forums.PPSSPP.org
Online Support (PRO Online) - Printable Version

+- forums.PPSSPP.org (https://forums.ppsspp.org)
+-- Forum: PPSSPP - Playstation Portable Simulator Suitable for Playing Portably (/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: General Discussion and Announcements (/forumdisplay.php?fid=2)
+--- Thread: Online Support (PRO Online) (/showthread.php?tid=3595)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36


RE: Online Support (PRO Online) - Devlix - 11-26-2013 02:21 AM

(11-26-2013 01:28 AM)Kyhel Wrote:  @Devlix : Nice found Smile I'm going to add this to my post so people can try it. Thank you very much

@Kazhua and Rosenakahara Please, just read my post...

Yeah man and also this same thing also applies to MHP3rd.


RE: Online Support (PRO Online) - Raimoo - 11-26-2013 02:27 AM

Quote:@betrayedAngel The 32 bits build IS broken, i've deleted it from my dropbox folder. It's hard for me to test on 32 bits since i have to build on a virtual machine and then transfer it to my pc, so there won't be 32 bits version that soon i'm afraid :/

hopefully someone will able to make adhoc build for 32bit and make it work... I really need this lol >.< .... guess I have to be patient Big Grin

@Kazuha you need another computer with the same adhoc build for ppsspp (whether win 64, win 32 or mac) in order to work.

Still trying to make the connection work with two emu on the same laptop. the second one keep crashing tho :/


RE: Online Support (PRO Online) - Kazuha - 11-26-2013 02:31 AM

Lol my bad Big Grin....
Okay i managed to enter gath hall but when i tried to played with 2 emulator on same pc the other one cannot enter...i tried changed mac adress but nothing happen...did i made somthing wrong...

Im window user


RE: Online Support (PRO Online) - betrayedAngel - 11-26-2013 02:42 AM

oh, bad...
32bit user will cry for now >.<

okay then,
I'll be waiting for 32bit version being fixed.

#good improvements so far..at least our hope for ppsspp support online/adhoc is gonna come true. love you guys, Big Grin

T.T


RE: Online Support (PRO Online) - Kazuha - 11-26-2013 02:49 AM

So if my friend had same build...we can played together without changing adhoc server's ip and mac adress or we still needed to changed it??Huh


RE: Online Support (PRO Online) - Kyhel - 11-26-2013 03:03 AM

@betrayedAngel : Not just the build is broken, but something in the code too i guess, and i can't yet figure out why.

@Kahuza Stop trying to play with 2 emulators on the same PC. It's IMPOSSIBLE
Just a simple possible configuration, for you to adapt :
- You have the server and the emulator on your computer, which has 192.168.1.2 as local IP address, you set proAdhocServer line in ppsspp.ini to 192.168.1.2, and so does your friend.
- Your friend must be on the same local network, and on the MacAddress of the ppsspp.ini file, you have to put a different one from your friend's. For example you put 01:02:03:04:05:06 and he puts 06:05:04:03:02:01


RE: Online Support (PRO Online) - Korichu - 11-26-2013 04:05 AM

For giggles I decided to try Disgaea 1, and it got this far.
[Image: EbmIovC.jpg]
Couldn't join games unfortunately.


RE: Online Support (PRO Online) - Kazuha - 11-26-2013 04:16 AM

@kyhel thanks...i thought we could played it on same pc -_-...well its still better than nothing....Big Grin salute for your work Big Grin


RE: Online Support (PRO Online) - Kyhel - 11-26-2013 04:39 AM

@Kazuha : You're welcome, i enjoy it too ^^

@Korichu : If you know how to use the log, maybe you can tell me which functions he tries to use that are not implemented, if i found the time maybe i'll do, and if i know how to do it of course ^^'


RE: Online Support (PRO Online) - Korichu - 11-26-2013 05:03 AM

(11-26-2013 04:39 AM)Kyhel Wrote:  @Korichu : If you know how to use the log, maybe you can tell me which functions he tries to use that are not implemented, if i found the time maybe i'll do, and if i know how to do it of course ^^'

I'm note too sure if this will help much but here.
http://i.imgur.com/fkzEgzf.png


RE: Online Support (PRO Online) - VayaviyaVayu - 11-26-2013 05:38 AM

So my friend and I were able to connect, then he said he was "changing some stuff", which meant putting the folder that had the adhoc'd PPSSPP into a different folder. Then it didn't work, PPSSPP wouldn't even open. So I had him redownload, change the stuff again, and we tried again. He can't connect anymore. I see him connecting to me in the server thing, but he won't show up no matter what I do. What could be wrong?


RE: Online Support (PRO Online) - Kyhel - 11-26-2013 06:04 AM

@VayaviyaVayu : Did you checked he had a different mac address ? If you're connecting over the internet and not locally i can't help you, there is port forwarding to do, and it's not easy stuff.

@Korichu : Yes it helps, it tells me we need to implement sceNetAdhocMatchingStart and Delete functions Smile If i find these functions in the AEmu code i could try to port them to the emulator, but first i need to find your game, or a game that uses the same functions in order to test it.


RE: Online Support (PRO Online) - Korichu - 11-26-2013 06:28 AM

(11-26-2013 06:04 AM)Kyhel Wrote:  @Korichu : Yes it helps, it tells me we need to implement sceNetAdhocMatchingStart and Delete functions Smile If i find these functions in the AEmu code i could try to port them to the emulator, but first i need to find your game, or a game that uses the same functions in order to test it.

ULUS-10308 Disgaea: Afternoon of Darkness.
Oh I forgot to mention this game doesn't work on PRO on an actual PSP. So like I said in an eariler post I tried it for the heck of it.


RE: Online Support (PRO Online) - iEatPocky - 11-26-2013 06:32 AM

This is friggen beautiful Kyhel <3

I got MHP3rdHD to work w/ my friend, but for some reason if you have a 3rd person it kicks one of them out. When you join a quest with 3 people for some weird reason, one of the two people gets kicked out of the quest.


RE: Online Support (PRO Online) - Raimoo - 11-26-2013 06:39 AM

betrayedAngel Wrote:oh, bad...
32bit user will cry for now >.<

okay then,
I'll be waiting for 32bit version being fixed.

Yeah you could say that again >.<