forums.PPSSPP.org
Online Support (PRO Online) - Printable Version

+- forums.PPSSPP.org (https://forums.ppsspp.org)
+-- Forum: PPSSPP - Playstation Portable Simulator Suitable for Playing Portably (/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: General Discussion and Announcements (/forumdisplay.php?fid=2)
+--- Thread: Online Support (PRO Online) (/showthread.php?tid=3595)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36


RE: Online Support (PRO Online) - Kyhel - 11-25-2013 05:42 AM

@Rider43 Big Grin

@globe94 Since i don't know anything about android i don't know if it can work, but you're free to try ^^ Though, i doubt it, the socket library should be different and need some adjustments, but i'm sure it'll work one day, just need to take it step by step Wink


RE: Online Support (PRO Online) - Bzhuan - 11-25-2013 05:42 AM

Alright, so it works, I can join my buddies in the guild hall in mhp3rdHD, HOWEVER, joining a quest makes them dc for some reason. I guess the connection isn't stable enough for over-internet play...


RE: Online Support (PRO Online) - Kyhel - 11-25-2013 05:45 AM

@Bzhuan : are you meeting your buddies on the coldbird.uk.to sever ? If that's the case, it's normal it disconnects, actually it's not that it disconnects, it's that it can't connect more : in a simple way, getting into the hall just needs 1 connection, but getting into the quest requires 2, and the second one can't be established yet (port forwarding stuff). If you don't know how to setup a router, i can't help you, that's not the point of this thread, but it's not meant to go online yet, only local.

@Rizal : I tried to build for 32 bit, it does't work, i don't know why, but it doesn't, i get an error i don't know how to solve, sorry, you'll have to figure it by yourself Confused Furthermore, i got 9/10 builds and only the last one fails, i'm trying to get it working, but i don't know visual studio Confused


RE: Online Support (PRO Online) - Bzhuan - 11-25-2013 05:47 AM

oh no, I have the software set up and everything, I also forwarded the port that the server runs on (27312). He still disconnects though...


RE: Online Support (PRO Online) - Kyhel - 11-25-2013 06:06 AM

The server is only there to make each client connect to each other for the first time, but then, when they get into a quest, they have to communicate with other ports, not going through the server. If i remember well, for MHFU the psp uses port 25000 and 10000 (at least, maybe more ports if you connect to more players, i really don't know)

Whether you are on coldbird.uk.to server or your own, if your friends are not in the same local network than you, it's more complicated, and i can't tell you how to do it exactly since i can't test it myself


RE: Online Support (PRO Online) - Rider43 - 11-25-2013 06:13 AM

So i assume the next step is applying this into the latest builds of PPSSPP for maximum speed and compatibility, and Easier Settings for Online play of course.


RE: Online Support (PRO Online) - Kyhel - 11-25-2013 06:35 AM

Well, yeah, i did a pull request on igorcalabria repo, and when he wants we'll be able to do one on the main hrydgard repo so we can use the lastest updates, (and most of all, the buildbot from orphis ^^). The goals i've wanted to reach are reached, now i may keep adding functionnalities, but i think i'll at the moment focus on adding functionnalities to the Mac OSX port since we can't even switch from full screen to windowed mode on it.

(If i don't get an answer from igorcalabria, i think i'll do a pull request directly on hrydgard repo, but since they may be a lot of changes between both, i don't know what will happen ^^)


RE: Online Support (PRO Online) - Ritori - 11-25-2013 06:56 AM

Ohh there really a lot of progress in one day Tongue

ohh about 32 bit broken thing
Quote:@Rizal : I tried to build for 32 bit, it does't work, i don't know why, but it doesn't, i get an error i don't know how to solve, sorry, you'll have to figure it by yourself Confused Furthermore, i got 9/10 builds and only the last one fails, i'm trying to get it working, but i don't know visual studio Confused

Maybe this commit is fault https://github.com/Kyhel/ppsspp/commit/a627f2656ad334cb1c850787269e25f9aa5dd2f4

32 bit don't can't be build if you change PlatformToolset to Windows7.1SDK ( i got that problem before try build 32 bit when change PlatformToolset set to Windows7.1SDK). I only know that 32 bit only can be build if you change PlatFormToolset to 100v.

correct me if i'am wrong? Tongue


RE: Online Support (PRO Online) - cyclonmaster - 11-25-2013 07:02 AM

Success android build for this: https://github.com/igorcalabria/ppsspp/tree/adhoc-support-windows

Testing Burnout. Connect to server. PPSSPP for windows try to connect, then it hang. Kyhel, can you share your full code or the related changes file code in zip. Tqs.


RE: Online Support (PRO Online) - Kyhel - 11-25-2013 07:11 AM

@cyclonmaster http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=3595&pid=59241#pid59241 Tongue When you use a forum don't hesitate to look at old posts Wink

@Ritori if you look closer you can see this : <PropertyGroup Condition="'$(Configuration)|$(Platform)'=='Release|x64'" Label="Configuration">, i only modified it for x64, i made sure of that. Actually the error i get is this one : http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/7dz62kfh(v=vs.110).aspx and i can't get to know where i've made a mistake. I don't have the time to rebuild from scratch for now. And since i never tried to build for 32 bits, i really don't know what's happening. Btw, the error is happening at the very last part of the build, since the 9 first are built correctly, only the last one fails.


RE: Online Support (PRO Online) - RainX - 11-25-2013 07:39 AM

@Ritori PlatformToolSet what is that?Huh

BTW I am hoping that the build for 32 bit will available soon.


RE: Online Support (PRO Online) - Kyhel - 11-25-2013 07:47 AM

@RainX Just a setting you have to change when building on 64 bits, it's the windows SDK you want to use.


RE: Online Support (PRO Online) - Ritori - 11-25-2013 07:47 AM

(11-25-2013 07:39 AM)RainX Wrote:  @Ritori PlatformToolSet what is that?Huh

I don't what that stuff myself LOL Tongue read above post @Kyhel said everything Big Grin be patient @Kyhel will find a way how to fix it Big Grin


RE: Online Support (PRO Online) - cyclonmaster - 11-25-2013 07:49 AM

(11-25-2013 07:11 AM)Kyhel Wrote:  @cyclonmaster http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=3595&pid=59241#pid59241 Tongue When you use a forum don't hesitate to look at old posts Wink

@Ritori if you look closer you can see this : <PropertyGroup Condition="'$(Configuration)|$(Platform)'=='Release|x64'" Label="Configuration">, i only modified it for x64, i made sure of that. Actually the error i get is this one : http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/7dz62kfh(v=vs.110).aspx and i can't get to know where i've made a mistake. I don't have the time to rebuild from scratch for now. And since i never tried to build for 32 bits, i really don't know what's happening. Btw, the error is happening at the very last part of the build, since the 9 first are built correctly, only the last one fails.

lol... miss that one. This grow very fast Smile
Testing building for android and Windows right now. Thank you very much.


RE: Online Support (PRO Online) - Kyhel - 11-25-2013 08:02 AM

@cyclonmaster You're welcome

Still trying to build 32 bits version, but i'm just searching the web for an answer since i don't know how windows compiling works (i don't know what a COFF file is, but i'll learn from the web). I re-downloaded the repo, still having the same problem. Going to try this on my fresh virtual machine, i'll keep you in touch.

EDIT : I managed to build for windows 32 bits on my VM, damn how i hate windows, you never know what causes the problem...
I'll post the 32 bits build as soon as i can, but seriously, i just followed the tutorial on "Compiling on windows for dummies" with my own repo and it's worked straight, i don't understand where you guys block Tongue

EDIT 2 : The 32 bits version of the emulator is now on the same folder as the others, tell me if it doesn't work