forums.PPSSPP.org
Online Support (PRO Online) - Printable Version

+- forums.PPSSPP.org (https://forums.ppsspp.org)
+-- Forum: PPSSPP - Playstation Portable Simulator Suitable for Playing Portably (/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: General Discussion and Announcements (/forumdisplay.php?fid=2)
+--- Thread: Online Support (PRO Online) (/showthread.php?tid=3595)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36


RE: Online Support (PRO Online) - Ritori - 11-24-2013 08:19 AM

Quote:1) First you need to download this : http://aemu.googlecode.com/archive/5a58c...598b18.zip

Then you can delete all folders except the pspnet_adhocctl_server one (the others are for the psp plugin). But you can keep them too if you want ^^

2) Create a folder where you want to have your server stored, copy database.db from the pspnet_adhocctl_server into it.
i skip this step because i can't download anything from this site
http://aemu.googlecode.com/archive/5a58c...598b18.zip

and i download Attachement 2 : The windows source, .cpp, .h
I dunno if they both is same stuff, btw i don't see any database.db file anywhere.


RE: Online Support (PRO Online) - Kyhel - 11-24-2013 08:27 AM

When you've downloaded the zip, you open the Windows folder and launch the PPSSPP.sln file, which should open if you have Visual Studio on your computer.

Then you apply these https://github.com/igorcalabria/ppsspp/commit/a2d0d7419e2f61fc8d56a77d4fda64e781a9b43e changes to the different files in Core/HLE/sceNetAdhoc.cpp and proAdhoc.cpp and proAdhoc.h and even maybe sceNetAdhoc.h (igorcalabria has moved some of the code from sceNetAdhoc.cpp into proAdhoc.cpp and proAdhoc.h, so the changes you see on the link i gave you may refer to proAdhoc.cpp and proAdhoc.h instead of sceNetAdhoc.cpp (use the ctrl+f research to find where to modify).

You can look this http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=5231 to understand how to build this, and you can skip part 1 to 7 from the "Procedure for compiling" part since you downloaded the source already.

I'm sorry it's not that easy to do, i don't have the patience/time/knowledge to fully explain what to do, and i'll try to attach here the fully corrected files when i found how to make them compatible with both mac and windows, but you'll still need to understand how to build your own emulator from the link i gave you. I could maybe post here a build that works on windows 64bits, but since it weights around 30Mo and the code building it isn't really clean, i'm not sure it's the right way to do it. I'll send a message to H.Rydgard to ask hit the best way to simplify this Smile

@Ritori : I've modified my post, and added a fully functional with everything included, just download attachement 4 since i assume you're on windows Smile Otherwise take the mac attachement if you're on mac, and the Linux one if you're on linux, to build, just use the terminal, go inside the folder with the "cd" command, and use "make" to build it.


RE: Online Support (PRO Online) - Ritori - 11-24-2013 09:03 AM

(11-24-2013 08:27 AM)Kyhel Wrote:  When you've downloaded the zip, you open the Windows folder and launch the PPSSPP.sln file, which should open if you have Visual Studio on your computer.

Then you apply these https://github.com/igorcalabria/ppsspp/commit/a2d0d7419e2f61fc8d56a77d4fda64e781a9b43e changes to the different files in Core/HLE/sceNetAdhoc.cpp and proAdhoc.cpp and proAdhoc.h and even maybe sceNetAdhoc.h (igorcalabria has moved some of the code from sceNetAdhoc.cpp into proAdhoc.cpp and proAdhoc.h, so the changes you see on the link i gave you may refer to proAdhoc.cpp and proAdhoc.h instead of sceNetAdhoc.cpp (use the ctrl+f research to find where to modify).

so i need manual merge? i clueless how to manual merge Huh. I will merge adhoc-support-windows for now if i merge both adhoc-support and adhoc-support-windows of it give me conflict.

btw where i should put these adhocserversrc.zip file? on ppsspp/core/?


RE: Online Support (PRO Online) - Rizal - 11-24-2013 09:16 AM

AdhocSeverSrc.zip (Size: 15.44 KB) in ur First attachment file does this needs to be extracted in the server file or just put the zip file in the server folder?

still not working.....why not just upload ur ppsspp folder here >.<


RE: Online Support (PRO Online) - Ritori - 11-24-2013 09:33 AM

Kyle i don't find any sceNetPtpSend AND sceNetPtpRecv in ppsspp/core/HLE/
Libraries/... , got any idea where they going?


RE: Online Support (PRO Online) - LunaMoo - 11-24-2013 10:29 AM

@Ritori those functions have slightly different name including "Adhoc" between Net and Ptp or something alike, if you search for part of the name you should quickly catch it.

If you want just apply my patch ~removed as I'm not used to git;p~ on clean ppsspp repo, it should have adhoc windows + updated linux changes + Kyhel recent changes on ppsspp source from few hours ago, by default it's set to connect to localhost which you might change later if you want to actually setup your own server or connect to ColdBird's one, also remember to change mac address for another build as it's hardcoded now. Works with MH series, also Gods Eater Burst seems to work fine from what I checked, some other games(mostly japanese exclusives) aren't soo happy yet through, no clue if that's ppsspp fault or server limitation [email protected][email protected] Gonna test later Lord of Arcana, has to pass lenghty tutorial or grab some save off the net first through;p.


@Kyhel thanks for your answer, seems the server does check for duplicate IP(in user.cpp), no clue if it's actually important for game or just for server stats or some kind of protection as my net knowledge is very basic. Don't have much interest in fitting 2 widescreen windows on ws monitor myself anyway, curiosity over practical needs^^.


RE: Online Support (PRO Online) - Ritori - 11-24-2013 10:43 AM

(11-24-2013 10:29 AM)LunaMoo Wrote:  @Ritori those functions have slightly different name including "Adhoc" between Net and Ptp or something alike, if you search for part of the name you should quickly catch it.

If you want just apply my patch on clean ppsspp repo, it should have adhoc windows + updated linux changes + Kyhel recent changes on ppsspp source from few hours ago, by default it's set to connect to localhost which you might change later if you want to actually setup your own server or connect to ColdBird's one, also remember to change mac address for another build as it's hardcoded now. Works with MH series, also Gods Eater Burst seems to work fine from what I checked, some other games(mostly japanese exclusives) aren't soo happy yet through, no clue if that's ppsspp fault or server limitation [email protected][email protected] Gonna test later Lord of Arcana, has to pass lenghty tutorial or grab some save off the net first through;p.

Question Tongue how to apply you patch on my repo ? Smile


RE: Online Support (PRO Online) - LunaMoo - 11-24-2013 11:04 AM

Well there are many waysTongue, .patch are also called .diff and there are quite a few programs that handle them. You have git I suppose ~ then it differs if you use one with gui like TortoiseGit which you simply choose apply patch from the right click menu, then choose the patch or the standard comandline one which frankly I never used cause my laziness to commandline~_~, here's some tutorial I just found on google.


RE: Online Support (PRO Online) - Ritori - 11-24-2013 11:33 AM

(11-24-2013 11:04 AM)LunaMoo Wrote:  Well there are many waysTongue, .patch are also called .diff and there are quite a few programs that handle them. You have git I suppose ~ then it differs if you use one with gui like TortoiseGit which you simply choose apply patch from the right click menu, then choose the patch or the standard comandline one which frankly I never used cause my laziness to commandline~_~, here's some tutorial I just found on google.

I just use git bash to download ppsspp source ;o
is i doing something right?
Code:
git apply --stat adhoc win.patch

for some reason it alway said fatal: can't open patch 'adhoc' : No such file or directory

i really bad at this Tongue
A thing i do is.. I put you adhoc win.patch in my repo and right click my mouse then choice git bash. I put that above code to check if you patch exist or not ( maybe i should skip this part? and simple git am --signoff < .. to merge it to my repo) i think it still give same problem ever i doing that. Huh


RE: Online Support (PRO Online) - LunaMoo - 11-24-2013 11:44 AM

In commandline you have to put filenames/paths which uses space under "", you might just rename the file through.Tongue If you type it like you did it takes only adhoc as parameter. ;c But yeah you can skip --stat as this just show what patch changes, you can see that with notepad or by getting some diff gui that will show it nicely in colorsSmile.


RE: Online Support (PRO Online) - Ritori - 11-24-2013 11:51 AM

(11-24-2013 11:44 AM)LunaMoo Wrote:  In commandline you have to put filenames/paths which uses space under "", you might just rename the file through.Tongue If you type it like you did it takes only adhoc as parameter. ;c But yeah you can skip --stat as this just show what patch changes, you can see that with notepad or by getting some diff gui that will show it nicely in colorsSmile.

Thank for you help Smile i try rename it to adhoc.patch
now they give this kind of problem maybe i will master git bash first Tongue
[Image: j3gi01ak9FIAo.png]


RE: Online Support (PRO Online) - captainobvious - 11-24-2013 11:56 AM

@Kyhel: Awesome job regarding the server. I just tested it using Hamachi with someone far away and it does indeed work! (Using Windows 7 64bit) Just remember to turn off your firwall if you can't ping that someone.

Dissidia 012 didn't work for me - I couldn't see the other person.
Fat Princess - works flawlessly.


RE: Online Support (PRO Online) - Ritori - 11-24-2013 12:04 PM

(11-24-2013 11:56 AM)captainobvious Wrote:  @Kyhel: Awesome job regarding the server. I just tested it using Hamachi with someone far away and it does indeed work! (Using Windows 7 64bit) Just remember to turn off your firwall if you can't ping that someone.

Dissidia 012 didn't work for me - I couldn't see the other person.
Fat Princess - works flawlessly.

Now we can online now Tongue all people wish come true at last lol xD


RE: Online Support (PRO Online) - LunaMoo - 11-24-2013 12:57 PM

Sorry, but I have no clue why the patch would need any email, I'm totally not used to git yet.;p

Lord of Arcana has it's problems;c.
BTW We don't really need anything like hamachi, we actually have a server, so just connect direct to it;p.


RE: Online Support (PRO Online) - Ritori - 11-24-2013 01:07 PM

(11-24-2013 12:57 PM)LunaMoo Wrote:  Sorry, but I have no clue why the patch would need any email, I'm totally not used to git yet.;p

Lord of Arcana has it's problems;c.

ohh i think not work for me still need email btw thank for you help anyway Big Grin
sorry if i rude, can you create repo on github? so i can merge you change?