if you see the connection on the command prompt, i dont know what could go wrong :/
I put in my IP address, the public IP of my router. It worked the first time, it did. But now it doesn't.


RE: Online Support (PRO Online) - Bzhuan - 11-26-2013 10:33 PM

I've noticed that over the internet, if another person joins using your ip, but you join using either 192.168.x.x, localhost, or 127.0.0.1, they cannot see you. Instead, if both people put your ip down, you can see eachother.

(e.g. if your ip is 1.2.3.4, you need to put 1.2.3.4 and your friend also needs to put 1.2.3.4)


Also, even after forwarding ports 10000, 20000-20003, and 27312, I still have trouble playing online with a friend. The gathering hall is perfectly fine, but once the mission starts we disconnect.


RE: Online Support (PRO Online) - Kyhel - 11-26-2013 10:39 PM

@cloud1250000 and @vnctdj Good news, i did the comparison using github between my adhoc-branch and hrydgard's master one, it look like nobody modified the files igorcalabria and i worked on, so the pull and merge will be really easy Wink And i'll refork from there, since doing the reverse (applying the thousands of commits from master) to my repo would be a real pain xD

@VayaviyaVayu Sorry, i really don't know Confused But if you can see both of you in the command prompt, and have different Mac adresses, it must be a port forwarding problem, check again if you did correctly forward the 10000 port to your computer (If i remember how it is done, you first have to set a static local IP for your computer). If you have set, for example to forward port 10000 to 192.168.2.4, but you restarted your router, and now your computer has 192.168.2.5, it won't work, be sure both you and your friend have done it properly.

@Bzhuan I don't think 20000 port is used, it starts from 20001. And you're right, if you don't put your router's ip when you're hosting the server, the server will see your emulator as a local ip or even 127.0.0.1 (localhost) and will give this address to the other emulator, which of course can't reach it since 127.0.0.1 for him is HIS computer. For the disconnecting when launching quests, looks like there is a problem with 2000x ports, which are the ones used for the quest, 10000 and 27312 are used for respectively gathering hall, and server. Maybe look at the log, with only sceNet filter on, and tell me what do you see (but i've disabled some specific logs, so im' not sure it'll be enough).


RE: Online Support (PRO Online) - VayaviyaVayu - 11-26-2013 10:41 PM

(11-26-2013 10:33 PM)Bzhuan Wrote:  I've noticed that over the internet, if another person joins using your ip, but you join using either 192.168.x.x, localhost, or 127.0.0.1, they cannot see you. Instead, if both people put your ip down, you can see eachother.

(e.g. if your ip is 1.2.3.4, you need to put 1.2.3.4 and your friend also needs to put 1.2.3.4)


Also, even after forwarding ports 10000, 20000-20003, and 27312, I still have trouble playing online with a friend. The gathering hall is perfectly fine, but once the mission starts we disconnect.
I typed in "what's my IP" in Google and used that IP.
Now my friend says there's two of him in the gather hall when I enter.

EDIT: Nevermind, he just says there's two of his names when he first enters, then one of the names disappear when I leave.

Quote:@Bzhuan I don't think 20000 port is used, it starts from 20001. And you're right, if you don't put your router's ip when you're hosting the server, the server will see your emulator as a local ip or even 127.0.0.1 (localhost) and will give this address to the other emulator, which of course can't reach it since 127.0.0.1 for him is HIS computer. For the disconnecting when launching quests, looks like there is a problem with 2000x ports, which are the ones used for the quest, 10000 and 27312 are used for respectively gathering hall, and server. Maybe look at the log, with only sceNet filter on, and tell me what do you see (but i've disabled some specific logs, so im' not sure it'll be enough).

Well in the command prompt it shows me as 127.0.0.1, should it not be? How can I change that? My actual IP is the one in the proAdhocServer line.


RE: Online Support (PRO Online) - Bzhuan - 11-26-2013 10:49 PM

(11-26-2013 10:41 PM)VayaviyaVayu Wrote:  I typed in "what's my IP" in Google and used that IP.
Now my friend says there's two of him in the gather hall when I enter.

EDIT: Nevermind, he just says there's two of his names when he first enters, then one of the names disappear when I leave.

I came across the double name glitch too! To get rid of that, you must change the NickName line right above proAdhocServer to something other than what your friend has.
(it defaults to "PPSSPP")

In my case:
Code:
[SystemParam]
NickName = Bzhuan
proAdhocServer = WHATEVER YOUR IP IS
MacAddress = WHATEVER YOUR MAC IS



RE: Online Support (PRO Online) - vnctdj - 11-26-2013 10:51 PM

(11-26-2013 10:39 PM)Kyhel Wrote:  @cloud1250000 and @vnctdj Good news, i did the comparison using github between my adhoc-branch and hrydgard's master one, it look like nobody modified the files igorcalabria and i worked on, so the pull and merge will be really easy Wink And i'll refork from there, since doing the reverse (applying the thousands of commits from master) to my repo would be a real pain xD

Indeed, that's a good thing Wink
I can't wait to see all this work merged to Henrik's master repository ! Smile


RE: Online Support (PRO Online) - captainobvious - 11-26-2013 10:51 PM

@kyhel: The version apparently crashes whenever I try to enter any part of a game beyond its menu screen Confused But it does compile at least!

So all I have is a fully functional 32 bit version of before the proadhoc file creation commit, using 0.9.5. Unfortunately, it doesn't have the option of changing MAC-adress in an ini file, so I could in theory compile two different versions and upload them, but overall it's not the best of solutions.


RE: Online Support (PRO Online) - Kyhel - 11-26-2013 10:56 PM

@captainobvious I thought you had a adhoc functional build, forget it xD

@vnctdj Yeah me too so i won't have to build myself anymore xD

@Bzhuan Thx for your help, i never thought this could lead to a problem xD Let's see if it fixes it

@VayaviyaVayu No, if it's 127.0.0.1 it won't work... It's like "myself" you connect to yourself, and your friends connected to himself, how could it work ? Tongue For this to work, in the command prompt you and you friend my be logged with your respective PUBLIC IP address Wink Tell me what you and your friend put in the proAdhocServer line... I can't help you if you don't give me information. If you and your friend did put the IP you found using google "what's my ip", then i don't know what's wrong, i mean i don't know how to fix this.


RE: Online Support (PRO Online) - VayaviyaVayu - 11-26-2013 10:58 PM

(11-26-2013 10:49 PM)Bzhuan Wrote:  
(11-26-2013 10:41 PM)VayaviyaVayu Wrote:  I typed in "what's my IP" in Google and used that IP.
Now my friend says there's two of him in the gather hall when I enter.

EDIT: Nevermind, he just says there's two of his names when he first enters, then one of the names disappear when I leave.

I came across the double name glitch too! To get rid of that, you must change the NickName line right above proAdhocServer to something other than what your friend has.
(it defaults to "PPSSPP")

In my case:
Code:
[SystemParam]
NickName = Bzhuan
proAdhocServer = WHATEVER YOUR IP IS
MacAddress = WHATEVER YOUR MAC IS
Welp. Command prompt is showing the right address, he isn't seeing a second name now, but he also isn't seeing me. I'm so frustrated, it worked the first time Sad


RE: Online Support (PRO Online) - vnctdj - 11-26-2013 10:59 PM

(11-26-2013 10:56 PM)Kyhel Wrote:  @vnctdj Yeah me too so i won't have to build myself anymore xD

Haha you're right, the buildbot will be happy to do that for us Wink