forums.PPSSPP.org
CwCheat Support - Printable Version

+- forums.PPSSPP.org (https://forums.ppsspp.org)
+-- Forum: PPSSPP - Playstation Portable Simulator Suitable for Playing Portably (/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Commercial Games - Compatibility and Results (/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+---- Forum: CWCheat codes (/forumdisplay.php?fid=31)
+---- Thread: CwCheat Support (/showthread.php?tid=3590)



RE: CwCheat Support - thekorganut - 12-16-2015 05:42 PM

I Need Help
When I put the codes do I activate simulated freezes and goes out like the pictures
And codes sometimes be ineffective even though I am sure me from the empowerment of fraud
I hope the solution

Code:
_G Naruto Shippuden Legends Akatsuki Rising [EUR]
_C0 HP
_L 0x014902E0 0x000000FF
_C0 Chakra
_L 0x014902E4 0x000000FF
_L 0x013F6784 0x0000FFFF
_C0 999999 Ryo (Money)
_L 0x213F6784 0x00999999
_C0 Money [ON/OFF]
_L 0x2130E8BC 0x05F5E100
_L 0x213F6784 0x05F5E100
_L 0x2144AC20 0x05F5E100
_C0 9999 Tool Attack Jutsu (always On)
_L 0x21490348 0x0000270F
_L 0x21490388 0x0000270F
_C0 Inf Chakra & Health
_L 0x214902E0 0x000003E7
_L 0x214902E4 0x000003E7
_L 0x213F6CC0 0x00084478
_C0 Unlimited HP & Chakra
_L 0x114902E0 0x0000010D
_L 0x114930FC 0x0000010D
_L 0x11493178 0x0000010D
_L 0x014902E4 0x000000CC
_L 0x014933B8 0x000000CC
_L 0x01493434 0x000000CC
_C0 Unlimited HP
_L 0x114902E0 0x0000010D
_L 0x11493178 0x0000010D
_C0 Unlimited Chakra
_L 0x014902E4 0x000000CC
_L 0x014933B8 0x000000CC
_L 0x01493434 0x000000CC
_C0 Inf Chakra & Health
_L 0x214902E0 0x000003E7
_L 0x214902E4 0x000003E7
_C0 Unlimited HP & Chakra
_L 0x114902E0 0x0000010D
_L 0x114930FC 0x0000010D
_L 0x11493178 0x0000010D
_L 0x014902E4 0x000000CC
_L 0x014933B8 0x000000CC
_L 0x01493434 0x000000CC

Edit by vnctdj : Please use the "code" tag when you post long lists like this one.
when disable fast memory the ppsspp give me black monter


RE: CwCheat Support - thekorganut - 12-17-2015 10:10 AM

where the help!!!!!!


RE: CwCheat Support - jorgebueno - 12-24-2015 12:11 AM

someone help me convert this code please tempar to cwcheat
Lara Croft Tomb Raider: Anniversary
_C0 Moonjump
_M 0x08A52B00 0x8C870008
_M 0x08A58994 0x1040000C
_M 0x98B92504 0xBFFF4000
_M 0x08A52B00 0x3C074240
_M 0xD2000000 0x00000000
thanks for your help


RE: CwCheat Support - vnctdj - 01-10-2016 12:42 AM

Merged.


RE: CwCheat Support - adildoh - 01-12-2016 12:59 PM

Hey Guys, I have Def Jam Fight for NY the Takeover (U)
I cant find any cwcheats that work for it, can someone please help me out? Primarily looking for an infinite dev point code


RE: CwCheat Support - phantrr - 01-17-2016 09:01 AM

im trying to use the crisis core final fantasy VII (ULES01044) cheats on the emulator but they arent working somehow i tried everything i could find in the posts here but nothing seemed to work so far


RE: CwCheat Support - crayh1992 - 01-23-2016 11:45 PM

Is there anyway I can receive some help on how to use cheats via ppsspp on my android phone


RE: CwCheat Support - kuro_shiroi - 01-25-2016 04:12 AM

Hi there. I was using cheats EXP ALL in the Summon Night 5 game, but it seems only Floth got unlimited exp and the remaining still normal.
.
Can you help me what's wrong with the cheats? And I think the INVINCIBILITY cheat didn't work too
.
Oh can you tell me how to cheats? Like hacking the game itself


Conditional & Joker Command Codes - DawgY - 02-07-2016 10:23 PM

I am looking for an in-depth tutorial for making conditional and joker command codes.

I am able to add basic codes to my games and can even use offsets and/or logic to deduce the addresses for additional codes.

However, I have thoroughly searched the web and cannot find a suitable tutorial for these two code types.

I have many codes I can share to show my appreciation, so please let me know if you can help. Thanks!


RE: CwCheat Support - LadyZephyr - 02-08-2016 10:44 PM

I've been trying to add cheats to my cwcheat using the cwcheat editor. The cheats show up for the other games I have. However, the cheats for the newer games I have does not show up. Each time I press "import from cheat.db" the game freezes completely.

For example... I know for sure the Summon Night 5 cheats work. People have mentioned they work. However, each time I click "import from cheat.db" the game freezes. Furthermore, I've tried editing the cwcheat where I just have the name of the game with the game I.D., without the cheat codes, and when I click "import from cheat.db" it still freezes. I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong. Any help would be appreciated.


RE: CwCheat Support - Sanji Himura - 02-09-2016 03:23 AM

(02-08-2016 10:44 PM)LadyZephyr Wrote:  I've been trying to add cheats to my cwcheat using the cwcheat editor. The cheats show up for the other games I have. However, the cheats for the newer games I have does not show up. Each time I press "import from cheat.db" the game freezes completely.

For example... I know for sure the Summon Night 5 cheats work. People have mentioned they work. However, each time I click "import from cheat.db" the game freezes. Furthermore, I've tried editing the cwcheat where I just have the name of the game with the game I.D., without the cheat codes, and when I click "import from cheat.db" it still freezes. I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong. Any help would be appreciated.

I have personally found that using the "import from cheat.db" option to be unreliable. You will have to edit in the cwcheats manually.

To do this, you must:

1. Find the serial number of the game in question. If you don't know it off hand, first enable the log console before loading your game, load your game, and immediately press F8 (by default). You should then look for a line of code in the code that looks similar to this (title may vary):

Quote:PSPLoaders.cpp:168 I[LOAD]: ULUS10277 : Castlevania The Dracula X Chronicles
*Emphasis added

2. Open up notepad in windows and start by writing the following as the header of the document:

Quote:_G Castlevania: The Dracula X Chronicles [US]

3. Insert your cwcheats in the correct format (one line being the code description with the prefix _C0, and the other being the code itself with the prefix _L, repeating for each line in the code.)

Note: If you need help in creating cwcheats in windows, please refer to the patchwork tutorial found on page 68. Cheat Engine is required for this method to work.

4. Save the file as an ini file(if you don't know how to do that, use the drop down menu when you save your file to select all files, delete the file name that they give you, and type in the .ini extension when you save your file). Make sure that your file name is the serial number(that you obtained in step one) with the .ini extension, or otherwise your codes won't register with the program. Also, your save location must be in /memstick/PSP/cheats, or else it again won't register with the program.

Hope that helps.


RE: CwCheat Support - LadyZephyr - 02-10-2016 03:20 AM

(02-09-2016 03:23 AM)Sanji Himura Wrote:  I have personally found that using the "import from cheat.db" option to be unreliable. You will have to edit in the cwcheats manually.....
Hi. Thank you so much for your reply. I appreciate it very much. I'm sorry I shortened your quote. I didn't want to take so much space.

Unfortunately, I think your instructions only work for ppsspp being played via the computer. I'm playing via an android. So far... all the built in cheats I have... work for the other games in my android. But for some reason... the cheats for Summon Night, Tokimeki Memorial Girl's, Storm Kai... just doesn't work.

Every time I click import from cheatdb (I know for sure that the "import cheatdb" imports the cheat I've edited via cwcheat) the screen completely freezes. I'm not sure if the problem is because I manually added the game in the cwcheat (using my computer) then transferring the cheat to my android. However, I've manually added cheats before and the cheat I manually added worked for the game I was playing. So not sure what's going on.

I'm not sure if this would help but for the games whose cheats doesn't work and which causes my screen to freeze... a configuration setting is created with 0 bytes.

This is just a random thought but is there a way for me to create a path where If I click "edit cheat file" it will show the cheats I want to be added? Right now the location for the cheat is at /tablet/PSP/cheats.

(02-09-2016 03:23 AM)Sanji Himura Wrote:  I have personally found that using the "import from cheat.db" option to be unreliable. You will have to edit in the cwcheats manually.....
So... through your way... I was able to create a cheat config for the game I wanted cheats for. However, no matter how much I click "edit cheat file" or "enable/disable all cheats"... none of the cheats show up. The only way the cheats show up in my tablet is via "import from cheat db" but then that causes the screen to freeze. I don't know where the problem is happening. I wonder if there's a way for me to see or edit or activate the ini file in my android? Sigh.

Update: Thank you so much Sanji. So, the reason I'm not seeing the codes and the ini file via my tablet is because when I create the ini file I had spacing in between cheats. Now, the cheats are all showing up. Hopefully they work. I appreciate your help very much!!! HeartHeartHeart


RE: CwCheat Support - Sanji Himura - 02-10-2016 03:45 AM

In that case, the cwcheats would be formulated for PC and not android (and would not work as a result). I don't have the android version, so I can't tell you how cwcheats behave differently between versions. My best guess is to try the codes on the PC version of the software and see if they work (using the above method). If so, then it could be a case of those codes working for one version of the program.


RE: CwCheat Support - 36105997 - 02-17-2016 03:39 PM

can anyone look unto these codes? I was replaying Queen's Gate Spiral Chaos using the latest stable release (1.2) and noticed that these codes are not working anymore. I used these codes back in 0.9.8 version and they worked perfectly fine and now they don't, does the latest version have some problems in this particular line of cw cheat code?

_C1 Control Enemy Actions
_L 0x20082EA0 0x1045004D
_L 0xD0000000 0x10008000
_L 0x20082EA0 0x1000004D

_C1 Act Again (press square button)
_L 0xD0000003 0x10008000
_L 0x801C2809 0x00200190
_L 0x00000000 0x00000000


RE: CwCheat Support - greaterfiend - 02-21-2016 11:33 PM

(08-15-2015 08:17 PM)oarphishmoe Wrote:  I've spent the last day and a half trying to figure out how to get cheats working for War of the Lions. I've read basically every single topic on this forum and still can't figure it out. So this is my last resort.
I open up the main folder, go to memstick, PSP, cheats, ULUS10297 and it opens up the folder with all the cheats that I have copied and pasted from this forum.
I then go to settings and enable cheats but I see no 'reset cheats' button or anything. I restart the emulator and look again and there is nothing. No cheats or anything. Just the 'enable cheats' button.

Also, I keep hearing about .ini files and I see none of them either. Do cheats not work for this version? If I have to download an older version will it erase my save files of the game?
It seemed very simple at first but I feel like I've tried everything that I've seen from videos, posts, step by step instructions, etc, and it's all to no avail.
Any help is appreciated. Thanks in advance.

I am having the same issue that I have bolded, though in my case it's for Ragnarok Tactics. I did make several copies of the .ini files because I don't know what coding to save it under. The 4 types it gives me are ANSI, Unicode, Unicode big endian, and UTF-8. Do I have to save under a specific coding, or did I do something wrong in the process before this? I copied the codes from the forums here (I'd post link but it won't let me), and it says all of them but 1 work fine, but I try to enable cheats, I go back in and I don't see a reset cheats button. I copied them to the .ini file that ppsspp makes when you start the game, or one of the copies I made. After starting the game and pressing ESC to bring up the pause menu, I enable cheats from there, then go to cheats and all I see is "Back," "Import from cheat.db," and "Enable/Disable all cheats." I can't find the answer in the forums.

Is it possible this is the reason: I do have the free version as I literally have no extra money to get the paid version, but according to the main site there is no difference. I have posted what I see in the cheats menu, this is with cheats enabled and the cheats copied to an .ini file.